Reviews of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum 2 stars
7480 Northwoods Boulevard, North Charleston, Charleston, SC 29406, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Banff, Canada
Mumbai, India
Nashville, United States
Málaga, Spain
Argostoli, Greece
East Wittering, United Kingdom
Gembloux, Belgium
Harkány, Hungary
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing
Price, quality and cleanliness
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations. Your feedback about pricing, quality, and cleanliness is important and will be reviewed with our team. We are always working to improve and hope to create a better experience for our guests moving forward. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations. Your feedback about pricing, quality, and cleanliness is important and will be reviewed with our team. We are always working to improve and hope to create a b… Show more
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI was not informed there was any breakfast. The clerks were available, and provided immediate attention. I asked to see the room before finalizing the reservation. Room was clean, and kept clean. Housekeeping does a great, great job!!! Security cameras throughout. Observed staff walking around picking up trash, papers... Very few homeless or drug addicts... almost none. Very quiet. No disturbances. No need for police presence. I asked the clerk to have someone fix the door hinges which were loose, it was taken care of the next day. No bugs. Very good A/C. Very good lighting. Clean bathroom!!! Housekeeping is really, really on top of things!!!
Some deterioration; some areas of the room need painting, the door. But no mold or dirt, just wear and tear. Need more pillows!!! I would like to have a few more pillows. Housekeeping told me I had to ask the clerk. It's ok. Would have like a discount for a 30-day stay, or senior discount, or AARP discount. Receipt is kind-of confusing. It is not clear about the cost paid... there are too many entries.... additions and deletions.... It should be kept simple. Number of days, cost per day, taxes, fees, total. Total charge. Done.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff professional, attentive, and appreciated the cleanliness of your room. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the functioning appliances, good A/C, and lighting. We appreciate your feedback about the need for painting and the condition of the door hinges, and we are glad the maintenance was addressed promptly. Your suggestions about the receipt clarity and additional pillows are valuable, and we will certainly look into them. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof. Sincerely, JM Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff professional, attentive, and appreciated the clean… Show more
Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewIn the worst area of Charleston a lot of drug and gang activity at the hotel itself
How unsafe it was, and the copious amount of people that were high off drugs at the property
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad the room met your needs for a short stay, but we understand your concerns about the surrounding area. Guest safety and comfort are very important to us, and feedback like yours helps guide ongoing efforts to improve the overall experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad the room met your needs for a short stay, but we understand your concerns about the surrounding area. Guest safety and comfort are very important to us, and feedback like yo… Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery clean
N/a
Dear Kawanis, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We're thrilled to hear you found our hotel very clean. We appreciate your feedback and are always striving to maintain a high standard of cleanliness for all our guests. Feedback from our guests is always welcome at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. Sincerely, Ann Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Kawanis, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We're thrilled to hear you found our hotel very clean. We … Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewDear Mrs. Hightower, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear the room was clean and well maintained. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom size and occasional noise, and we will keep this in mind as we work to improve. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Dear Mrs. Hightower, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear the room was clean and well maintained. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom size and occasional noise, and we will keep this in mind as we work … Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewOverall the hospitality and the willing to try to accommodate you and they changed the whole hotel has changed since it's new ownership and management from the last time I knew from years ago it's very quiet
Nothing it was great pillows could have been a little fluffier
Dear Chandler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We are thrilled to hear you had such a restful and amazing experience! It’s wonderful to know that our hospitality and willingness to accommodate your needs stood out. We also appreciate your feedback on the pillows. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. Thank you again for your kind words. Red Roof and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Sincerely, Devine Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Chandler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We are thrilled to hear you had such a restful and amazing experience! It’s wonderful to know that… Show more
Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThis property doesn’t meet minimum standards of safety, cleanliness, and service quality. It should be closed and the people in charge of inspections should be investigated.
Dear azzimani, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to hear your visit did not meet expectations. Guest feedback is taken seriously, and your comments will be shared with the appropriate team to help guide improvements in safety, cleanliness, and service. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Dear azzimani, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to hear your visit did not meet expectations. Guest feedback is taken seriously, and your comments will be shared with the appropriate team to help guide improvements… Show more
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI just didn't like noise door slamming.. fine one little roach 🪳
Everything else was good
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and kind words. We are glad to hear most of your stay was enjoyable. Your suggestions about added bedding and noise are appreciated and will help us improve comfort for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and kind words. We are glad to hear most of your stay was enjoyable. Your suggestions about added bedding and noise are appreciated and will help us improve comfort for all guests. We … Show more
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewtoilet had a hard time flushing, remote did not work, there was screaming outside at nite
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, including the issues with the toilet and remote control. I am sharing your feedback with management to ensure that your concerns are addressed. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Very truly yours, Rey Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, including the issues with … Show more
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNot like the advertisement picture at all.
Low quality room. I stayed because it didn't smell and it was clean-ish and I didn't hear noise from the rooms around me.
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your complete expectations due to the faulty room and unclean amenities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all factors that led to discomfort. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Shemar Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your complete expectations due to the faulty room and unclean amenities.… Show more
Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewIt was in a good location.
It was not the cleanest room. We had a smoke free room but every time we came in, it had a horrible cigarette smell.
Dear Emmalee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially our property being a good location, however, we apologize that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and unpleasant smell of the room. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we're disheartened that we did not meet your expectations. On your next stay should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure your satisfaction. Feedback from our guests is always welcome at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Joe Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Emmalee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, esp… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewDear Linda, Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. We're thrilled to hear you loved your stay with us. It’s always great to know we could provide a positive and enjoyable experience. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit soon. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Dear Linda, Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. We're thrilled to hear you loved your stay with us. It’s always great to know we could provide a positive and enjoyable experience. We truly appreciate your support and look forward… Show more
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThere was no bolt lock on the door in the room I stayed and the room smell like cigarettes.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you chose to stay with us but sincerely apologize for the lack of a bolt lock and the smoke odor in your room. Your concerns are important, and we will address them promptly to ensure a safer and more comfortable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you chose to stay with us but sincerely apologize for the lack of a bolt lock and the smoke odor in your room. Your concerns are important, and we will address them promptly to ensure a s… Show more