Reviews of Sunburst
Arnos Vale P O Box 2287, VC2287 Arnos Vale, Saint Vincent & Grenadines

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGood central location, clean apartment, everything is there that you need. It’s big and comfortable. The ammenities are good too.
The host could improve his attitude a bit. I don’t know why but he seemed a bit grumpy to me.
Thanks for your feedback. I'm a naturally serious looking person. Everyone seem to think it's more than that, Smiling doesn't come natural to me so should you see me walk by, there's really nothing going on behind the look.
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI like the area even though it was on a hill.The supermarket,market ,beaches, and restaurant were in walking distance .We didn't rent a car ,however, we got around nicely .
I didn't like the attitude and customer service we got from the onwer(Male) .His attitude was stink and not welcoming .We paid on the 2nd day of our stay and was a bit confused as to why, instead of paying immediately when we arrived. I won't recommend anyone to stay here because of the owner attitude.In addition, I am a travel agent with one of the biggest travel agencies in the world, and I would let them know about my experience. Finally when we were leaving we called him and he didn't even come outside he told me bf just leave the key on the door. I would also like to recommend that you go on a customer service course to help with his professionalism.Other than that, St Vincent and the Grenadines, you were amazing, can’t wait to come back .Love always.
It's always welcoming to have feedback be it positive or negative. So if I'm correct, you are upset because we did not rush to take payment from you on arrival? We always allow guest flexibility, There's no rush to pay which is to your benefit. I realize you expected more interaction and things to be done the way you're accustom to. However, there's no staff presence to immediately assist you at all times. It's a flexible arrangement where it's normal for guests to contact via phone and be told the room number and they check themselves in, make inquiries and leave key in door at check out. We do apologize for any misunderstanding and what you may have perceived as bad attitude. There's nothing personal from our side. We are all human and there's always room for improvement so you could have made us aware of your grievances directly during your stay before doing it here, It comes over more sincere that way.
It's always welcoming to have feedback be it positive or negative. So if I'm correct, you are upset because we did not rush to take payment from you on arrival? We always allow guest flexibility, There's no rush to pay which is … Show more
Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewLocation was good.
The location of the plugs.
Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNo breakfast but no big deal since I had a stove, a fridge and everything to make my own. Very close to groceries. The porch was my favorite. I loooooved it so much. I could contemplate the mountains while enjoying the warm weather and the breeze. It felt extremely relaxing.
The bed. The mattress and pillows were not comfortable at all. Roosters and dogs were noisy in the middle of the night but after a couple nights, I got used to them. On a positive note, they were also reminding me back home in Rwanda.
It was nice having and meeting you to learn of your culture. I was truly amazing, It's also unfortunate that you never related your concerns while staying. You had a relatively new mattress, so it being uncomfortable is an ambiguous statement. Everyone have preferences whether firm, medium or soft. One mattress won't meet all the needs unfortunately. Sorry to hear about your experience wjth the neighboring animals. They are part of our society an culture in the Caribbean.
It was nice having and meeting you to learn of your culture. I was truly amazing, It's also unfortunate that you never related your concerns while staying. You had a relatively new mattress, so it being uncomfortable is an ambiguous sta… Show more
Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewView of the ocean Walking distance from public transportation
Did not have a personal dryer Only select times to use the washing machine The caretaker was rude and not customer friendly most the time
Thanks for your feedback. It will be instrumental in the improvement of the service offered going forward.
Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat place, would stay again. Spacious room, hot water shower, well equiped kitchen. Has free laundry facility. 30min walk to good beaches. On bus route, so getting to/from airport or town (Kingstown), no problem and dirt cheap.
A toaster would've been a great addition.
It was nice having you Sir. Thanks for your review
Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe view at the property is truly breathtaking.
Thank you very much for choosing us.
Reviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewSimple but functional! Fair value for the money. Host responds well to our inquiries and mitigates most issues. Thank you for kindly sharing some cooking oil!! The view from the large, shared terrace is very nice! There was free parking for approx. 6 small cars.
The first set of towels left lint all over us after use. Upon request received different towels which were of better quality. The washing machine is shared and only available upon appointment between 0900 and 1700. We find this very inconvenient and consider the information in the listing misleading. The road up the hill might seem daunting to some. Parking requires some skill.
Thanks for choosing us and sharing your concerns. Part of the response though is unfortunate because there's no misleading information on the listing as mentioned. There is access to a washer but it's controlled due to the fact that guests continually misuse it making it inoperable.
Thanks for choosing us and sharing your concerns. Part of the response though is unfortunate because there's no misleading information on the listing as mentioned. There is access to a washer but it's controlled due to the fact that… Show more
Reviewed: 11 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewclose to shop
Room was dirty, some old adhesive tape on ceiling, all time smelled WC ………,
This review in no way reflects what we offer. We don't have dirty rooms nor do we have rooms with adhesive tape in the ceiling. The guest probably got mixed up with somewhere else that he stayed.
Reviewed: 29 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe host was not pleasant enough, was not welcoming and warm
Reviewed: 20 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewLove the view and the location. The apartment was clean and well equipped with all the necessities. Appreciated how helpful the host was in meeting my various requests. Had a wonderful time and plan to stay again.
Thanks very much for choosing us. We appreciate the business.
Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewN/A
Reviewed: 26 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewNever seen more 'colder' staff, and I live in Germany.
Reviewed: 3 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewLocation isn’t bad
Couldn’t get proper running water we to shower
Reviewed: 13 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewIt’s cleanliness , two towels and two sheets
Every thing was good for me except the narrow toilet area
Thanks very much for staying with us. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Reviewed: 5 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified review