6.3

Reviews of Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley 3 stars

18405 N 27th Ave, Deer Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85053, United States

  • 7.0 Good
    Brittnwy

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The price... but quickly learned you get what you pay for..

    Where do I start My reservation was supposed to start 8/08 .. as we were in between homes and need a couple weeks to stay. When I arrived on the 8th at 4pm .. I was advised they had no rooms available. Kim (front desk) was nice but had the oh well attitude. I was advised to check back Sunday or Monday. I made a new reservation for Sunday the 10th until the 24th, and had to find an alternate hotel for at least 2 nights. I went in around noon on Sunday to confirm my reservation would stick and was told by MOD ..yes. but it won't be ready until around 430. Even though check in was 3pm. I returned back at 4 and was told by Kim again that they had no rooms. At this point im furious explained I was just there and confirmed a room would be available. She advised they had 1 room but it didn't have a tv.. fine whatever we will take it and the manager from earlier stated they would get me a TV or move me to another room on Monday. Low and behold. . The room had a TV but was not connected to cable or wifi. . We made due. And no attempt was provided to honor what they stated the day before. Now our first night there on Sunday we were woken up at midnight to police pounding on our door. Looking for someone. Obviously not someone in our room. Go back to sleep and wake up to police command center due to a teenage boy being shot that night before. I did not have the money at this point to relocate so I was stuck. The drug users that hung outside our room All hours of the day and night was absurd. And I have 2 7 year old little girls.. horrible horrible horrible. My room was never attended to once the whole 2 weeks we were there. We disposed our own trash and washed all the towels we started with. The tub was mushy like we would fall through the floor at any moment. My fiance slipped twice .. on top of that mold. (We have pictures). No dishes as advertised. I will never ever ever ever in my life stay there again and I encourage everyone to look elsewhere.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    28 August 2025
  • 3.0 Poor
    Melyssa

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sally

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It's laid back no fuss hotel. Rates r reasonable. No deposit required.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    20 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the old gal Kim she was a hoot!!!

    Property response:

    Thank you for your response.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    20 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Catherine

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Floor was dirty, sheets looked like someone walked across them w/shoes on.

    A lot of street people hang around hotel.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    20 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Henderson

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    20 August 2025
  • Florian

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ken

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Cooking utensils were supplied on request, although there were so many that I felt it was done sarcastically. I successfully cooked, but had to clean up using plain soap and hot water. Although many were broken or in need of some TLC, things seemed to work in the room.

    Seemed to be the epicenter of Phoenix's homeless problem, which it seems is impossible to improve. Midnight knocks on the door by scagged-out drug addicts looking for their dealer or a handout made a restful sleep problematic, esp as the security lock was damaged and didn't work as a result of .. well I think you can guess. While waiting for my room to be prepared, I witnessed several interactions between the street folk and nobody seemed happy. The outside areas including stairwellsI are filthy. The room seemed clean ish.

    Property response:

    Dear Ken, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad some aspects of your stay were manageable, but we sincerely apologize for the concerns regarding safety and cleanliness. Your comments have been escalated to management for immediate review. Sincerely, Studio 6 Phoenix AZ – Deer Valley

    Dear Ken, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad some aspects of your stay were manageable, but we sincerely apologize for the concerns regarding safety and cleanliness. Your comments have been escalated to management for immediat… Show more

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    15 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Courtney

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Kitchen

    No TV

    Property response:

    Hi Courtney, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the kitchen and the comforts of your room. We appreciate your note about the TV and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to Studio 6 Phoenix Deer Valley. —The Studio 6 Phoenix Team

    Hi Courtney, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the kitchen and the comforts of your room. We appreciate your note about the TV and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome yo… Show more

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    14 August 2025
  • Carissa

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    4 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Neal

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jen

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location that is it.

    I booked a handicap queen room. I got a non handicap room with a full bed. Also one towel for two people. It was a non smoking room but the bed spread had burn holes in it. I got out of the shower and walk from bathroom to the bed barefoot and my feet were completely black. Called front desk and they did not care. The light on the wall of the kitchen was falling off the wall.

    Property response:

    Dear Jen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We take your concerns about the room condition, cleanliness, and lack of proper service seriously. The experience you described is not the standard we aim to provide our guests. We will be addressing the housekeeping and maintenance issues you mentioned, as well as ensuring our team improves customer service going forward. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to make it right in the future. Best regards, The Studio 6 Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley Team

    Dear Jen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We take your concerns about the room condition, cleanliness, and lack of proper service seriously. The experience you de… Show more

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    6 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A few things in room were broken, it's sad that their guests tear things up, however older lady in front gave me 50% off my room. Room was clean and outside well kept. Security on property a extra plus

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    4 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Jardin

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Jardin

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Earnest

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Staff left me alone not nosey or knocking on the door for no reason

    That the maids closet and storage was the room right next to mines. The doors were less then two feet away from each other.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your response and hope to see you again soon.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    17 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Brittney

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Over all good for price

    Property response:

    We are happy you enjoy your stay.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    13 July 2025
  • Arthur

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    It was fine

    Property response:

    We appreciate your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    13 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Noemi

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I wouldn't recommend it . We stayed 1 night, the tv wasn't working, we found a piece of broken glass under the bed the light in the bathroom was broken . It was the most disappointing staying of my whole life .

    Property response:

    Hi Noemi, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it a great stay for you. Sarah Jacobs #Team6

    Hi Noemi, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the f… Show more

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    18 July 2025
  • Hall

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Easy affordable

    All goood

    Property response:

    Hi Hall, We're thankful you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback! We are committed to providing exceptional service to all our guests, and we are glad we met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future for all your lodging needs. Thank you for choosing us! Sarah Jacobs #Team6

    Hi Hall, We're thankful you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback! We are committed to providing exceptional service to all our guests, and we are glad we met your expectations. We… Show more

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    18 July 2025
  • Brown

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Ii ran into others staying there and they liked the place to. The staff was kind and very knowledgeable I also liked were yall hooked me up with plates forks and knives.

    Needed more outside tables and baroque pits.i bźought up on much needed rest .

    Property response:

    Dear Brown, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and perfect rating! We're glad to hear you had a restful stay and appreciated our friendly, helpful staff. It’s also great to know that the small touches—like providing plates and utensils—made your visit more comfortable. We appreciate your feedback about outdoor tables and BBQ pits, and we'll definitely take it into consideration as we look for ways to enhance the guest experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Studio 6 Phoenix, AZ – Deer Valley Management

    Dear Brown, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and perfect rating! We're glad to hear you had a restful stay and appreciated our friendly, helpful staff. It’s also great to know that the small touches—like providing plates and … Show more

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    10 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Hall

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Easy friendly affordable

    Keys didn't work

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley
    4 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...