6.9

Reviews of TeePee at Mojave

66445 Mesa Verde Drive, Joshua Tree, CA 92252, United States

  • Alex

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Staying the desert in a teepee was such a unique experience. It was the quietest place I’d ever been.

    It was perfect

  • Selma

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    If you are looking for a unique, peaceful place this is for you! The hostess was great, all her directions to the camp as well as attractions were spot on!

    Some of the outdoor furniture could be updated.

  • Heidi

    Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    The whole experience is a fraud . This woman is a con artist.

    Property response:

    Hospital Emergency no con no scam. Ask before Judge. Thank you and sorry was not available you got a full refund.

    TeePee at Mojave
    14 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Aaron

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Cozy & comfortable

  • Heather

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Tee pee was really fun for my daughter and lots of outdoor toys to play with.

  • Mareike

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    It is just a very unique experience to sleep in a tipee. We enjoyed it a lot and the communication with the staff was amazing! They make sure you find it and feel comfortable and taken care of. The sunrise was just amazing in the morning, so were the stars at night and the quite area.

    There is a bed in the tent but it had no normal sheet on it, just on top blankets which are keeping lots of sand inside. I would have felt a lot better with a real bed sheet on the bed and a blanket sheet before the warm comforter.

  • See the property
  • Cindy

    Reviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Renee

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The location was in the middle of the desert no light pollution. The toilet room (no shower) was clean with running water. There was enough firewood cut to have a campfire.

    Not worth 80 dollars. The pictures did not match what we found. Sandy messy bed. But was tilted and uncomfortable. I had to scrounge for clean pillows and linen that I found in another tent on the property. No one answered my calls or messages. We are used to roughing it. We are backpackers and have survival skills. It was a joke and with a little effort this place could be fun. No one set it up for paying customers or responded to our messages. If we didn’t have GPS maps or our cell phones were dead we would have had a very hard time finding the place. Dirt road probably best to have an SUV. It was good for a laugh. Bring your own sleeping bags and camp gear. We couldn’t because we flew in and rented a car.

    Property response:

    Greatly apologize and would have refunded if you had not stayed. I had a sudden urgent out of my control medical emergency and was out from Mar 1 until today, March 21st. Very traumatic but glad to be back hosting and cleaning property, bedding bathroom and all of Tribal Camp. Very sorry for the inconvenience.

    Greatly apologize and would have refunded if you had not stayed. I had a sudden urgent out of my control medical emergency and was out from Mar 1 until today, March 21st. Very traumatic but glad to be back hosting and cleaning property, be… Show more

    TeePee at Mojave
    21 March 2025
  • Jerome

    Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    None

    There was no one at the property. I called and emailed the property owners but no response at all. Ended up calling booking.com customer service and luckily got refunded.

    Property response:

    Greatly apologize and glad you were refunded. I had a sudden urgent out of my control medical emergency and was out from Mar 1 until today, March 21st. Very traumatic but glad to be back hosting and cleaning property, bedding bathroom and all of Tribal Camp. Very sorry for the inconvenience.

    Greatly apologize and glad you were refunded. I had a sudden urgent out of my control medical emergency and was out from Mar 1 until today, March 21st. Very traumatic but glad to be back hosting and cleaning property, bedding bathroom and … Show more

    TeePee at Mojave
    21 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Pavel

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    It is something different to sleep in desert and with stars and fire (you can make) it is ideal for camping or oversleep.

    Make sure you understand that it is quite cold during night - (definitely Jan-March). There is good equipment provided but may not be enough for you. Also the road approx. 4 miles is unpaved road and sometimes with bumbs

  • Showing 1 - 11

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...