Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Osseo WI 2 stars
50663 Oak Grove Road, Osseo, WI 54758, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Burnaby, Canada
Milan, Italy
Agia Anna Naxos, Greece
Dwight, Canada
Tekirdag, Turkey
Bendigo, Australia
Hengchun, Taiwan
Alt Duvenstedt, Germany
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery close to friends camping- we could easily visit each day
Many things in need of repair in our room, the hotel could use a little refresh- make sure rooms are nice and ready for guests
Hi Jodi, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting the value and convenience of our location, which many of our guests also appreciate when visiting nearby friends or attractions. While you noted areas that could use updating, it’s worth recognizing that upkeep is an ongoing process for any property that accommodates a steady flow of travelers. Our team consistently works to maintain rooms and amenities so guests can enjoy both comfort and affordability during their stay. We’re glad that despite your observations, you were able to take advantage of the hotel’s great price and proximity, which continue to make it a practical choice for many visitors.
Hi Jodi, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting the value and convenience of our location, which many of our guests also appreciate when visiting nearby friends or attractions. While you noted areas that could use updating… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was a terrific value with friendly and helpful staff. I appreciated the breakfast. It was a fresh, curated selection. This is clearly efficient management. (We stayed one night during our cross-country road trip.) This is not a resort or a fancy hotel, so no chocolates on my pillow. :) However, its management and cleanliness get my vote for best of the hotels in this category and also better than many in the higher categories.
Hi Nicole, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback from your recent stay. We’re glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and that our staff made a positive impression with their friendliness and helpfulness. It’s wonderful to know that you appreciated the breakfast selection and recognized the attention to management and cleanliness, which we take pride in maintaining. Your thoughtful comparison to other hotels in the category and higher tiers is especially appreciated, and we’re pleased your experience aligned with your expectations during your cross-country trip. signature | 7155975000
Hi Nicole, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback from your recent stay. We’re glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and that our staff made a positive impression with their friendliness and helpfulness. It’s wonde… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewRate
Clerks rudness....I asked if I could park my Harley in front. Said no and then went in the back where I heard them say bijer trash with a N....passenger which was my wife. I couldn't believe my own ears
Dear Homman, That’s truly upsetting to hear, and no guest should ever experience anything like that. We take matters of respect and inclusivity very seriously, and your feedback will be addressed immediately with our team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can take action to ensure all guests feel welcome and valued. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Homman, That’s truly upsetting to hear, and no guest should ever experience anything like that. We take matters of respect and inclusivity very seriously, and your feedback will be addressed immediately with our team. Thank you for br… Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewRoom was clean. Breakfast was ok.
When registering asked for charges. They stated that they did not have that information. Which we found was much more than quoted at initial registration. We had requested a king sized bed. We were in a room of two queens.
Dear William, We truly understand your frustration regarding the miscommunication on pricing and the bed type; that's certainly not the experience we want for our guests. While we're glad the room was clean and your stay was adequate, we'd genuinely welcome another opportunity to ensure your next visit with us is much smoother and more comfortable. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear William, We truly understand your frustration regarding the miscommunication on pricing and the bed type; that's certainly not the experience we want for our guests. While we're glad the room was clean and your stay was adequa… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe prices are getting higher and higher, and the new hotel that was renovated recently down the street was much cheaper for AFTA weekend. Might stay there, just need a comfortable bed to sleep!
Prices going up up up....
Dear Leroy, We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts, and we certainly understand your concerns about pricing. Our aim is always to provide a genuinely comfortable and restful experience, and we sincerely hope you'll choose to relax with us again for that great night's sleep. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Leroy, We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts, and we certainly understand your concerns about pricing. Our aim is always to provide a genuinely comfortable and restful experience, and we sincerely hope you'll choose to rel… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Need to go back to pre COVID breakfast menu
Dear Catherine, Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed our location. We definitely hear you on the breakfast menu, and we're actively looking into how we can enhance our offerings to bring back more of those guest favorites, similar to our pre-COVID options. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Catherine, Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed our location. We definitely hear you on the breakfast menu, and we're actively looking into how we can enhance our offerings to bring back more of those gu… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewValue, the staff.
It was fine, no complaints.
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found value in your stay and that our team made a positive impression. It’s great to know everything met your expectations and there were no issues during your visit. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we’re always ready to provide the same reliable experience. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found value in your stay and that our team made a positive impression. It’s great to know everything met your expectations and there were no issues durin… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNice and clean
Hi Zukiswa! We are absolutely thrilled to hear you found your stay nice and clean, as creating a truly welcoming and comfortable home away from home for our guests is always our top priority. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Hi Zukiswa! We are absolutely thrilled to hear you found your stay nice and clean, as creating a truly welcoming and comfortable home away from home for our guests is always our top priority. We can't wait to welcome you back again soo… Show more
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewDear Guest, Thanks for letting us know about the maintenance. We're truly sorry to hear the property didn't meet expectations and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We'll definitely be looking into these areas to ensure improvements are made.
Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know about the maintenance. We're truly sorry to hear the property didn't meet expectations and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We'll definitely be looking into these areas to en… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe pool area was good for kids. The lobby was nice to sit outside of the pool but still see into the pool. Staff was nice.
Our first room smelled like urine the second we opened the door. Our second room smelled like something else but we just decided to open the window and deal with it.
Dear Jill, Sounds like your quick stop came with a mix of ups and downs, we’re really happy to hear the pool area worked out well for the kids and that the lobby offered a relaxing spot to unwind nearby. It’s also great to know our staff left a nice impression on you. That said, we're truly sorry about the room odor issues you encountered it’s definitely not the standard we aim to provide. We appreciate your patience and hope the rest of your journey went smoothly! Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Jill, Sounds like your quick stop came with a mix of ups and downs, we’re really happy to hear the pool area worked out well for the kids and that the lobby offered a relaxing spot to unwind nearby. It’s also great to know our staff l… Show more
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe bed was very comfortable. Location was convenient
Breakfast selection was lacking.
Dear Guest, Waking up in a comfy bed at a great location sounds like a win already! We're happy to know you enjoyed both during your stay. We hear your feedback about breakfast and will definitely look into ways we can offer a better variety. Your input helps us grow, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Guest, Waking up in a comfy bed at a great location sounds like a win already! We're happy to know you enjoyed both during your stay. We hear your feedback about breakfast and will definitely look into ways we can offer a better v… Show more
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewToilet didn't flush
Dear Guest, It’s really disappointing to hear that you had trouble with the toilet not flushing during your stay. We understand how frustrating that must have been, and we’re truly sorry for the inconvenience it caused. This isn’t the experience we want for our guests, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can address the issue promptly. We hope to have the chance to provide you with a smoother stay next time. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Guest, It’s really disappointing to hear that you had trouble with the toilet not flushing during your stay. We understand how frustrating that must have been, and we’re truly sorry for the inconvenience it caused. This isn’t the expe… Show more
Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewVery clean
Could of had a better variety for breakfast
Hi Nicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean, as maintaining a spotless and comfortable environment is a top priority for us. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast variety; while we strive to offer a selection that meets a range of preferences, we understand that tastes can vary. Your observations are valuable and help us continue to refine the experience we aim to provide all our guests. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Hi Nicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean, as maintaining a spotless and comfortable environment is a top priority for us. We appreciate your comments … Show more
Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe price was right for a Sat. night stay. Both employees were friendly.
I booked a room, that from Super8, on Booking, claim to have a hot tub in it. It DID NOT HAVE A HOT TUB!!! That was the main reason for booking that room to begin with.
Dear James, Thanks for taking the time to share what happened—it’s really disappointing to hear that the room didn’t match what you were expecting, especially when the hot tub was the main reason for booking. We’re truly sorry for the confusion and for not making things right during your stay. While we’re glad to hear our team members were friendly and the price worked for you, we understand how frustrating it must have been to miss out on what you were looking forward to. Your feedback means a lot, and we’ll be sure to look into how this mix-up happened so we can prevent it in the future.
Dear James, Thanks for taking the time to share what happened—it’s really disappointing to hear that the room didn’t match what you were expecting, especially when the hot tub was the main reason for booking. We’re truly sorry for the conf… Show more
Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewBeds were too hard for us.
Dear Deborah, Thanks for letting us know about your stay—sorry to hear the beds weren’t as comfortable as you were hoping. We know how much a good night’s sleep can affect the overall experience, and we understand that mattress preferences can really vary. Your feedback helps us as we look at ways to improve comfort for all our guests. We truly hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Deborah, Thanks for letting us know about your stay—sorry to hear the beds weren’t as comfortable as you were hoping. We know how much a good night’s sleep can affect the overall experience, and we understand that mattress preferences… Show more
Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe rooms were nice, clean.
The pool was not heated and no hot tub sucked. The vending machines were hard to get to take the money.
Dear Iavonne, Not the most ideal reason for travel, but we’re glad to hear your stay was a decent one. It’s great that you found the rooms nice and clean—that’s always a top priority! We understand how a heated pool and hot tub would have made things more relaxing, and we’re sorry for any frustration with the vending machines. Your feedback helps us improve, and we appreciate you sharing it. If you ever find yourself back in the area under better circumstances, we’d love to welcome you again! Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Iavonne, Not the most ideal reason for travel, but we’re glad to hear your stay was a decent one. It’s great that you found the rooms nice and clean—that’s always a top priority! We understand how a heated pool and hot tub would have … Show more
Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGood value and easy access
Beds were hard
Dear Tim, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the hotel clean, convenient, and a good value, but we’re sorry that the beds weren’t as comfortable as you had hoped. A good night’s rest is important, and we understand how this could have impacted your stay. We appreciate your input and will keep it in mind as we look for ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back for a more comfortable experience in the future. Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Tim, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the hotel clean, convenient, and a good value, but we’re sorry that the beds weren’t as comfortable as you had hoped. A good night’s rest is important, and we understand how this … Show more
Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe beds were comfortable kept up well
The bathroom floors were filthy.
Dear Marlene, We love hearing that you had a good experience and found our staff to be accommodating! Comfortable beds can make all the difference in a stay, and we’re glad you enjoyed them. We’re sorry the bathroom floors weren’t as clean as they should have been—we’ll make sure our team addresses this. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to welcome you again! Guest Relations Specialist | 7155975000
Dear Marlene, We love hearing that you had a good experience and found our staff to be accommodating! Comfortable beds can make all the difference in a stay, and we’re glad you enjoyed them. We’re sorry the bathroom floors weren’t as clean… Show more