Reviews of Studio 6-Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley 3 stars
18405 N 27th Ave, Deer Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85053, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe price... but quickly learned you get what you pay for..
Where do I start My reservation was supposed to start 8/08 .. as we were in between homes and need a couple weeks to stay. When I arrived on the 8th at 4pm .. I was advised they had no rooms available. Kim (front desk) was nice but had the oh well attitude. I was advised to check back Sunday or Monday. I made a new reservation for Sunday the 10th until the 24th, and had to find an alternate hotel for at least 2 nights. I went in around noon on Sunday to confirm my reservation would stick and was told by MOD ..yes. but it won't be ready until around 430. Even though check in was 3pm. I returned back at 4 and was told by Kim again that they had no rooms. At this point im furious explained I was just there and confirmed a room would be available. She advised they had 1 room but it didn't have a tv.. fine whatever we will take it and the manager from earlier stated they would get me a TV or move me to another room on Monday. Low and behold. . The room had a TV but was not connected to cable or wifi. . We made due. And no attempt was provided to honor what they stated the day before. Now our first night there on Sunday we were woken up at midnight to police pounding on our door. Looking for someone. Obviously not someone in our room. Go back to sleep and wake up to police command center due to a teenage boy being shot that night before. I did not have the money at this point to relocate so I was stuck. The drug users that hung outside our room All hours of the day and night was absurd. And I have 2 7 year old little girls.. horrible horrible horrible. My room was never attended to once the whole 2 weeks we were there. We disposed our own trash and washed all the towels we started with. The tub was mushy like we would fall through the floor at any moment. My fiance slipped twice .. on top of that mold. (We have pictures). No dishes as advertised. I will never ever ever ever in my life stay there again and I encourage everyone to look elsewhere.
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt's laid back no fuss hotel. Rates r reasonable. No deposit required.
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI liked the old gal Kim she was a hoot!!!
Thank you for your response.
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFloor was dirty, sheets looked like someone walked across them w/shoes on.
A lot of street people hang around hotel.
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThank you for your feedback.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCooking utensils were supplied on request, although there were so many that I felt it was done sarcastically. I successfully cooked, but had to clean up using plain soap and hot water. Although many were broken or in need of some TLC, things seemed to work in the room.
Seemed to be the epicenter of Phoenix's homeless problem, which it seems is impossible to improve. Midnight knocks on the door by scagged-out drug addicts looking for their dealer or a handout made a restful sleep problematic, esp as the security lock was damaged and didn't work as a result of .. well I think you can guess. While waiting for my room to be prepared, I witnessed several interactions between the street folk and nobody seemed happy. The outside areas including stairwellsI are filthy. The room seemed clean ish.
Dear Ken, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad some aspects of your stay were manageable, but we sincerely apologize for the concerns regarding safety and cleanliness. Your comments have been escalated to management for immediate review. Sincerely, Studio 6 Phoenix AZ – Deer Valley
Dear Ken, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad some aspects of your stay were manageable, but we sincerely apologize for the concerns regarding safety and cleanliness. Your comments have been escalated to management for immediat… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewKitchen
No TV
Hi Courtney, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the kitchen and the comforts of your room. We appreciate your note about the TV and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to Studio 6 Phoenix Deer Valley. —The Studio 6 Phoenix Team
Hi Courtney, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the kitchen and the comforts of your room. We appreciate your note about the TV and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome yo… Show more
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThank you for your feedback.
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation that is it.
I booked a handicap queen room. I got a non handicap room with a full bed. Also one towel for two people. It was a non smoking room but the bed spread had burn holes in it. I got out of the shower and walk from bathroom to the bed barefoot and my feet were completely black. Called front desk and they did not care. The light on the wall of the kitchen was falling off the wall.
Dear Jen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We take your concerns about the room condition, cleanliness, and lack of proper service seriously. The experience you described is not the standard we aim to provide our guests. We will be addressing the housekeeping and maintenance issues you mentioned, as well as ensuring our team improves customer service going forward. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to make it right in the future. Best regards, The Studio 6 Phoenix, AZ - Deer Valley Team
Dear Jen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We take your concerns about the room condition, cleanliness, and lack of proper service seriously. The experience you de… Show more
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewA few things in room were broken, it's sad that their guests tear things up, however older lady in front gave me 50% off my room. Room was clean and outside well kept. Security on property a extra plus
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff left me alone not nosey or knocking on the door for no reason
That the maids closet and storage was the room right next to mines. The doors were less then two feet away from each other.
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your response and hope to see you again soon.
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewOver all good for price
We are happy you enjoy your stay.
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewIt was fine
We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI wouldn't recommend it . We stayed 1 night, the tv wasn't working, we found a piece of broken glass under the bed the light in the bathroom was broken . It was the most disappointing staying of my whole life .
Hi Noemi, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it a great stay for you. Sarah Jacobs #Team6
Hi Noemi, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the f… Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEasy affordable
All goood
Hi Hall, We're thankful you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback! We are committed to providing exceptional service to all our guests, and we are glad we met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future for all your lodging needs. Thank you for choosing us! Sarah Jacobs #Team6
Hi Hall, We're thankful you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback! We are committed to providing exceptional service to all our guests, and we are glad we met your expectations. We… Show more
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewIi ran into others staying there and they liked the place to. The staff was kind and very knowledgeable I also liked were yall hooked me up with plates forks and knives.
Needed more outside tables and baroque pits.i bźought up on much needed rest .
Dear Brown, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and perfect rating! We're glad to hear you had a restful stay and appreciated our friendly, helpful staff. It’s also great to know that the small touches—like providing plates and utensils—made your visit more comfortable. We appreciate your feedback about outdoor tables and BBQ pits, and we'll definitely take it into consideration as we look for ways to enhance the guest experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Studio 6 Phoenix, AZ – Deer Valley Management
Dear Brown, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and perfect rating! We're glad to hear you had a restful stay and appreciated our friendly, helpful staff. It’s also great to know that the small touches—like providing plates and … Show more
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEasy friendly affordable
Keys didn't work
Thank you for your feedback.