Reviews of Wingate by Wyndham Baltimore BWI Airport 3 stars
829 Elkridge Landing Road, Baltimore, 21090, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Duilhac, France
Pemberton, Australia
San Martino Buon Albergo, Italy
Pittsfield, United States
Três Lagoas, Brazil
Rtyně v Podkrkonoší, Czech Republic
Zhuhai, China
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewHospitable
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat quick convenient check-in and check out.
Breakfast was not filled
Hi Guest, We are happy to hear your positive feedback, and we love it when our Guests notice the hard work and dedication that our staff puts into making these memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the soonest and we are confident that you will see an even better version of during your next stay. GM
Hi Guest, We are happy to hear your positive feedback, and we love it when our Guests notice the hard work and dedication that our staff puts into making these memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the soonest and we are confi… Show more
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly and helpful
Extend breakfast to 930
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sincerely, General Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on y… Show more
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewDecent locating and price. However it is all covered by the rudeness of the stuff.
The website promises a shuttle, but it was late for over an hour. Management is very rude, and tried to blame the client for the failure of the hotel. Better to be avoided.
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sincerely, General Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on y… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean and smell free
The air conditioner was unreasonably loud, interrupted our sleep all night
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sincerely, General Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on y… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast is decent and the mini gym was cool. That’s it for me.
I wasn’t accommodated the way I wanted when I had complaints of my room being not cleaned properly and finding a roach on my bed. We found left over crabs in the fridge from the previous guest when we checked in so who knows how long that was there. When I FIRST complained the housekeeping supervisor made it seem like she was going to take this as a serious matter and do what she could to help the inconvenience. I asked for a deep clean accommodation and it was not completed after spending 12 hours outside, so we came back to our room completely the same. So I felt kind of played when I was being really nice about the situation and felt like my money paid and the service that was suppose to be provided was not matching up. Thankfully the front desk manager I believe — darkskin woman with glasses was apologetic and issued me a refund immediately when I asked to cut my stay short and wanted to check out after my room was not cleaned at the request. I had to cut my trip short and head back to NYC. She was the ONLY person who I felt made me a priority when I the issues came up. Thank you to HER and HER ONLY for making me feel understood and heard.
Dear guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the cleanliness, breakfast, smell issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant conditions in your room. We appreciate your comments as they help us improve, and we hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to provide a better experience. GM
Dear guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the cleanliness, breakfast, smell issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we sincerely apologize for the un… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe furniture was extremely old, and the room smelled of old, dirty carpet. The bed was comfortable. They charged me a $100 security deposit, which should have been pending like other hotels, but they withdrew it from my account the same day. They don't respond to messages.
The furniture was extremely old, and the room smelled of old, dirty carpet. The bed was comfortable. They charged me a $100 security deposit, which should have been pending like other hotels, but they withdrew it from my account the same day. They don't respond to messages.
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. As per hotel policy the deposit at check-in is a temporary hold, not a charge. If no damages or incidentals occur, it is released after check-out within in a working day gm
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. As per hotel policy the deposit at check-in is a temporary hold, not a charge. If no damages or incident… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe King bed was very comfortable, clean room, Gorgeous bathroom!! , large tv, restaurants were 5 to 10 minute walk, Arundel Mills Mall was a 13 minute drive away, lots of on site parking, quiet hallways, and clean hallways, clean elevators, no kitchen but mini fridge, microwave, and coffee area are nice, and staff was polite.
The property is non-smoking which is why I booked but if you’re on the second level near the rooms 220 -240 , there is an exit door where people go smoke out there so it makes the hallways smell like weed or cigarettes. The housekeeping did well to keep that smell out the hallways but still a strong smell at the end of the hallway. The A/C was fine but the filter NEEDS to be cleaned because it was a terrible smell in the room but I had a candle I kept lit so the A/C smell wasn’t strong anymore. If they smoke outside in the parking lot, and you’re on the second floor… that A/C is bringing that smell in your room. Rooms 220-240 are getting the cigarettes and weed smell in your hallway because those rooms are by the exit doors. This hotel needs to have designated smoker area away from exit doors.
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sincerely, General Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings that you have highlighted. We have already initiated appropriate actions for improvements as per your feedback. You will certainly notice the changes on … Show more