7.7

Reviews of Sunburst

Arnos Vale P O Box 2287, VC2287 Arnos Vale, Saint Vincent & Grenadines

  • Jason

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good central location, clean apartment, everything is there that you need. It’s big and comfortable. The ammenities are good too.

    The host could improve his attitude a bit. I don’t know why but he seemed a bit grumpy to me.

    Property response:

    Thanks for your feedback. I'm a naturally serious looking person. Everyone seem to think it's more than that, Smiling doesn't come natural to me so should you see me walk by, there's really nothing going on behind the look.

    Sunburst
    19 August 2025
  • Lewis

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rosa

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jameela

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I like the area even though it was on a hill.The supermarket,market ,beaches, and restaurant were in walking distance .We didn't rent a car ,however, we got around nicely .

    I didn't like the attitude and customer service we got from the onwer(Male) .His attitude was stink and not welcoming .We paid on the 2nd day of our stay and was a bit confused as to why, instead of paying immediately when we arrived. I won't recommend anyone to stay here because of the owner attitude.In addition, I am a travel agent with one of the biggest travel agencies in the world, and I would let them know about my experience. Finally when we were leaving we called him and he didn't even come outside he told me bf just leave the key on the door. I would also like to recommend that you go on a customer service course to help with his professionalism.Other than that, St Vincent and the Grenadines, you were amazing, can’t wait to come back .Love always.

    Property response:

    It's always welcoming to have feedback be it positive or negative. So if I'm correct, you are upset because we did not rush to take payment from you on arrival? We always allow guest flexibility, There's no rush to pay which is to your benefit. I realize you expected more interaction and things to be done the way you're accustom to. However, there's no staff presence to immediately assist you at all times. It's a flexible arrangement where it's normal for guests to contact via phone and be told the room number and they check themselves in, make inquiries and leave key in door at check out. We do apologize for any misunderstanding and what you may have perceived as bad attitude. There's nothing personal from our side. We are all human and there's always room for improvement so you could have made us aware of your grievances directly during your stay before doing it here, It comes over more sincere that way.

    It's always welcoming to have feedback be it positive or negative. So if I'm correct, you are upset because we did not rush to take payment from you on arrival? We always allow guest flexibility, There's no rush to pay which is … Show more

    Sunburst
    26 June 2025
  • Munkhtselmeg

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Sandiford

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good.

    The location of the plugs.

  • See the property
  • Kay

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    No breakfast but no big deal since I had a stove, a fridge and everything to make my own. Very close to groceries. The porch was my favorite. I loooooved it so much. I could contemplate the mountains while enjoying the warm weather and the breeze. It felt extremely relaxing.

    The bed. The mattress and pillows were not comfortable at all. Roosters and dogs were noisy in the middle of the night but after a couple nights, I got used to them. On a positive note, they were also reminding me back home in Rwanda.

    Property response:

    It was nice having and meeting you to learn of your culture. I was truly amazing, It's also unfortunate that you never related your concerns while staying. You had a relatively new mattress, so it being uncomfortable is an ambiguous statement. Everyone have preferences whether firm, medium or soft. One mattress won't meet all the needs unfortunately. Sorry to hear about your experience wjth the neighboring animals. They are part of our society an culture in the Caribbean.

    It was nice having and meeting you to learn of your culture. I was truly amazing, It's also unfortunate that you never related your concerns while staying. You had a relatively new mattress, so it being uncomfortable is an ambiguous sta… Show more

    Sunburst
    9 April 2025
  • Paula

    Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    View of the ocean Walking distance from public transportation

    Did not have a personal dryer Only select times to use the washing machine The caretaker was rude and not customer friendly most the time

    Property response:

    Thanks for your feedback. It will be instrumental in the improvement of the service offered going forward.

    Sunburst
    9 April 2025
  • Colin

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great place, would stay again. Spacious room, hot water shower, well equiped kitchen. Has free laundry facility. 30min walk to good beaches. On bus route, so getting to/from airport or town (Kingstown), no problem and dirt cheap.

    A toaster would've been a great addition.

    Property response:

    It was nice having you Sir. Thanks for your review

    Sunburst
    9 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Keyon

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The view at the property is truly breathtaking.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for choosing us.

    Sunburst
    9 April 2025
  • Gilbert

    Reviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Holger

    Reviewed: 20 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Simple but functional! Fair value for the money. Host responds well to our inquiries and mitigates most issues. Thank you for kindly sharing some cooking oil!! The view from the large, shared terrace is very nice! There was free parking for approx. 6 small cars.

    The first set of towels left lint all over us after use. Upon request received different towels which were of better quality. The washing machine is shared and only available upon appointment between 0900 and 1700. We find this very inconvenient and consider the information in the listing misleading. The road up the hill might seem daunting to some. Parking requires some skill.

    Property response:

    Thanks for choosing us and sharing your concerns. Part of the response though is unfortunate because there's no misleading information on the listing as mentioned. There is access to a washer but it's controlled due to the fact that guests continually misuse it making it inoperable.

    Thanks for choosing us and sharing your concerns. Part of the response though is unfortunate because there's no misleading information on the listing as mentioned. There is access to a washer but it's controlled due to the fact that… Show more

    Sunburst
    9 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Sergiy

    Reviewed: 11 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    close to shop

    Room was dirty, some old adhesive tape on ceiling, all time smelled WC ………,

    Property response:

    This review in no way reflects what we offer. We don't have dirty rooms nor do we have rooms with adhesive tape in the ceiling. The guest probably got mixed up with somewhere else that he stayed.

    Sunburst
    11 January 2025
  • Allison

    Reviewed: 29 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The host was not pleasant enough, was not welcoming and warm

  • Basima

    Reviewed: 20 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Sheldon

    Reviewed: 11 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Shelidena

    Reviewed: 3 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Love the view and the location. The apartment was clean and well equipped with all the necessities. Appreciated how helpful the host was in meeting my various requests. Had a wonderful time and plan to stay again.

    Property response:

    Thanks very much for choosing us. We appreciate the business.

    Sunburst
    9 April 2025
  • Natalie

    Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    N/A

  • See the property
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 26 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Pablo

    Reviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Never seen more 'colder' staff, and I live in Germany.

  • Augustus

    Reviewed: 3 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Stapleton

    Reviewed: 23 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Location isn’t bad

    Couldn’t get proper running water we to shower

  • Cheryl

    Reviewed: 13 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    It’s cleanliness , two towels and two sheets

    Every thing was good for me except the narrow toilet area

    Property response:

    Thanks very much for staying with us. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Sunburst
    10 April 2024
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 5 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...