7.9

Reviews of The Frederiksted Hotel 3 stars

442 Strand Street, 00840 Frederiksted, US Virgin Islands

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    BREAKFAST

    NO ELEVATOR

  • 7.0 Good
    Dana

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Gerald

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Ibo

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    I love staying here!!😁

    Property response:

    We love having you! Please keep coming!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    3 July 2025
  • Janet

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The Frederiksted Hotel is in an excellent location for easy walking to restaurants, shopping, and the pier for water activities. The small window a/c unit did a great job keeping my room cool, reducing humidity, and drowning out any noises. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

    I was in a farthest room for hot water. I learned to let the hot water run a bit (wasteful) in order to have a warm shower. The mattress was softer than I like. I didn't have pleasant view through my window. I didn't like that I couldn't get breakfast (anywhere!) until something opened at 8:00 AM. I'm an early riser and like to fuel up before I do an 8:30 AM or later activity. There's a cash-only breakfast restuarant on the ground floor that opens at 8:00 AM. By the time it opens and you get your order in, it can be 8:45 AM before you get your food. I solved this by getting breakfast items for my room from a grocery store a few streets over.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your review. We do have a breakfast spot around the corner that opens at 6 a.m. Wish we knew you were an early riser and would have sent you there, so sorry! Happy to see you had a wonderful time! Thank you for your review and stay. Come back any time!

    Thank you so much for your review. We do have a breakfast spot around the corner that opens at 6 a.m. Wish we knew you were an early riser and would have sent you there, so sorry! Happy to see you had a wonderful time! Thank you for your… Show more

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    17 April 2025
  • Myron

    Reviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Wilnelia

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Lovelyteepee

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was amazing, the hotel price was a good deal. I want to thank MeMe, Veronica, & Coya they were very accommodating to our every needs. Made us us feel very welcomed.I will definitely visit here again. Thanks Ladies

    The only thing that I didnt like was on day 3 we saw a few bugs in our room but the staff upgraded our room with no extra charge, they were very apologic & accommodating, so I'm not Gona give a bad review because I'm on an island so no telling what kind of bugs & creatures you will see.

    Property response:

    Customer service is so important to us that you have the best experience! Thank you so much for the review and we hope to accommodate you again!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    27 March 2025
  • Nelda

    Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was very friendly & quick to respond to any questions or needs. Victoria at the front desk was especially pleasant & helpful. The room was comfortable. The hotel had a perfect downtown/ocean front location & we always felt safe. coming & going. Parking was very easy & we never had to park more than a few feet from the entry.

    The restaurant was closed the week we were there, so that was kind of a shame. It is an older hotel so not the most modern facilities, but it was comfortable. There is no elevator so just be prepared to climb stairs. with your luggage.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for staying and your review, Nelda! Maybe upon your return we will have an elevator that we anticipate on getting. Fingers crossed! The lady that owns the restaurant happen to be on her annual vacay and I am so sorry you missed her. I hope you got to enjoy all the other places in walking distance. Thanks again!

    Thank you so much for staying and your review, Nelda! Maybe upon your return we will have an elevator that we anticipate on getting. Fingers crossed! The lady that owns the restaurant happen to be on her annual vacay and I am so sorry you m… Show more

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    22 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Lovelyteepee

    Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The facility was very clean & good price, staff was so friendly

    The water pressure in the shower was super low barely came out but the water was hot

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for staying! Wish I knew about your pressure so we could have fixed it for you. Probably just a quick shower head change. Please come back in the near future!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    22 March 2025
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Our plane got cancelled so we booked the hotel at the last minute, and we were glad to get a room. We had minimal time in the hotel. The reception area was clean and efficient and the staff member was very positive. The room had a little kitchenette that we didn't use, but it would have been nice if we were staying longer.

    The double or full size bed was ok. but it kind of sunk toward the middle, but it worked out ok for our one, short night needs.

    Property response:

    Thank you, Paul! Hope your last flight was less stressful. Hope you can visit the island once again and you can come stay with us. We have some new super comfy kings you won't want to get out of!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    20 March 2025
  • Dedra

    Reviewed: 10 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Allison

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Great restaurant, great location.

    I could hear conversations in the hallway from my room.

    Property response:

    Thank you for staying and your review. We are under new ownership and making all kinds of changes and one happens to be replacing the window louvers to eliminate noise. The new windows are on the way! Come back and stay with us!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • Greg

    Reviewed: 18 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The property was very clean and right across from the ocean. The view was beautiful. The 2 women that ran the front desk were very polite and helpful. Overall the property was exceptional.

    The room we stayed in was the King size bed on the 2nd floor. The view was amazing. The court yard is a neat area also. Breakfast is delicious and priced very well.

  • Sharon

    Reviewed: 14 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Exactly what I was looking for on the main beachfront street. Loved the balcony room

    Property response:

    Thanks so much, Sharon! We hope to have you back! Call us for promos!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    19 February 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 13 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Great location to downtown Frederiksted; onsite restaurant is only open 8-11 for breakfast and cash only, that said it was very reasonably priced and good food. Several area restaurants, but some are closed on certain days, some are only "bar" food. Good ones were the Flyer at the Victoria House and 69 hidden behind a dive shop near the pier. 2 "grocery" stores nearby - one is like a gas station convenience store; the other was slightly larger but limited selection.

    Kitchenette has a frig, and stove and microwave, but no cooking utensils. Dishes to have a bowl of cereal were borrowed from the community kitchen and no kitchen sink. Other rooms had kitchen sinks, but no stove. no one had utensils. This location does not have a pool, the pool is a couple blocks down and is $25 for a pass.

    Property response:

    Thank you Laura! Yes we only have 4 rooms with gas stoves we offer. I am happy you took advantage of the community kitchen. We hope to have you back!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    17 February 2025
  • Katherine

    Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were great, location is central and lovely. Room was clean and comfortable.

    The place is a bit dated, and the water pressure was not great.

    Property response:

    Thanks so much Katherine! We have new owners so we are working on updates daily. Please return in the future and see all the amazing things we update!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    17 February 2025
  • John

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Noemi

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Bedding, towels were old and had been used excessively. The sheets were yellow and I felt there were bedbugs! The floors are old and the overall sense was of dirty/old items. For the price, I was expecting at a minimum cleanliness

    Property response:

    Thank you Noemi for your review. A little confused about the linens because they are dark grey and brand new. We have new ownership so we are adding new and updating every day. We hope you return and give it a second chance as we make all the positive changes.

    Thank you Noemi for your review. A little confused about the linens because they are dark grey and brand new. We have new ownership so we are adding new and updating every day. We hope you return and give it a second chance as we make al… Show more

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    17 February 2025
  • Chardonay

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Purnima

    Reviewed: 17 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Looks better in the pictures. Stained floors, poor ventilation, overall not a high quality stay.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    17 February 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Ronald

    Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The location and view was tremendous. Staff was very responsive. The staff went out of the way to ensure my after hours check in went flawlessly. Restaurants in comfortable walking distance. Very friendly atmosphere

    I dislike the cavalier attitude of the government authorities. Something should be done in governance. It is hard to believe that this Island is governed by the United States of America. Roads could also be improved.

    Property response:

    Awesome, thank you so so much!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    17 February 2025
  • Russell

    Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Cj

    Reviewed: 17 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Ann-louise

    Reviewed: 14 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The balcony faced the ocean, so that was good. There is an awesome breakfast place downstairs. Location of Hotel was ideal for us. Also want to add, the staff was the very best!! They were very flexible and responsive!

    Although hotel was clean, there was a dead bug squashed in the corner of one of the draws. There are gaping spaces in door so was always concerned something would crawl in. Water was never hot...only tepid..Otherwise, no other issues.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review and Happy Holidays!

    The Frederiksted Hotel
    4 December 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

St Joseph Hotel

London, United Kingdom

Pousada Só Natureza

Abraão, Brazil

Pummer Vendégház

Egerszalók, Hungary

Vila Sovata

Baile Felix, Romania

B&B Valle D'Itria

Martina Franca, Italy

Hotel Krone

Königsbrunn, Germany

Akwa Santa Teresa

Santa Teresa Beach, Costa Rica

Alanya Dreams Apart Hotel

Alanya, Turkey

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...