Reviews of Under Canvas Moab 3 stars
13784 North Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Clamart, France
La Plagne, France
Manaus, Brazil
Campo Tures, Italy
Korovou, Fiji
Karaoz, Turkey
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Cascais, Portugal
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe tent and lobby area were stacked with great amenities and activities that could be enjoyed during your stay and the staff were helpful and attentive.
Do not book a stay during the heat of summer. It doesn't matter if the windows are open for ventilation, or if they give you a wet rag to stay cool, and have small fans in the room. Additionally, the tents are in close proximity to each other and the property is an ear shot away from the freeway. They provide you with earplugs to sleep because you can hear all the vehicles and trucks from the freeway. For some, this more communal camping experience might be welcomed, but it didn't match our style of being more quiet and private. For these reasons, we left to stay at a hotel and ate the costs of the trip which were very expensive considering the accommodations.
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFor something different than the usual hotel options this is brilliant. I would choose the en-suite option if you could. We are not campers so it was all a bit different to us. Sunrise from the tent was brilliant. BBQ facilities and communal areas were brilliant. They really have thought of everything. I would definitely recommend this place as a place to stay. The staff were great. Bed was comfortable too.
Could have really done with a pumped shower, rather than a lever any maybe a better option for fans, rather than the tiny battery operated ones in the room, seeing as it was extremely hot when we stayed.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the sunrise from your tent. Your feedback regarding the pull-chain shower and fans have been shared with the appropriate departments to be addressed. We hope you have safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the sunrise from your tent. Your feedback regarding the pull-chain shower and fans have been shared with the approp… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe full concept
Booking search
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the future. Safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewTents are beautiful
Personnel unfriendly, location on a busy road, no shade so much too warm and no restaurant on the site
Dear Maud, Thank you for taking the time to review Under Canvas Moab. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the location, staff and lack of restaurant have been shared with the appropriate departments to be addressed. Please feel free to reach out directly if you have any additional concerns or feedback. We hope you have safe travels!
Dear Maud, Thank you for taking the time to review Under Canvas Moab. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the location, staff and lack of restaurant have been shared with the appropriate depa… Show more
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewStaff was very helpful and friendly
Location too close to the highway and too much light pollution at night.
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the location and light pollution have been shared with the appropriate departments to be addressed. Please feel free to reach out directly if you have any additional feedback or concerns. We hope you have safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the location and light pollution have been shared with the appropriate… Show more
Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe staff are very friendly.
The signal here is weak but there is no wifi; wind blowing the tent will make a loud sound so that you can not sleep; it is hot in the afternoon but there is no air conditioning can only sit at the door to cool down, the tent can not stay.
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the lack of wifi, wind and summer temperatures have been shared with the appropriate departments to be addressed. We hope you have safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the lack of wifi, wind and summer temperatures have been shared with t… Show more
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation, view, staff
Dear Nikol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views, location and staff during your stay! We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the future. Safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Dear Nikol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views, location and staff during your stay! We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you at an Under Canvas … Show more
Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThis was an awesome experience. Truly, first class. The staff was exceedingly helpful. There were a lot of available perks in the reception area. For example, coffee, tea, and water were available (it was very hot.). We were given a wonderful tour of the reception area and given an explanation of how things worked around the camp. When we got to our own tents, they were awesome. The beds were the most comfortable. I had slept in in a long time. The towels provided were awesome. The showers excellent I was just very pleased with everything. It was like staying at a First class hotel.
There’s nothing really that I didn’t like about the property. The only complaint I had was that the screen door of my tent zipper did not work appropriately, but when I reported that they got someone on it right away other than that, everything was perfect.
Dear Claudette, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lobby amenities, tent, and staff during your stay! We hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the future, Safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Dear Claudette, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lobby amenities, tent, and staff during your stay! We hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the futur… Show more
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewComfortable and luxurious yet we felt close to the desert and nature.
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable while still feeling close to the desert and nature! We hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the future. Safe Travels!
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable while still feeling close to the desert and nature! We hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the futur… Show more
Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGood location to Arches Loved the Star gazing program Free s’mores Food options were decent The staff was fantastic
The bathrooms should be cleaned twice a day. At least a quick emptying of the trash and spiff up mid day. Tables in reception area should be wiped off regularly.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the bathrooms and tables with the team. We hope to host you at an Under canvas again in the future. Safe Travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the bathrooms and tables with the team. We hope to ho… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, nice set up for gathering outside.
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the future. Safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We hope to host you at an Under Canvas again in the future. Safe travels! -Sara Wells,… Show more
Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation that was near three of our national parks.
It was a too expensive. It was a treat for us, but I normally would not have paid that much for lodging.
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have safe travels! -Sara Wells, Assistant General Manager
Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNA
Traffic noise
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review Under Canvas Moab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at an Under Canvas again in the future. Safe Travels, Sara Wells Assistant General Manager