8.1

Reviews of Basecamp Boulder 4 stars

2020 Arapahoe Avenue, Boulder, CO 80302, United States

  • Timothy

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Kathy

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great.

    No toilet paper, no toilet paper holder, mold in the bathroom. No coffee maker

  • Kestx

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was really great! We were there for several days and regardless who was working, the experience was always good. They were always friendly and helpful. The game room and bar were a great as well.

  • See the hotel
  • Cinthia

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very cozy. Room just perfect.

    The matress needs replaced.

  • Camilla

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I’m sure you can find better options in Boulder which is a lovely town

    This is a Motel With very old rooms No fridge in the room Bathroom is so small you can’t even close the door Not working bath tube

  • Michelle

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Theme is well carried out throughout all areas, and is super cute - loved the lights, decor, lamps, etc.

    Carpet was disgusting - bleach spots and dirty. Walls were scuffed and in need of a dire scrub.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was perfect distance to pearl Street. Went to Boulder for concert. Perfect getaway.

    Everything was great.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed the spaciousness of your room. It's great to know our location was ideal for your trip to Pearl Street for the concert. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another perfect getaway soon!

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed the spaciousness of your room. It's great to know our location was ideal for your trip to Pearl Street for the concert. We a… Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    13 August 2025
  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It’s was fun, clean, and it had plenty of options. Close to the city and accessible. The staff was super friendly and helpful! We loved the indoor common area, and the coffee, wine, beer, and breakfast bar. The options were great and extremely convenient! We loved everything about our stay!

    Nothing, we loved it all

    Property response:

    Thank you for your glowing review, Stephen! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our clean and convenient facilities, as well as our friendly staff. It's fantastic to know that our indoor common area and breakfast options contributed to your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit soon!

    Thank you for your glowing review, Stephen! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our clean and convenient facilities, as well as our friendly staff. It's fantastic to know that our indoor common area… Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    13 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Michal

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    All of the community spaces were excellent for our group - spacious too. Location was perfect. Loved the happy hours - great selections and prices. All the staff were courteous, gracious, and friendly.

    Updates to the rooms would be great - it's an older motel. Priority - bathroom updates (toilets were new!), new carpet, and better lighting. The fitness room needs attention - towels, water, mats, and one of the peloton bike seats needed to be fixed, as well as the screen. We also couldn't figure out how to log into peloton. It's pricey for an older motel.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amazing staff and the community spaces we offer. It’s great to know that the location and happy hours added to your experience. We strive to provide a welcoming atmosphere, and your kind words about our staff mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay!

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amazing staff and the community spaces we offer. It’s great to know that the location and happy hours added to your experience. We strive to provid… Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    13 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Rodrigo

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff at reception were very nice.

    House keeping didn’t come. Room was very dark. Light not enough.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review Rodrigo, like most things at Basecamp Boulder, if you let our front desk know you would like room service, we can absolutely set up stayover service for you! Outside of that it looks like you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

    Thank you for the review Rodrigo, like most things at Basecamp Boulder, if you let our front desk know you would like room service, we can absolutely set up stayover service for you! Outside of that it looks like you had a great stay and we… Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    13 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rahel

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rahel

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Marjorie

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Melvin

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice location, easy parking, simple but nice designed rooms, luxurious jacuzzi and sauna and great athmosphere with fire and open bar, enjoyed my stay a lot. Lot of nice nature around, great basecamp location indeed.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location, facilities, and the overall atmosphere. It’s great to know that you found our rooms to be well-designed and that you made good use of the jacuzzi and sauna. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and feedback like yours truly motivates our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location, facilities, and the overall atmosphere. It’s great to know that you found our rooms to be well-designed and that you made g… Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    13 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Jim

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Tammy

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Katherine

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great for our purpose: touring UC Boulder and walking to dinner nearby.

    The rooms are extremely run down. The first one we were given (108) had a truly awful smell, like insecticide, likely from deodorizing efforts masking past issues. It also was extraordinarily humid - sheets, everything was damp in minutes. The carpet was stained and ragged. The wallpaper was peeling, the edges of the walls were chipped. I’m usually willing to deal with minor inconveniences, but this was too much. We asked to switch rooms, and to their credit, the staff made it work, despite the hotel being sold out and the fact that my son had already used the bed. We really appreciated it. The second room (109) was not much better, but the smell was less, and it was less humid. Also slightly less careworn. However, the air conditioner would not actually turn off when in the off position, so we unplugged it. This stopped the smell (it resumed when we plugged it back in.) By morning, condensation from the unit had soaked the carpet (we alerted the staff), so the unit needs to be replaced. The staff was very kind and gave us drink tokens for the trouble, which was a nice touch. I would have liked to use them for coffee in the morning, but the cafe didn’t open until 8 - too late for us and a surprising choice for a hotel that caters to outdoorsy types who will undoubtedly be looking to get an early start. We were too tired after a red eye/long next day to use the other hotel amenities, which were a big part of my reason for booking this hotel. Too bad, because they seemed really nice and fun. All told, we were disappointed to pay a premium price for a decidedly run-down stay. I know that proximity to the campus entitles Boulder Basecamp to charge top dollar, but we definitely didn’t get what we paid for. Terrific staff, but you’d have to invest a lot in the rooms — the same level of investment you’ve made on the shared spaces and marketing — to get me to do anything but actively recommend anyone else stay elsewhere.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay at Basecamp Boulder. We always value feedback that can help us improve our operations. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. While it is always our goal to create raving fans of Basecamp by providing amazing guest service in a great location, we missed the mark with your stay.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay at Basecamp Boulder. We always value feedback that can help us improve our operations. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expec… Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    11 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Kathy

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Brenda

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location. Easy to walk to Pearl Street mall and university campus.

    It felt a little sketchy with other hotel guests in their cars (2 different ones) running their engines for an hour plus like they were waiting for something or someone. Also the bathroom and carpeting were pretty trashed. It felt like a Motel 6 or some other cheaper option for the money we spent.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay at Basecamp Boulder. We always value feedback that can help us improve our operations. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. While it is always our goal to create raving fans of Basecamp by providing amazing guest service in a great location, we missed the mark with your stay.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay at Basecamp Boulder. We always value feedback that can help us improve our operations. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expec… Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    11 August 2025
  • Leslie

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The property is super cute. It’s an updated motel but done very well. The staff was excellent, location is amazing and the common areas were nice. I would stay there again.

    If the hotel is full, parking is difficult. The parking lot is tight.

    Property response:

    Thank you, Leslie, for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cute property, excellent staff, and amazing location. Your feedback about the parking is appreciated, and we will keep it in mind as we continue to improve our guests’ experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!

    Thank you, Leslie, for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cute property, excellent staff, and amazing location. Your feedback about the parking is appreciated, and we will keep it in mind as we continue … Show more

    Basecamp Boulder
    13 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hostal Carel

El Médano, Spain

Hotel Maximilian

Reutte, Austria

Vale da Lapa Village Resort

Carvoeiro, Portugal

Hotel Aichtaler Hof

Grötzingen, Germany

The Bear Hotel

Devizes, United Kingdom

Vimmerby Vandrarhem

Vimmerby, Sweden

Don Cesar

Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...