6.6

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind - Hacks Cross 3 stars

3583 Hacks Cross Road, Memphis, TN 38125, United States

  • Tonya

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jaime

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Neighborhood.

    The front desk staff was unfriendly, unhelpful, and minimally responsive. Many features throughout the property were either malfunctioning or completely inoperative, with outdated and broken items visible everywhere (including chairs, outlets, and wallpaper). The air conditioning was excessively noisy, and the bed sheets, though supposedly clean, were dirty and torn.

  • Alana

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I liked that the pool was warm. We had a good view. The rooms were pretty roomy. Our bathroom was pretty clean.

    The room was not clean at all. There seemed to be throw up on the pillows, curtains and couch. It smelled very closed in, not fresh at all.

  • See the hotel
  • Emerald

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Michelle

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Brown

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Air conditioner broken and it was 88°

    They didn't help make us comfortable

  • Black

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing. I was about to see about cancelling and going somewhere else.

    The hotel looked, smelled, felt dirty just walking in to the reception area.it was confirmed when I got into the room. The a/c wasn't cooling, the linens where obviously not changed because they had wrinkles and had soiled spots on it. There were also stains on the countertops. I complained to the front desk and they put us in a different room. The a/c was better but again there were linens that had not been changed because they were wrinkled, carpet looked old and the whole hotel smelled like a fast food restaurant. It smelled like fried chicken. Very disappointed with Homewood Suites, I have stayed at many Homewood Suites and this was worse than a Motel 6.

  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Ronald

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Darlene

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The best thing about the stay was the check out

    We booked this hotel for the kitchen just to get there and it didn’t work, also we couldn’t get towels when needed no one would answer the phones the sink was stopped up in the bathroom and kitchen. It was just terrible

    Property response:

    I would like to extend my most heartfelt apologies following your recent stay. While you did not rate your experience positively, it is truly disheartening to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We have built a wonderful reputation of creating memories for our guests that surpass those of our competI would like to extend my most heartfelt apologies following your recent stay. While you did not rate your experience positively, it is truly disheartening to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We have built a wonderful reputation of creating memories for our guests that surpass those of our competitors, and we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We want you to know that this is not the norm by any means and we take your feedback extremely seriously. It is for this reason that we would like the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence. itors and we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We want you to know that this is not the norm by any means and we take your feedback extremely seriously. It is for this reason that we would like the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence.

    I would like to extend my most heartfelt apologies following your recent stay. While you did not rate your experience positively, it is truly disheartening to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We have built a wonderful reputatio… Show more

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind - Hacks Cross
    31 May 2025
  • Lakesha

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location and it was nice and clean staff was helpful and friendly

    The breakfast was 1/10 horrible I’ve never seen oatmeal that had water floating on top like soup and the grits were way undercooked and gritty hard…the eggs was watery too…only thing was fresh was muffins and coffee unfortunately…

  • Cassandra

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It was close to the highway

    Reception was tired & not friendly. Had to travel outside to get to room. Room smelled of smoke. No blankets, just sheets on the bed. I will not revisit this place.

    Property response:

    I would like to extend my most heartfelt apologies following your recent stay. While you did not rate your experience positively, it is truly disheartening to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We have built a wonderful reputation of creating memories for our guests that surpass those of our competitors, and we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We want you to know that this is not the norm by any means and we take your feedback extremely seriously. It is for this reason that we would like the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence.

    I would like to extend my most heartfelt apologies following your recent stay. While you did not rate your experience positively, it is truly disheartening to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We have built a wonderful reputatio… Show more

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind - Hacks Cross
    24 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Tyjina

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Kimberly

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast could of been better

    The material on the chairs in the room was peeling when ask for extra towels and rags it wasn't available and the ironing board was broke and there were no blow dryer in there also

    Property response:

    Above all else, I would like to start by personally thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. While it is always great to read the exceptional experiences of most of our guests, it is imperative that we learn of any areas of opportunity so we may grow and improve. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

    Above all else, I would like to start by personally thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. While it is always great to read the exceptional experiences of most of our guests, it is imperative that we learn of any areas of opportuni… Show more

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind - Hacks Cross
    10 May 2025
  • Kartik

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Reginald

    Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Sean

    Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Derriekus

    Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Marvin

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The showers door was broken, and chairs in the kitchen were very old and peeling. The couch was not as it should be. Also, the towels did not smell fresh. And the bed sheets had brown stains .

    Property response:

    I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town

    I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you th… Show more

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind - Hacks Cross
    15 April 2025
  • Hollins

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Jo

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Cequaria

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The hallway had a strong piss smell.. they got bedbugs

    Property response:

    I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town

    I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you th… Show more

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind - Hacks Cross
    15 April 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Thomas James Hotel

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

Long Island House Sylt

Westerland (Sylt), Germany

Hotel du Clocher

Rodez, France

Cerkezkoy Business Hotel

Cerkezkoy, Turkey

Manor House Inn

Ditcheat, United Kingdom

Guesthouse de Loft

Bruges, Belgium

Hotel Del Callejón

Morelia, Mexico

Royal Hotel Bogor

Bogor, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...