8.2

Reviews of McMenamins Edgefield 3 stars

2126 Southwest Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060, United States

  • Gregory

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful spa soaking pool.

    The rooms were very tired and in need of renovation. No A/C.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review.

    McMenamins Edgefield
    27 August 2025
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    tasty breakfast in the dining room

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review. I have shared your information about the chair in the room with our facilities team. Our housekeeping team tries their best, but occasionally rooms will be ready late. We hope to see you another time.

    McMenamins Edgefield
    22 August 2025
  • Nancy

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The history, furnishings, decor, and the grounds were meticulously maintained. I didn’t see one insect when I was there. Thank you for providing coffee and cold water. The soaking tub was my favorite.

    The sink in our room had no hot water and drained very poorly. The air in our room smelled very musty and the box fan was very loud. Regarding the soaking pool, it would have been very nice if there were an outdoor shower to rinse off when we got out.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the reply, we're happy you found the grounds and furnishings up to par! We will discuss the issues with the room with our maintenance team, and we hope to have you back.

    McMenamins Edgefield
    22 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Jordan

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Laurie

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    My room was smelly.

    Property response:

    Yikes! So sorry to hear, Laurie --we'll be looking into this ASAP!

    McMenamins Edgefield
    18 August 2025
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The outside was beautiful

    The customer service at the power station and the cleanliness of the room

    Property response:

    Hello Daniel, thank you for leaving a review. I have passed on your concerns about the room cleanliness to our housekeeping staff, and have let the Powerstation Pub manager know about the issues you had with the customer service you received.

    Hello Daniel, thank you for leaving a review. I have passed on your concerns about the room cleanliness to our housekeeping staff, and have let the Powerstation Pub manager know about the issues you had with the customer service you receive… Show more

    McMenamins Edgefield
    21 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Annieup

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Dinean

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Overall experience was amazing. Your staff was wonderful. I love the friendliness of the people that come to visit your hotel. The staff was very helpful in getting extra pillows and whatever we needed.

    Our first night was very hot. But it was 90 something. It made me appreciate the fan and when I do have air conditioning. It's part of the charm of the place. I so appreciate the art and keeping the culture within the building. McMenamins is really a treasure. I love the experience. Thank you so much for doing what you do. And your products as a side note are amazing I love the wine and your beer and the whiskey!

    Property response:

    Thank you for the lovely review Dinean. I apologize for the heat, but I'm happy to hear that our staff made your stay as comfortable as we could. We look forward to seeing you again!

    McMenamins Edgefield
    18 July 2025
  • Lunceford

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The building is very historic and rustic. The surrounding property is beautiful and well kept. There are several food and drink options.

    The property is large and a little confusing. I would have appreciated a map had they had any. There was no A/C in our room. To compensate, an old floor fan was in the room. It barely blew air and was covered in dust, not having been cleaned in a long time. There were no chairs in our room and no TV. I suspect this is by design so you don't spend much time in your room. For $170/ night, I expected a lot more than a small bedroom.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review Lunceford. We do have property maps at the front desk, as well as other spots in the building. None of our rooms have any ac or televisions, as stated in the listing. We will go through with housekeeping and look at the fans for dust. We hope you come back when it's cooler!

    Thank you for your review Lunceford. We do have property maps at the front desk, as well as other spots in the building. None of our rooms have any ac or televisions, as stated in the listing. We will go through with housekeeping and look a… Show more

    McMenamins Edgefield
    9 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    No ac in rooms

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review. I apologize about the lack of AC, come see us when it cools off!

    McMenamins Edgefield
    9 July 2025
  • Keith

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great food. Great hotel.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review Keith. We hope to see you again!

    McMenamins Edgefield
    9 July 2025
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the pool, the on-site food and drinks, and the ambiance was beautiful.

    My only dislike was the bed. It was not comfortable at all (it was very hard).

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing us for your girl's weekend Jessica, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We will bring up your issue with the bed with our management.

    McMenamins Edgefield
    30 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Toni

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were rude. Everything was dirty. Awful experience. Tried to talk to a manager, room was right on porch so people could see us, no privacy. So dark and dingy

    Everything Staff were all super unpleasant.

    Property response:

    I'm apologize for your experience at our location. You can email us at edreserve@mcmenamins.com if you would like to speak to a manager about your stay.

    McMenamins Edgefield
    12 June 2025
  • Patti

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Art work history outdoor salt hot pool

    Property response:

    Hello Peter, thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again. - Meagan Edgefield Front Desk

    McMenamins Edgefield
    12 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Elena

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great entertainment opportunities around the property

    Smell of the old building and some mold in the shared bathroom

    Property response:

    Hi Elena, Thanks for visiting and giving us some feedback! We will share this with our staff to make sure they're taking care of the bathrooms. Thanks, Krysten - Edgefield Front Desk

    McMenamins Edgefield
    25 May 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Sasa

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Noise in the morning

    Property response:

    Hi Sasa, Thank you for your feedback! If you come back, we can select a quieter room for you. Thanks, Krysten - Edgefield Front Desk

    McMenamins Edgefield
    25 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Savanah

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Incredible landscaping and art. Such a unique place to stay.

    Cleanliness has really gone down hill. Community spaces were worrisome. The soaking pool was disgusting.

    Property response:

    Hi Savanah, Thanks for visiting! We are sharing your feedback with housekeeping staff. Thanks, Krysten - Edgefield Front Desk

    McMenamins Edgefield
    25 May 2025
  • Patrice

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    A great experience to stay there, all of the dining accommodations, the spa, were wonderful

    Property response:

    Hi Patrice, Thanks for visiting and we're glad you had a good time! We hope you come back again! Krysten Edgefield Front Desk

    McMenamins Edgefield
    10 May 2025
  • Jasen

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kristy

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was wonderful!

    Pillows and mattresses could be updated.

    Property response:

    Hi Kristy, Thanks for your feedback! We'll share this with staff. We hope you visit again! Krysten Edgefield Front Desk

    McMenamins Edgefield
    10 May 2025
  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Clarice

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Graal SPA

Świnoujście, Poland

Hotel Goos

Jübek, Germany

Hotel Venere

Ascea, Italy

Goat Square Cottages

Tanunda, Australia

Hotel Royam

Saly Portudal, Senegal

Star Rooms

Rome, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...