6.6

Reviews of NEBCON Executive Lodge

NEBCON Executive Lodge, 10101 Kitwe, Zambia

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Food was delicious

    Power supply and tv channels

  • Storm

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We were a famiverdure. landed from Denmark to get somewhere to sleep before we could proceed to our final destination. Booked the rooms. When we arrived talked to the manager who had an attitude. He told us the room has been given to someone else. Without informing us even though I had put my number on. The place is far end in Nkana East. When you enter the place is dirty o saw the kitchen utensil was put just on a dusty table without covering. Asked for toilet there was no tissue. Water was just running from the tap could not close. When you enter could be called a lounge it was all dust and marks of wet shoes like from.water. Not clean from where we got in.

    Surroundings and hygiene was not upto date

    Property response:

    Dear Gladys. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their own. Cancellation of a reseevation is free even at the 12th hour, thereby costing us occupancy with no recourse to the guest. We do not charge our guests for late cancellations and no show ups, which entails ending up with empty rooms. We, thus, contact all our clients ahead of time to double-check their reservations and, beyond 18:00 hours, all reserved rooms are freed up. Sadly, you did not pick the call when our staff reached out to you on whatsapp to reconfirm your booking. So your reserved room was sold to avoid the costly, unpaid for non-occupancy. The conveniences you accessed are not yet commissioned but our staff allowed you to use them because of the unfortunate circumstances. We apologise for the inconvenice this may have caused you.

    Dear Gladys. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their … Show more

    NEBCON Executive Lodge
    5 August 2025
  • Ngenda

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Professional, friendly staff. Arranged a late check in for me.

    Breakfast is not standardised. First day was bread, bacon, sausage and a fried egg, second day was bread and a fried egg only... Didn't make sense to me.

    Property response:

    Thank you for being a great guest. We will make a follow up to find out from the chef on duty why you were served a different breakfast on the second day, which is regrettable because our breakfast is standardised. Apologies and we promise to make up for this one on your next visit to Kitwe.

    Thank you for being a great guest. We will make a follow up to find out from the chef on duty why you were served a different breakfast on the second day, which is regrettable because our breakfast is standardised. Apologies and we promise … Show more

    NEBCON Executive Lodge
    2 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Elaine

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I booked the room in advance. Only to be told that it was fully booked after I arrived 😕 and the staff was so rude not helping at all.

    I booked the room in advance. Only to be told that it was fully booked after I arrived 😕 and the staff was so rude not helping at all.

    Property response:

    Hi Elaine. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their own. Cancellation of a reseevation is free even at the 12th hour, thereby costing us occupancy with no recourse. We, thus, contact all our clients ahead of time to double-check their reservations and, beyond 18:00 hours, all reserved rooms are freed up. Sadly, you did not pick the call when our staff reached out to you on whatsapp to reconfirm your booking. So your reserved room was sold to avoid the costly, unpaid for non-occupancy. We apologise for the inconvenice this may have caused you.

    Hi Elaine. We sincerely apologise that you had an unfortunate experince with our facility. As you are aware, a booking is only confirmed upon payment. Under booking.com, our customers merely make reservations to make the payment on their ow… Show more

    NEBCON Executive Lodge
    1 August 2025
  • Molly

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Git to the lodge only to be told that there were no rooms available..

    Property response:

    Hi Molly. We sincerely apologise for your unfortunate experience. Booking.com does not provide for advance payment, and reservations are cancelled by clients even at the 12th hour, free of cost to the guests, thereby costing us occupancy. After 18:00 hours, all reserved (unpaid-for) rooms are freed up to avoid the loss of non-occupancy resulting from late cancellations or no show ups. We contact all our clients ahead of time to re-confirm their booking and it's unfortunate that when we reached out to you, your line was unreachable. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

    Hi Molly. We sincerely apologise for your unfortunate experience. Booking.com does not provide for advance payment, and reservations are cancelled by clients even at the 12th hour, free of cost to the guests, thereby costing us occupancy. A… Show more

    NEBCON Executive Lodge
    1 August 2025
  • Tembo

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent place. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Property response:

    We sincerely thank you for being a great guest, and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the great city of Kitwe. Stay blessed.

    NEBCON Executive Lodge
    1 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The meals were perfect

  • Rn

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The lodge is descent and clean

    The road leading to the lodge is terrible.

  • See the hotel
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Arogundade

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Eunice

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was good

    We enjoyed our stay

  • See the hotel
  • Mbedzi

    Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 14

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...