Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale 3 stars
1650 North 95th Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85037, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Bodensdorf, Austria
Managua, Nicaragua
Castellammare del Golfo, Italy
Venus Bay, Australia
Xi'an, China
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Takamatsu, Japan
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was in a good location
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations. We would like to know where we may have fallen short, so we can discuss this as a team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent any level of dissatisfaction from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe front desk experience was great he was very friendly and took care of us immediately.
The room was not what I expected have stayed here in the past and the room was completely different this time around.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations. We would like to know where we may have fallen short when it came to your room expectations, so we can discuss this as a team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent any level of dissatisfaction from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewPleasant Staff, clean rooms!,
Nothing
Dear Baran, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe room was not what I had seen online and booked
The room itself
Dear Rudedog24, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. I see that the room type you reserved was our Standard King. Would you be able to provide more insight on what was shown online versus what you checked into? We hope to hear back from you soon, so we can hopefully get this issue solved. Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale.
Dear Rudedog24, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. I see that the room type you reserved was our Standard King. Would you be able… Show more
Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNothing complimentary you had to pay for everything first hotel I've ever stayed at where you couldn't even get a free cup of coffee I guess because they have a Starbucks inside they didn't offer coffee
Dear Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand our guests' expectations and improve our services. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding complimentary amenities during your stay. As part of the Courtyard brand, we do not offer complimentary coffee in the lobby; however, we do provide coffee in the guest rooms for your convenience. We understand that this may not align with what you have experienced at other hotels, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Additionally, our property features a Starbucks, along with made-to-order breakfast options, which can be included in special rate packages. We hope you had the opportunity to explore these offerings during your stay. We value your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to enhance our guest experience. Should you choose to stay with us again, we hope you will find our amenities more to your satisfaction. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Dear Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand our guests' expectations and improve our services. I am sorry … Show more
Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice friendly staff!
The shower made a very very loud noise while the hot water was on.
Dear Amber, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!
Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI liked the staff. They were all great!
I didn't like that there was only one,two bedroom suite. I didn't like how Friday night was double the price of Saturday night. It should've been the same price and I think it's definitely overpriced. Definitely not a $250 a night property. There was trash,dirty wet towels and debris in/at the pool. I was going to clean the leaves from the pool but there was no net.
Dear Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We sincerely apologize that we could not meet your expectations, particularly concerning the availability of our accommodations. As you noted, we do not offer a two-bedroom suite on our property, and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused during your visit. Regarding our room pricing, we understand that fluctuations can be frustrating. Hotel rates can vary from night to night due to factors such as availability and local events, which can influence the overall cost. We appreciate your understanding in this matter as we strive to provide competitive pricing while ensuring a quality experience for our guests. We also want to address your concerns about the pool area. Our housekeeping team has been informed about the conditions you encountered, and they are actively working to improve the cleanliness of the pool area during the evening hours. We acknowledge that recent windy and stormy weather contributed to the debris in the pool, and we prioritize the safety of our guests by not leaving cleaning tools accessible. In the future, should you encounter any issues during your stay, please do not hesitate to inform our front desk staff immediately so we can address them promptly. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience.
Dear Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We sincerely apologize that we could not meet your expectations, particularly concerning the availability o… Show more