Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis by IHG 2 stars
601 North Sonoma Trails, Ennis, TX 75119, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Aachen, Germany
Zürich, Switzerland
Kassel, Germany
Galveston, United States
Ragusa, Italy
Williamston, United States
Topolobampo, Mexico
Le Plan-de-Grasse, France
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Roaches
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe had an excellent time here! The staff was fantastic; everyone was extremely nice and went above and beyond anytime I had questions about the area. Breakfast was hot and plentiful! Definitely recommend!
Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay. We are here to provide an excellent stay for our guests and I am so happy you felt so welcome. Our above and beyond service is our staple here and I am thankful you felt it.
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewIt seemed like the 1st floor might be broken. It was muggy and had an odor to it.
I am so sorry it was muggy for your visit with us over the July 4th weekend. We did have to replace the air conditioning unit on floor 1 and with that being our pool floor it did make for a humid lobby. We have since replaced those units and are back to being cool and refreshing. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
I am so sorry it was muggy for your visit with us over the July 4th weekend. We did have to replace the air conditioning unit on floor 1 and with that being our pool floor it did make for a humid lobby. We have since replaced those units an… Show more
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Hot tub was the reason I changed to this place from my usual stay while in Ennis. And the bed was hard not comfortable at all
Our hot tub is not a listed amenity on our website. We do not promote the hot tub as it is not in order. WE do offer a pool with deck as can be seen on our listed amenities. I am sorry that you did not see that on this site as I have thoroughly went through to avoid these issues. Our beds are all Serta Pillow Top and were replaced in our complete 2023 renovations of our property.
Our hot tub is not a listed amenity on our website. We do not promote the hot tub as it is not in order. WE do offer a pool with deck as can be seen on our listed amenities. I am sorry that you did not see that on this site as I have thorou… Show more
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe room was spacious
The ceiling had signs of a leak above the h e bed. BUGS in bathroom
I am sorry you experienced these issues. With the horrible storms we had some roof damage and we have had all of those issues resolved and repaired ceilings so that no damage was shown through. We do our best to provide a clean and welcoming stay. We do have pest control visit our property regularly and with all of the surrounding area construction we have added more dates to avoid these issues.
I am sorry you experienced these issues. With the horrible storms we had some roof damage and we have had all of those issues resolved and repaired ceilings so that no damage was shown through. We do our best to provide a clean and welcomin… Show more
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, friendly staff, good value, quiet and plentiful breakfast.
Thank you for mentioning our wonderful breakfast! We love smiling happy faces and the breakfast is the best way to start your day.
Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewStayed here for TX2K. Close to the track and comfortable beds. Pool was closed due to recent storm damage from a tornado. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was ok
Pool didn’t work Spa didn’t work Elevator was down for two or three days And we paid full price
The Hot tub is not a listed amenity as we only have the pool listed. Our elevator was down for 24 hours before a tech was out. This was beyond our control and we did fix it as soon as we could have a tech out. I am sorry this caused issues with your stay and I am happy you were still able to utilize your stay.
The Hot tub is not a listed amenity as we only have the pool listed. Our elevator was down for 24 hours before a tech was out. This was beyond our control and we did fix it as soon as we could have a tech out. I am sorry this caused issues… Show more
Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe pool and breakfast
The refrigerator did not work in our room
Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was fine and nice and quiet.
Light on top of cabinet stayed on all night and couldn’t find a switch to turn off, made room too light to sleep.
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is important in the success of our property. The new furniture added during our recent reservation can is meant to add light to the area when needed. I am sad to hear it was an inconvenience as well. The switch is just off the side of the door and I am hoping you stop in to see us on your next time in our area. We would love to have the chance for you to experience a great nights sleep in total darkness which is one of our specialties with our black out curtains. Thank you again for taking the time to rate your stay.
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is important in the success of our property. The new furniture added during our recent reservation can is meant to add light to the area when needed. I am s… Show more
Reviewed: 20 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewLocation
Reviewed: 17 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewStaff was friendly
Thank you for rating your stay and mentioning the wonderful staff. We take pride in serving you while you are away from home.
Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewWas very clean, and quiet.
I was charged two transactions and still have yet to receive a “reversal” in my account.
Reviewed: 30 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe beds were very comfortable. The room was very clean. Enough towels for everyone. We had a family of 5 and the suite suited us just fine. The hotel itself was nice and clean and updated. Just a good experience.
The pool room ceiling had a hole in it with the ceiling kinda hanging out. We didn’t stay for very long. The pool is indoors and it’s a nice pool with a nice patio area but the ceiling was in need of repair.
Reviewed: 22 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewVery quiet area. Near the highway but not that noisy
USB ports didn’t all work. I had to figure out how the usb and plugs worked.