6.1

Reviews of Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd 2 stars

5035 East Chandler Boulevard, Ahwatukee Foothills, Phoenix, AZ 85048, United States

  • Josh

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Andrei

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Juanita

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location

    The first room we were placed in had a broken toilet. The second room the night stand drawer was broken there were no blankets, only sheets. There was a weird stench coming from the shower drain. Months of OLD hair, paint and whatever else came up when we showered. Overall.is was disgusting

    Property response:

    Dear Juanita, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that our location met your expectations, but we are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We understand how frustrating it must have been to deal with multiple room concerns, and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort caused. We are continuously working to address maintenance and cleanliness concerns to enhance the overall guest experience. Your comments have been shared with the team for further review. We hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity in the future to offer a much-improved stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Juanita, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that our location met your expectations, but we are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We understand how frustrating it mus… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    29 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Desiree

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Price for a great room with amenities well maintained

    The toilet wouldn't flush had to plunge it after use.

    Property response:

    Dear Desiree, Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the thoughtfulness of our associates, and found value in your stay. It’s always great to know when our guests feel well taken care of. We do apologize for the plumbing issue you encountered and truly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. That’s not the experience we aim to deliver, and we’ll make sure our maintenance team addresses it promptly. We appreciate your patience. We hope to welcome you back for an even smoother visit next time! Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Desiree, Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the thoughtfulness of our associates, and found value in your stay. It’s always great to know when our guests feel… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    12 July 2025
  • Janet

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Thomas

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This reservation was never fulfilled due to my payment card not working at check-in. I was never able to check in and was told the reservation was cancelled. However, the best morning I was charge the full amount for not checking in???? I have complained and asked to be refunded and cannot get any resolve. I am disgusted at how this business is ran. The desk staff are not nice at all and sém to have a problem with everyone who walks thru the door. The maintenance man lived in the room next to mine and yelled at anyone that pulled in to not work on their cars. There is only 1 housekeeper and she just walked in my room at 10am and casually asked if I'm checking out. Checkout is at 11 by the way. She didn't knock nor announce herself and scared my daughter half to death. Very sad to see such a nice place be ran by grumpy trash.

    Answered above

  • See the hotel
  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Dustin

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Scott

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Merrell

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Trevor

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Area of town as okay,

    There was no parking besides all the way around both buildings, when asked for new towels I was refused as I was told I cannot get new ones as I wasn't staying long enough, or told to extend my stay to get clean towels? At the point of check in my reservation was cancelled without my knowledge so I had to rebook in person which only delayed my check in time. Also beds were not to comfortable as the middles would cave in making it hard to sleep right.

    Property response:

    Dear Trevor, We’re truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. It’s disappointing to learn that parking was inconvenient and that the towel policy left you feeling unsupported as a guest. Furthermore, the unexpected cancellation of your reservation and the delay at check-in is also unacceptable, and we understand how frustrating and inconvenient that must have been. Additionally, the comfort of the beds is an important part of a good night’s rest, and we’re sorry to hear they didn’t meet expectations. Your feedback is valuable, and we’ll be addressing each of these concerns with our team to ensure better service, clearer communication, and an improved experience for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

    Dear Trevor, We’re truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. It’s disappointing to learn that parking was inconvenient and that the towel policy left you feeling unsupported as a guest. Furthermore, the un… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    16 April 2025
  • Crystal

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    It was in the perfect location for our needs the entire weekend. Staff was cool

    It was falling apart. The shower was a hazard for sure almost hurt ourselves real bad because the shower floor had no non- slip stuff on it and the water pressure was super low and the temperature kind of did it's own thing. The room served it's purpose for sure but I probably won't go back.

    Property response:

    Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re glad our location worked perfectly for your weekend plans and you positively interacted with our team. However, we're sorry to hear about the condition of the room and especially the issues with the shower. Guest safety is essential to us; we take your concerns very seriously. We’ve notified our maintenance team to inspect the room, ensure the shower has proper non-slip protection, and check the water pressure and temperature control. Your feedback helps us know precisely where we need to improve, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Please consider giving us another chance to provide you with your desired stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re glad our location worked perfectly for your weekend plans and you positively interacted with our team. However, we're sorry to hear about the condition … Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    17 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Richard

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Joshua

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    I never stayed at the hotel due to being overbooked, and the hotel isn’t contributing to a refund.

    Property response:

    Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay and regret any inconvenience this may have caused. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will ensure it is addressed appropriately. We hope you will consider returning, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay and regret any inconvenience this may have caused. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will ensure it… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    6 April 2025
  • Desaray

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    It was affordable but very dirty room. Under the beds was so filthy. The shower needed to be scrubbed. The bed was very uncomfortable. I didn't make a big deal because I had no where else to go. Could use a better cleaning.

    Property response:

    Dear Desaray, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your comments. Please accept our apologies if your room was not spotless. Our housekeeping staff works hard; therefore, we regret not catching the concerns you described. We have shared your remarks and will use them as an opportunity to improve our guest experience. Our front desk team is always here to assist you. Please revisit the next time you are in the area to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Desaray, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your comments. Please accept our apologies if your room was not spotless. Our housekeeping staff works hard; therefore, we regret not catching the concerns you des… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    4 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Marty

    Reviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Luis

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing it was a very bad experience with the staff at the front desk. Are both rooms smelled so bad and they didn’t want to give a refund.

    Everything was a very bad experience with the staff at the front desk. We got there super late that night and to find out the two last rooms they had smelled so bad.they even had some machines trying to clean the smell and they wouldn’t refund the money. Never stay at this place.

    Property response:

    Dear Luis, We are truly sorry to hear about the unfavorable experience you had with us. We deeply regret that the condition of the rooms and the smell caused you discomfort during your stay, and we sincerely apologize for the way the situation was handled. We will be addressing this with our front desk staff to ensure better communication and guest care moving forward. Additionally, we are reviewing this with our housekeeping team to ensure that we consistently meet the highest standards of cleanliness. Our goal is to provide all our guests with a pleasant stay, and we regret that we failed to deliver on that promise during your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make things right in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

    Dear Luis, We are truly sorry to hear about the unfavorable experience you had with us. We deeply regret that the condition of the rooms and the smell caused you discomfort during your stay, and we sincerely apologize for the way the situat… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    26 March 2025
  • Raelene

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was nice

    There was no pool

    Property response:

    Dear Raelene, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. However, we sincerely apologize for the pool being unavailable, as we understand how important this amenity is for our guests. We greatly appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

    Dear Raelene, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. However, we sincerely apologize for the pool being unavailable, as we understand how important this amenity is for our guests. We greatly app… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    25 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Evan

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location was probably the only good thing about this hotel.

    Made a reservation for Me my wife and our 4 kids. The room was small, especially for a reservation for 6. I won’t say that it was dirty maybe just old. It smelled like someone sat in it smoking weed. Well noticed we only had 4 pillows when we were getting ready for bed. No problem so we went to the hotel lobby to ask for more pillows as no one answered the phone when I got down there they said they had no more pillows. She went in the back and she found one that almost felt like rolled up sheet stuffed inside of a pillow pillowcase. I explained we had six people in our reservation and we needed a pillow for each person. She said she would look for one and bring it to the room an hour goes by and still no pillow. So we go back down ready to leave this hotel because we are literally paying for a place to sleep and you don’t have pillows? Not even asking for extra just enough for each person to have one. This time after expressing our frustration the lady walks to an empty room to take a pillow it’s now ~10pm. The room also only has 4 bath towels and to get more I was told I had to bring dirty ones down to exchange. I’ll let you figure out how that worked out. DO NOT MARKET THIS AS A 6 AND NOT PROVIDE THE NECESSARY ITEMS FOR ALL 6 PEOPLE. Don’t go here. Not worth it.

    Property response:

    Dear Evan, We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. We deeply regret that the room did not meet your expectations. We also understand that the lack of prompt service when you requested additional items added to your frustration, and we will take steps to ensure better attention to guest needs moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience. We take your feedback seriously and will work on improving our service to ensure that future guests have a more comfortable and accommodating stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management 

    Dear Evan, We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. We deeply regret that the room did not meet your expectations. We also understand that the lack of prompt service when you requested additional i… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    25 March 2025
  • Edward

    Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Allen

    Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The convenience

    Didn’t have anything I didn’t like

  • See the hotel
  • Griffin

    Reviewed: 15 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Bath tub was dirty

    Property response:

    Dear Griffin, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that the location was convenient for your stay. However, we regret that the bathtub was not clean. This is certainly not the standard we aim to maintain, and we will surely address this with our housekeeping team to ensure that all areas of the room are thoroughly cleaned for our future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again, allowing us the chance to provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Griffin, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that the location was convenient for your stay. However, we regret that the bathtub was not clean. This is certainly not the standard we aim to maintain, and we will surely address this… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    17 March 2025
  • Delores

    Reviewed: 9 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The only thing I liked about this place was the location. I was close to the restaurant we were meeting other family members for dinner.

    First of all, I was not expecting a dump!!! You get what u pay for. The price was reasonable. The location made it time consuming to turn right to get off the property each time. No pools,no extra amenities .The breakfast was very little to choose from. So we went across the street to Cracker Barre for a decent breakfast. The room was very depressing and noisy people all around us. I will never go to this location again.

    Property response:

    Dear Delores, We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we regret that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. While we appreciate that you found our location convenient for your dinner plans, but we apologize for the other aspects of your stay that fell short. We regret the room and environment not meeting your standards, as well as the noise and lack of amenities. Your feedback about the limited breakfast options and the difficulty with the property’s layout is invaluable to us, and we will take it into consideration as we work to improve. We understand your frustration and are committed to addressing these concerns to provide a better experience for future guests. Please consider giving us another opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Delores, We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we regret that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. While we appreciate that you found our location convenient for your dinner plans, but we apol… Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    9 March 2025
  • Wiccat13

    Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Close to highway and casino

    When I was checking in they were threatening to call police on a previous guest. I was immediately on high alert first they over charged me for my stay they charged my deposit included in my stay not separate as other places do. The place has shady people staying there my room smelled bad and had burn marks and ripped rugs and tears in curtains and they were charging 170.00 a night definitely not worth it. After I checked out 2 weeks went by they refused to send me my deposit I called they said found ashes in my room. I don't smoke I have asthma and every hotel I stayed after has returned my deposit they have scam system! Stay away. I fought with my bank. I will never stay here again I visit Phoenix often. Places like this rip you off cause they can only get drug addicts and low life's so when they get decent people they treat them poorly. STAY Away!

  • See the hotel
  • Sharon

    Reviewed: 5 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The location was very good

    No breakfast! Muffins were promised but stayed a week and never saw one. Coffee pot promised in the room. Had to go get one but had no coffee for it. Staff was not friendly or helpful. Asked for late check out and was promised, however, left and came back and they had locked us out of our room.

    Property response:

    Dear Sharon, We’re glad you enjoyed the area, but we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and amenities, and we are sorry that some of our staff did not meet your expectations. We will be addressing this internally to ensure our team is more welcoming and professional in the future. Further, we regret that our breakfast choices did not meet your expectations. We will share these notes with the team and consider them as we continue evaluating our offerings. Considering our location, please give us another chance to provide a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

    Dear Sharon, We’re glad you enjoyed the area, but we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and amenities, and we are sorry that some of our staff did not meet your expectations. … Show more

    Extended Stay America Suites - Phoenix - Chandler - E Chandler Blvd
    6 March 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Dom Fernando

Évora, Portugal

Best Western Hôtel Le Sud

Manosque, France

Pension Martha

Postal, Italy

Casa Rural Entre Valles

Benllera, Spain

Quinta Da Cabrita

Santarém, Portugal

Ośrodek Wypoczynkowy Hartek

Ostaszewo, Poland

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...