Reviews of Extended Stay America Suites - Portland - Vancouver 2 stars
300 NE 115th Avenue, Evergreen, WA 98684, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Abádszalók, Hungary
Cumbuco, Brazil
Geelong, Australia
Rovinj, Croatia
Palermo, Italy
Dalmine, Italy
Chateau-d'Oex, Switzerland
Yangshuo, China
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewIt’s nice, not trashy
Wish it has a pool n hot tub n more for breakfast
Dear Misty, Thank you for the terrific review of Extended Stay America. We're glad you enjoyed the calm and welcoming atmosphere during your stay. It's great to know the environment met your expectations. We appreciate your suggestions for adding more amenities, such as a pool, hot tub, and expanded breakfast options. Your input will be shared with our team as we continue looking for ways to enhance the guest experience. It was our pleasure to host your stay, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Misty, Thank you for the terrific review of Extended Stay America. We're glad you enjoyed the calm and welcoming atmosphere during your stay. It's great to know the environment met your expectations. We appreciate your suggest… Show more
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI did not like ANYTHING
The property was surrounded by homeless people. They were hanging out all over the place including the entrance. The lobby smelled so bad, like a honey bucket. It was dirty and just all the way around NASTY
Dear Johntye, We are sorry to hear that the impression of our hotel did not meet your expectations, which led you to leave earlier than anticipated. We take your concerns regarding the cleanliness of our property as well as the surrounding environment seriously, and we understand how unsettling that must have been. Your comfort and satisfaction in all areas of our hotel are of utmost importance to us. Therefore, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can work on improving these areas and ensure that future guests do not encounter the same issue. Lastly, we are grateful for your patience and sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide the high standard of hospitality we are known for. Take care! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Johntye, We are sorry to hear that the impression of our hotel did not meet your expectations, which led you to leave earlier than anticipated. We take your concerns regarding the cleanliness of our property as well as the surrounding … Show more
Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI couldn't find one thing I liked.
Dirty room dirty bed dirty bathtub. By feet were sticky after coming out of the shower.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your accommodations, as this does not reflect the standards we aim to maintain. Your feedback is important, and we are addressing these concerns to enhance the quality of our services. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff and regret the discomfort you encountered. We hope you will consider staying with us again, allowing us the chance to provide a more comfortable and satisfying visit in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your accommodations, as this does not reflect the standards we aim to maintain. Your feedback is important, and we are addressin… Show more
Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe room was filthy then I was double charged once through booking and then the property I was told it was resolved but I haven't received the payment yet also thought I would have been accommodated somehow for the inconvenience and again nothing .
Dear Connie, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent reservation at our hotel. We understand this is highly frustrating, and we deeply regret any distress this has caused. Allow us to check with our team to find out what went wrong. Please know this is not a typical occurrence, and we take these matters very seriously. We hope you will give us another opportunity, and we welcome the chance to provide you with an outstanding visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent reservation at our hotel. We understand this is highly frustrating, and we deeply regret any distress this has caused. Allow us to check with our t… Show more
Reviewed: 8 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewNothing! From the start they put me into a room that was occupied. So I had to go to the office and trade rooms. The second room was dirty also but I ignored the floor that had toe nail clippings and banana stickers threw out the kitchen and sleeping quarters. At this point I needed to relax and rest from my stressful week I rented this $112 room to get away and relax. I needed a restful night for the maintenance at home that week was crazy remodeling the guest house and I didn't get must rest all week. So that night was ok until midnight when I got in a bubble bath and I hear 2 loud knocks at the door and someone get to open the door and come in. Immediately my heart stopped. Ii called the office c be there a young man answer and told me he think he seen a guy walk my way down the hall but couldn't be sure because they had no cameras in the hall! He told me he would look around the building. So I last wide awake with anxiety full board until breakfast at 630 when I got a cup of coffee because they only had dry Parmesan without a spoon and no granola bars or muffins like promised!. To say the least it was another sleepless night for with anxiety. I left soon after I drank my cup of coffee. Told my self never again.
Read above
Dear MzTina, We sincerely apologize for the series of events that impacted your stay with us. It's disappointing to learn about the cleanliness issue in your room and the incident with someone entering it. We understand how distressing that must have been for you. We take this matter seriously and will be addressing this internally with our team to reinforce security measures and prevent such situations from happening again. We also appreciate your feedback about breakfast offerings. We'll take steps to improve in all the areas mentioned. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear MzTina, We sincerely apologize for the series of events that impacted your stay with us. It's disappointing to learn about the cleanliness issue in your room and the incident with someone entering it. We understand how distressing… Show more
Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe bed was big and very comfortable. It's nice that the room I was in had a stove, microwave and refrigerator. What else is there really to say. The AC/heating unit was quiet. Cannot complain about being able to sleep there for a night.
I didn't like how somehow my payment didn't go through for booking. Pretty sure when I did my budgeting for November that I ended up paying twice for it. Had to go back after a few minutes when I first checked in because my card wouldn't open my room. The door closed funny, and I could see light through the side of it meaning the lock is what kept it closed. Not much in terms of food. I unfortunately had a lot of food that I needed to store because my friend and I were travelling up north for thanksgiving, but it would be a few hours before doing so after I checked out. Now I kind of new there would be no fridges there. But I had this large lady who didn't seem to care all that much. Not to mention when I asked if there was anything else I needed to do to checkout outside of giving the room card/key. She basically gave me a lifeless answer that was probably no. Just didn't seem to care. The shower head was poor. Shower curtain alone didn't do its job of keeping all the water off the bathroom floor as there was no shower liner.
Dear Christopher, While we're pleased that you found the bed comfortable and appreciated the in-room amenities, we regret the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The challenges with your payment, the functionality of the room key, and the door's condition should have been handled more effectively, and we apologize for any frustration this caused. The lack of attentiveness during checkout and the bathroom setup not meeting expectations are not reflective of the service and quality we strive to provide. Your observations about these issues will be addressed with our team to ensure improvements are made. Thank you again for your feedback, as it helps us improve the experience for all of our guests. We hope we have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, While we're pleased that you found the bed comfortable and appreciated the in-room amenities, we regret the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The challenges with your payment, the functionality of the r… Show more
Reviewed: 9 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewGated parking
Hospitality
Dear mathis, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments. It is very understandable how these events detracted from a relaxing and seamless visit. We strive to create an exceptional, memorable stay for each guest, so please accept our apologies that this was not your experience. Your feedback is appreciated as we continually strive to improve based on guest concerns. Considering this a rare incident, we hope to have another occasion to host you and provide you with the seamless stay you deserve! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear mathis, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments. It is very understandable how these events detracted from a relaxing and seamless visit. We strive to create an exceptional, memorable stay for each guest, so please acce… Show more
Reviewed: 19 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewNothing
Then stealing my money and not letting me stay
Dear Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the fu… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewAttractive and well maintained
Heard a dog barking at 5 am, and sound proofing less than adequate
Dear Carr, Your kind remarks about our well-kept hotel are much appreciated. We aim to provide a spotless setting for our guests to relax and feel at home, and we're glad you experienced that. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the noise issues during your stay and the frustration this may have caused. Feedback like yours gives us valued insight to improve our accommodations and guest experience; therefore, we appreciate your comments. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Carr, Your kind remarks about our well-kept hotel are much appreciated. We aim to provide a spotless setting for our guests to relax and feel at home, and we're glad you experienced that. However, please accept our sincere apologie… Show more
Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewI liked the fact I was going to be able to have a kitchenette here
Absolutely everything else. Room was dirty , floor counter bedside table only one towel for showering floor ect, a quarter roll of toilet paper upon arrival to my room no batteries in the tv remote, People smoking fentanyl in the parking lot of the hotel. The front desk lady and her accusations against my man and her arguing with me about it . The fact she lied to me about getting my refund back for the days I was no longer going to stay there and the amount of time it took to finally get my refund when I called her out on the policy about my refund
Dear Burns, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your stay. Your feedback regarding cleanliness, amenities, and interactions with our staff is deeply concerning and not reflective of our usual standards. We are investigating these issues internally and will take appropriate actions to prevent recurrence. We value your feedback as it helps us improve, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Burns, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your stay. Your feedback regarding cleanliness, amenities, and interactions with our staff is deeply concerning and not reflective… Show more
Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe location was very convenient for our visit to Vancouver. The secured parking was very good. The room had clean towels and a warm shower. The heater/air conditioning worked well.
The front desk staff member there on the evening of Saturday, June 22nd was a poor representative for your company. We waited at the front desk for 15 minutes before being assisted by the front desk staff. (She was behind the desk but said she was busy.) I had previously booked the reservation through Trivago and billed by "BKGHOTEL AT BOOKING.COM. The front desk attendant said I needed to pay for the room and I showed her my receipt from BKGHOTEL and she said "no, you haven't paid for the room. You need to pay or you cannot say here." So, I paid a second time. (The following day my account showed I was billed twice but was told by the ES manager on duty that morning that I had to take it up with my credit card company. (I did but am out the money for up to 30 business days) We arrived for check-in around 10:00pm on Saturday evening and wanted to go to bed right away. We immediately noticed that our pillows were badly stained and smelled of hair and hair products.(absolutely disgusting) When I requested new pillows from the front desk they said they didn't have any other pillows to give us! I wouldn't accept that for an answer and informed her the web showed they still had rooms available and she could get pillows from one of those rooms. With great resistance she finally acquiesced, and took pillows from another room. Our bed sheets appeared washed, but had numerous stains and should have been replaced long ago. We both slept in our clothes.
Dear James, We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. While we are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and appreciated the secure parking and room amenities, we are deeply sorry for the issues you encountered with our front desk service and the cleanliness of the bedding. This is not the standard of service we strive to provide, and your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure such incidents are not repeated. We understand the frustration caused by the double billing issue and the delay in resolving it. Your experience highlights areas we need to improve, and we are committed to doing so. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a much better experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear James, We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. While we are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and appreciated the secure parking and room amenities, we are deeply sorry for the iss… Show more
Reviewed: 13 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewNot alot.
My room was dingy, dirty, and out dated. Bathroom was the same. I didn't even shower there. The Homeless and drug activity made me feel unsafe. Also there was no breakfast.
Dear Nikkia, We apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. Your concerns about room cleanliness and safety are taken very seriously. We strive to provide a comfortable and secure environment for our guests, and we regret that we fell short in your case. Your feedback will be used to share these issues with our team to ensure improvements are made. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Nikkia, We apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. Your concerns about room cleanliness and safety are taken very seriously. We strive to provide a comfortable and secure environment for our guests, and we regre… Show more
Reviewed: 12 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewCereal bars is not a breakfast!
Room floors need to be cleaned and MOPPED
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your comments regarding the breakfast options and the cleanliness of the room floors have been noted. We strive to provide a high standard of service, and your input is essential for us to make necessary improvements. Rest assured, we will address these issues with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your comments regarding the breakfast options and the cleanliness of the room floors have been noted. We strive to provide a high … Show more
Reviewed: 6 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewDear Alexis, Thank you for your review. It is pleasant to know that you had a satisfactory time here. Please revisit us and enjoy your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Reviewed: 20 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewNothing was good about my stay
First of all, the smell of the hotel. From the moment you walk in it reeks of cigarettes, the staff are very unprofessional and under trained they seem like they don’t want to even be at work specially the night shift lady. The room was dirty and unsafe, the shows rod was literally broken and close to falling off the wall, the sheets smelled dirty and when I requested for extra pillows because I’m pregnant the staff said they didn’t have any extras, elevator and hallways smell like cigarettes and marijuana. Homeless are always hanging around the building outside, it felt so uncomfortable and unsafe, yelling and screaming late at night, I literally did not even trust my vehicle outside in the parking lot, I’m driving a 2024 and feared that it would get broken into or stolen. This was the worst experience ever
Dear Jessica, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We take your concerns seriously and are addressing them with our team. Providing a safe and comfortable environment for all our guests is our top priority, and we are working to ensure that our facilities meet the highest standards. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We take your concerns seriously and are addressing them with our team. Providing a safe and comfortable environment for all… Show more
Reviewed: 14 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewIt has a kitchen
The room was dirty, the shower pressure is poor and we asked for 2 forks and 2 plates. The front desk person said she would have to find some and wash them and we never received anything
Dear Leilani, We deeply regret the unsatisfactory experience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback regarding cleanliness and amenities falls short of the standards we aim to uphold. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the condition of your room and the delay in providing the requested items. We have addressed these issues with our housekeeping and front desk teams to ensure that such lapses are promptly rectified and do not recur. Your comfort and convenience are paramount to us, and we appreciate your patience and understanding. Should you stay with us again, we are committed to providing a more seamless and enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Hotel management
Dear Leilani, We deeply regret the unsatisfactory experience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback regarding cleanliness and amenities falls short of the standards we aim to uphold. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the in… Show more
Reviewed: 14 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified review