Reviews of NEBCON Executive Lodge
NEBCON Executive Lodge, 10101 Kitwe, Zambia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFood was delicious
Power supply and tv channels
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe were a famiverdure. landed from Denmark to get somewhere to sleep before we could proceed to our final destination. Booked the rooms. When we arrived talked to the manager who had an attitude. He told us the room has been given to someone else. Without informing us even though I had put my number on. The place is far end in Nkana East. When you enter the place is dirty o saw the kitchen utensil was put just on a dusty table without covering. Asked for toilet there was no tissue. Water was just running from the tap could not close. When you enter could be called a lounge it was all dust and marks of wet shoes like from.water. Not clean from where we got in.
Surroundings and hygiene was not upto date
Dear Gladys. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their own. Cancellation of a reseevation is free even at the 12th hour, thereby costing us occupancy with no recourse to the guest. We do not charge our guests for late cancellations and no show ups, which entails ending up with empty rooms. We, thus, contact all our clients ahead of time to double-check their reservations and, beyond 18:00 hours, all reserved rooms are freed up. Sadly, you did not pick the call when our staff reached out to you on whatsapp to reconfirm your booking. So your reserved room was sold to avoid the costly, unpaid for non-occupancy. The conveniences you accessed are not yet commissioned but our staff allowed you to use them because of the unfortunate circumstances. We apologise for the inconvenice this may have caused you.
Dear Gladys. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their … Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewProfessional, friendly staff. Arranged a late check in for me.
Breakfast is not standardised. First day was bread, bacon, sausage and a fried egg, second day was bread and a fried egg only... Didn't make sense to me.
Thank you for being a great guest. We will make a follow up to find out from the chef on duty why you were served a different breakfast on the second day, which is regrettable because our breakfast is standardised. Apologies and we promise to make up for this one on your next visit to Kitwe.
Thank you for being a great guest. We will make a follow up to find out from the chef on duty why you were served a different breakfast on the second day, which is regrettable because our breakfast is standardised. Apologies and we promise … Show more
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI booked the room in advance. Only to be told that it was fully booked after I arrived 😕 and the staff was so rude not helping at all.
I booked the room in advance. Only to be told that it was fully booked after I arrived 😕 and the staff was so rude not helping at all.
Hi Elaine. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their own. Cancellation of a reseevation is free even at the 12th hour, thereby costing us occupancy with no recourse. We, thus, contact all our clients ahead of time to double-check their reservations and, beyond 18:00 hours, all reserved rooms are freed up. Sadly, you did not pick the call when our staff reached out to you on whatsapp to reconfirm your booking. So your reserved room was sold to avoid the costly, unpaid for non-occupancy. We apologise for the inconvenice this may have caused you.
Hi Elaine. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their ow… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGit to the lodge only to be told that there were no rooms available..
Hi Molly. We sincerely apologise for your unfortunate experience. Booking.com does not provide for advance payment, and reservations are cancelled by clients even at the 12th hour, free of cost to the guests, thereby costing us occupancy. After 18:00 hours, all reserved (unpaid-for) rooms are freed up to avoid the loss of non-occupancy resulting from late cancellations or no show ups. We contact all our clients ahead of time to re-confirm their booking and it's unfortunate that when we reached out to you, your line was unreachable. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
Hi Molly. We sincerely apologise for your unfortunate experience. Booking.com does not provide for advance payment, and reservations are cancelled by clients even at the 12th hour, free of cost to the guests, thereby costing us occupancy. A… Show more
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent place. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.
We sincerely thank you for being a great guest, and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the great city of Kitwe. Stay blessed.
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe meals were perfect
Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe lodge is descent and clean
The road leading to the lodge is terrible.
Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was good
We enjoyed our stay
Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified review