Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh Durham Research Triangle 4 stars
201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Mýkonos City, Greece
Verden, Germany
Racines, Italy
Hódmezővásárhely, Hungary
West Mifflin, United States
Mediaş, Romania
Florence, Italy
Xiamen, China
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff
They charge for parking. This is new and unnecessary.
Dear Ernesto, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered concerning our parking fee. We maintain separate charges for parking to accommodate guests who do not possess vehicles. Your feedback is highly valued and will be taken into consideration during our review of guest services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Ernesto, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered concerning our parking fee. We maintain separate charges for parking to accommodate guests who do not possess vehicles. Your feedback is highly valued and w… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAmenities,amazing breakfast bar
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that our comfortable amenities and delicious food made for a wonderful overall stay. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that our comfortable amenities and delicious food made for a wonderful overall stay. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. … Show more
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLobby and the restaurant dining area
Unfortunately, the luggage assistance service was unavailable during checkout, and I had to carry my bags myself. In addition, the air conditioning unit in my room was extremely noisy. Although a technician came to inspect it and I was informed by him that this issue is common in most of the rooms. As a result, I couldn’t sleep comfortably and had to turn off the unit to reduce the noise. There is a fees for the parking.
Dear HUSSAIN, We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unavailable luggage assistance and the noise from the air conditioning unit that disturbed your sleep. Your comfort is our top priority, and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as it helps us improve the guest experience. Thank you for sharing your review. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear HUSSAIN, We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unavailable luggage assistance and the noise from the air conditioning unit that disturbed your sleep. Your comfort is our top priority, and I regret that we did not meet your e… Show more
Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation and breakfast was great.
Sleeper sofa was not very comfortable.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and delicious breakfast; however, I am sorry that we disappointed you with our sleeper sofa, and we have noted your comments for improvement. Best, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and delicious breakfast; however, I am sorry that we disappointed you with our sleeper sofa, and we… Show more
Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe property staff were very friendly
The property interior was old and outdated. Entrance had chicken bones, shower was not draining properly and was standing in my own bath water. Had to wait a hour and more to get clean towels and were told had to go to the front desk to received them. There were a lot of children running around making a lot of noise in the hallway. Definitely would not go back. Also, the hallway leading to the pool smelled like feces.
Dear yonette, I appreciate your business and the fact you took the time to write a review. The last thing we want to do is disappoint our guests, so I am sorry that your experience fell short of expectations. Your comfort is essential to us, and your comments will be reviewed with the staff to foster improvement. We hope you will consider a return trip as I am confident that we can do better. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear yonette, I appreciate your business and the fact you took the time to write a review. The last thing we want to do is disappoint our guests, so I am sorry that your experience fell short of expectations. Your comfort is essential to u… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewSheet and pillows stain
Dear Tameka, I am sorry for the condition of your linens. Some stains can remain post-laundering, but we should have caught them in our quality control. Please accept my deepest apologies regarding our lack of attention to detail. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to better serve you on a future visit. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Tameka, I am sorry for the condition of your linens. Some stains can remain post-laundering, but we should have caught them in our quality control. Please accept my deepest apologies regarding our lack of attention to detail. We apprec… Show more
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewDirty, spider webs, not clean, found a hair on the bed on our arrival. Very disturbing. Had to ask multiple times to receive a single pillow, multiple times to revive toiletries that we never ended up receiving.
Dear Anonymous, I'm very sorry that we disappointed you with both our accommodations and service. Our business includes fresh accommodations and warm hospitality, so I regret we let you down. Your time in sharing candid feedback is appreciated and reviewed by us to foster improvements continually. For this reason, we hope that you might consider a return visit. We'd love another opportunity to show you that we care about you and your stay. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Anonymous, I'm very sorry that we disappointed you with both our accommodations and service. Our business includes fresh accommodations and warm hospitality, so I regret we let you down. Your time in sharing candid feedback is appreci… Show more
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewCheck in and out was fast and staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were extremely nice. Can’t say enough about the food service staff.
Room and breakfast.
Dear Anonymous, It’s nice to hear from you. We appreciate you choosing us, and I'm delighted to know your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We welcome the feedback, including areas for improvement, as it helps us to serve our guests better. We look forward to hosting you again. Best, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Anonymous, It’s nice to hear from you. We appreciate you choosing us, and I'm delighted to know your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We welcome the feedback, including areas for improvement, … Show more
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe lobby was beautiful and the breakfast was excellent.
The room was a little dirty, washcloth was dirty.
Dear Luz, Thank you for noting our great lobby and delicious breakfast despite the frustrations caused by our lapses in housekeeping. We pride ourselves in being a hotel that exceeds expectations during your entire stay. It is disappointing that we let you down in an area that typically doesn't get overlooked. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review, as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. Please consider a return visit for a stay more in line with our standards. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Luz, Thank you for noting our great lobby and delicious breakfast despite the frustrations caused by our lapses in housekeeping. We pride ourselves in being a hotel that exceeds expectations during your entire stay. It is disappointing… Show more
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewComplementary drinks and snacks were nice after a long drive.
The blackened fish I had was a bit overcooked so more dry than I would have liked. Breakfast was served way too late so I couldn't have any. I would have missed my plane.
Dear Ann, Thank you very much for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're happy to learn that our complimentary drinks and snacks were the highlights of your visit. It’s great to hear that we provided you with a satisfying stay. Your feedback, both positive and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Ann, Thank you very much for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're happy to learn that our complimentary drinks and snacks were the highlights of your visit. It’s g… Show more
Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice large open lobby.
Room wasn’t clean. Microwave was dirty. Kitchen area had metal strips on the floor. One of them broke my suitcase wheel. Limited breakfast menu for such a large property.
Dear Imran, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It's clear we fell short in delivering the quality experience you deserved. We are addressing these concerns with our team to ensure they are not repeated. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to meet your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Imran, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It's clear we fell short in delivering the quality experience you deserved. We are addressing these concerns with our team to ensure they are not repeated. … Show more
Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPaying 15/day for parkin and outdated. And the front dest Girl(India?) was not flexible.the other front desk girl at night was fantastic.
Dear James, I'm sorry to hear not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We improve our service through our guests' feedback, and yours is appreciated. We can't thank you enough for your business and hope to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear James, I'm sorry to hear not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We improve our service through our guests' feedback, and yours is appreciated. We can't thank you enough for your business and hope to better serve you in th… Show more
Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast and cocktails hour was amazing!!! The staff at breakfast was sooo nice
I did not like the fact that I had to pay for parking.
Dear Sherreka, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Your kind and informative comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you were mostly satisfied with your stay. However, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the parking. In Raleigh, parking is valued at a premium, and fees are required for the upkeep of the parking areas. Charges are typically kept separate from the room fees, as only some people who stay at the hotel have a car. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a flawless experience in the future. Best, Michael Rowley General Manager
Dear Sherreka, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Your kind and informative comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you were mostly satisfied with your stay. However, I am sorry that you were disappointed w… Show more