8.3

Reviews of CUBE Guest House 5 stars

20 Luisa Way, 7806 Hout Bay, South Africa

  • Gabriella

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Taco and his family were very friendly and welcoming right from the start, and the view was incredible.

  • Yashtil

    Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Taku and his wife were incredible: wonderfully polite, helpful and friendly. Great, personalised breakfast service. Room had good views. The common areas of the house are beautiful.

    Property is not great value. For this price, there are cheaper hotels in the area and around Cape Town with far more facilities - even after accounting for the December peak period. The guest house cannot compete with a 5/4star hotel and is missing important comforts: water gets cold after 9pm, limited privacy in the rooms (doors are thin, rooms are on top of each other, common areas look into the room), linen and towels are dated for a top rated accommodation. With a few niceties and a better matched rate given the facilities, the place has huge potential to improve their ratings.

  • Lebogang

    Reviewed: 28 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Masefele

    Reviewed: 27 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Location,friendliest staff ,

    Breakfast same everyday Small room needs dehumidifier and aircon

  • Tracy

    Reviewed: 3 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Your staff are amazing !!

    The pool area is disappointing and not welcoming The gardens need attention, lawns not cut

    Property response:

    Hi Tracy! The fact that the loungers around the pool were not prepared was all due to the fact that we had bad weather the day you stayed with us. My apologies. It's paramount to us that the pool area is inviting and set up nicely, so our guests can enjoy a relaxing time at our pool.

    Hi Tracy! The fact that the loungers around the pool were not prepared was all due to the fact that we had bad weather the day you stayed with us. My apologies. It's paramount to us that the pool area is inviting and set up nicely, so o… Show more

    CUBE Guest House
    23 April 2024
  • Mzikayise

    Reviewed: 12 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    I liked Everything.

    Nothing because I liked everything

  • See the property
  • Ln

    Reviewed: 10 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing. The pictures looks different than what it is . Small bedroom. Very difficult to get UBER and far from beach as well location is also not that great

    It’s far from city. I paid very high considering it’s 4/5 star facility but it’s not value for money we can get better option with that money in Camps Bay. I don’t know what Booking .com promoting this high prices apartments. Where as there are better options with better facilities and value for money. I canceled my stay as well

    Property response:

    Deare Sarma, this review is your response to me refusing to refund the last night at check-in because you had to leave earlier as your travel plans had changed. But cancellation rules apply to hotels AND guests. I can't pay for the fact that you forgot to adjust your booking. You booked the smallest room (we show the room sizes for each room) and therefore the room is smaller than our other rooms. It is very important to us that our pictures correspond exactly to reality. In fact we are getting compliments from guests our pictures match the reality. At the end travellers will very quickly realise that this is not a serious review as it is so out of line.

    Deare Sarma, this review is your response to me refusing to refund the last night at check-in because you had to leave earlier as your travel plans had changed. But cancellation rules apply to hotels AND guests. I can't pay for the fac… Show more

    CUBE Guest House
    10 February 2024
  • Clifford

    Reviewed: 23 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Joachim

    Reviewed: 19 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Take is such a nice person! Just for him we will come back again. He lives the spirit of Cube. Nice location, set-up. Nice rooms and wonderful breakfast.

  • See the property
  • Tamero

    Reviewed: 30 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    The location, the property it self and the staff

    They are not prepared for load shedding and water supply cuts

    Property response:

    Dear guest, I cannot understand your assessment. We are equipped for loadsheding with a generator, rechargeable lamps and back up batteries for the router so that we can offer all services. You received a free upgrade from the small double room you booked at a special offer rate to a suite - but still the value for money is not to your satisfaction? We have arranged medical appointments for your sick wife but you only rate my team 7.5 ? And there was no water cut, but a burst pipe that interrupted the water supply to a large part of Hout Bay. No hotel in the world could have foreseen that. And you think we are not "prepared" for this? Best regards, Dirk

    Dear guest, I cannot understand your assessment. We are equipped for loadsheding with a generator, rechargeable lamps and back up batteries for the router so that we can offer all services. You received a free upgrade from the small doubl… Show more

    CUBE Guest House
    30 November 2023
  • Anitaa

    Reviewed: 7 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Best stay in Capetown with a beautiful view and amazing breakfast. Special thanks to the amazing host Taco and his lovely family. They are so warm and helpful it was truly a pleasure to stay there. We will never forget them <3 We fell in love with Houtbay!

  • 7.0 Good
    Mzukisi

    Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Friendly staff. Rooms spacious. Cleanliness

    Not having hot water for one day and not much variety in breakfast, I. E. Option for an Omlette, Different cereals, etc.. Not much variety in TV channels

  • See the property
  • Lihle

    Reviewed: 13 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • Adenekan

    Reviewed: 25 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Mirriam

    Reviewed: 22 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Our host George was very good he did his best to make our stay comfortable we thank you a lot.

    Our room was the outside one it gets cold during load shedding...we had to go to the main house for fire place it was nice and warm

  • See the property
  • Mikko

    Reviewed: 30 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review
  • Herbert

    Reviewed: 25 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 18

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Belvedere

Ohrid, North Macedonia

OYO Hotel Houston Southwest I-69

Houston, United States

Appartements Haus Olympia

Innsbruck, Austria

Mara Palace Hotel

Vassouras, Brazil

Holiday Home Hulhove

Westouter, Belgium

Studio Stari Grad

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro

Château de Saint Bonnet

Saint-Bonnet-lès-Allier, France

Villa Jota

Carvoeiro, Portugal

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...