Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Austin University/Downtown Area 2 stars
5526 North Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78751, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Forlì, Italy
Rubielos de Mora, Spain
Split, Croatia
Orelle, France
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Cottonwood Heights, United States
Fivizzano, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAc was very good. For the summertime
Breakfast wasn't really set up and it was 7:00 a.m. coffee machine wasn't working. Waiting on my $60 incidentals reimbursement. They told me 5 days. If not I will be calling hotel to check on it
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share your comment with our team to make all necessary corrections to ensure a better stay next visit. Hope to see you again in the future, hope to give us another chance to make sure your stay is as amazing as it should be.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share your comment with our team to make all necessary corrections to ensure a better stay next visit. Hope to see you again in the future, hope to give us another chance to make sure your stay is… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewPoor. This is not a hotel, but a halfway house. Should not be using “Wyndham”!
Could not take a bath because it was filthy. Only 1 small bath towel was provided.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share your comment with our team to make all necessary corrections to ensure a better stay next visit. Hope to see you again in the future, hope to give us another chance to make sure your stay is as amazing as it should be.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share your comment with our team to make all necessary corrections to ensure a better stay next visit. Hope to see you again in the future, hope to give us another chance to make sure your stay is… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFolders coffee
Hotel room bathroom dirty Elevator dirty Very thin blankets Breakfast poor Hotel floors not clean Evidence of prior guests Curtains dirty, cigarette burns in them. Chair in room dirty ..........
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear some dissatisfaction during your stay. It is our duty to make your stay to your very best satisfaction. We are currently making improvements to our property to provide our guest with excellent service. We hope in the future you will visit again and give us another chance to make your stay enjoyable.
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear some dissatisfaction during your stay. It is our duty to make your stay to your very best satisfaction. We are currently making improvements to our property to provide our guest with excellen… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Everything else
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear some dissatisfaction during your stay. It is our duty to make your stay to your very best satisfaction. We are currently making improvements to our property to provide our guest with excellent service. We hope in the future you will visit again and give us another chance to make your stay enjoyable.
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear some dissatisfaction during your stay. It is our duty to make your stay to your very best satisfaction. We are currently making improvements to our property to provide our guest with excellen… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFront office and the room smelled
Didn’t feel safe for us or our nice vehicle…… as soon as we got out of our car to walk the dog a man came over and said he wanted his black bag of jewelry that I took! But the receptionist gal was awesome!
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take all guest experiences seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We value your business and would love the chance to make your next visit with us even better. Please don’t hesitate to come back and stay with us again. We look forward to serving you.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take all guest experiences seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We value your business and would love the chance to make your next visit with us even better. P… Show more
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff very pleasant and accommodating. Beds very comfortable and room very clean. Bathroom had recently been updated.
Spa pool was green. North gate locking mechanism to pool was rusty and needed to be strongly and forcefully pushed closed or it did not lock. Hot breakfast consisted of waffles and toast. No juice at all the last 5 of my 6 mornings there. Pillows were extremely lumpy and had no form. Every wall in my room had either holes, peeling paint or gouges.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share your comment with our team to make all necessary corrections to ensure a better stay next visit. Hope to see you again in the future, hope to give us another chance to make sure your stay is as amazing as it should be.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share your comment with our team to make all necessary corrections to ensure a better stay next visit. Hope to see you again in the future, hope to give us another chance to make sure your stay is… Show more
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewthis place was disgusting very poorly kept and managed.the smell of marijuana was overwhelming in room as well as outside the room.worst night ever spent at hotel. would highly recommend sleeping in ur car before staying here.
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear some dissatisfaction during your stay. It is our duty to make your stay to your very best satisfaction. We are currently making improvements to our property to provide our guest with excellent service. We hope in the future you will visit again and give us another chance to make your stay enjoyable.
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear some dissatisfaction during your stay. It is our duty to make your stay to your very best satisfaction. We are currently making improvements to our property to provide our guest with excellen… Show more
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Austin University/Downtown Area. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Austin University/Downtown Area. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectati… Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location is good, near downtown The price was good
There was a weird smell in the hotel and the room
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Austin University/Downtown Area. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Austin University/Downtown Area. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Than… Show more
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat staff, easy to deal with and decent location
The bathrooms are a bit sub par in some of the rooms
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take all guest experiences seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We value your business and would love the chance to make your next visit with us even better. Please don’t hesitate to come back and stay with us again. We look forward to serving you.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take all guest experiences seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We value your business and would love the chance to make your next visit with us even better. P… Show more
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe only good thing was the price but I see why. The hotel needs to be remodeled. It's worn out raggedy
The first room we had the TV,phone,and ceiling fan/light didn't work. The second room the ceiling fan/light didn't work, the bathroom toilet has a big crack in it. I had to put a face towel around it so it wouldn't pinch us. The bathroom sink had a leak underneath, the tub is peeling and has mold. Cigarette holes in the curtains. Holes in the bathroom walls. I have the pictures too
We’re sorry you had a bad experience recently at our properties. We take your input seriously and apologize for the inconvenience. As our Guest, you’re very important to us, and our top priority is your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback
We’re sorry you had a bad experience recently at our properties. We take your input seriously and apologize for the inconvenience. As our Guest, you’re very important to us, and our top priority is your satisfaction. Thank you for taking th… Show more
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review