8.6

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale 3 stars

1650 North 95th Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85037, United States

  • Lenny

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It was in a good location

    Property response:

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations. We would like to know where we may have fallen short, so we can discuss this as a team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent any level of dissatisfaction from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations… Show more

    Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
    28 August 2025
  • Christian

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Marielena

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Cheryl

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Gilbert

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sanchez

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The front desk experience was great he was very friendly and took care of us immediately.

    The room was not what I expected have stayed here in the past and the room was completely different this time around.

    Property response:

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations. We would like to know where we may have fallen short when it came to your room expectations, so we can discuss this as a team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent any level of dissatisfaction from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize if we fell short of any of your expectations… Show more

    Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
    18 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Jacqueline

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Alexis

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Vanicia

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Marcos

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Celeste

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Melissa

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Major

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Krist

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Baran

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Pleasant Staff, clean rooms!,

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Baran, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!

    Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
    23 June 2025
  • Jeff

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Rudedog24

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The room was not what I had seen online and booked

    The room itself

    Property response:

    Dear Rudedog24, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. I see that the room type you reserved was our Standard King. Would you be able to provide more insight on what was shown online versus what you checked into? We hope to hear back from you soon, so we can hopefully get this issue solved. Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale.

    Dear Rudedog24, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. I see that the room type you reserved was our Standard King. Would you be able… Show more

    Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
    23 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Rylie

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Arnold

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing complimentary you had to pay for everything first hotel I've ever stayed at where you couldn't even get a free cup of coffee I guess because they have a Starbucks inside they didn't offer coffee

    Property response:

    Dear Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand our guests' expectations and improve our services. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding complimentary amenities during your stay. As part of the Courtyard brand, we do not offer complimentary coffee in the lobby; however, we do provide coffee in the guest rooms for your convenience. We understand that this may not align with what you have experienced at other hotels, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Additionally, our property features a Starbucks, along with made-to-order breakfast options, which can be included in special rate packages. We hope you had the opportunity to explore these offerings during your stay. We value your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to enhance our guest experience. Should you choose to stay with us again, we hope you will find our amenities more to your satisfaction. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

    Dear Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand our guests' expectations and improve our services. I am sorry … Show more

    Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
    23 June 2025
  • Valeria

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Valeria

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Amber

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Nice friendly staff!

    The shower made a very very loud noise while the hot water was on.

    Property response:

    Dear Amber, Thank you for sharing about your time at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!

    Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
    23 June 2025
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Kellie

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the staff. They were all great!

    I didn't like that there was only one,two bedroom suite. I didn't like how Friday night was double the price of Saturday night. It should've been the same price and I think it's definitely overpriced. Definitely not a $250 a night property. There was trash,dirty wet towels and debris in/at the pool. I was going to clean the leaves from the pool but there was no net.

    Property response:

    Dear Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We sincerely apologize that we could not meet your expectations, particularly concerning the availability of our accommodations. As you noted, we do not offer a two-bedroom suite on our property, and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused during your visit. Regarding our room pricing, we understand that fluctuations can be frustrating. Hotel rates can vary from night to night due to factors such as availability and local events, which can influence the overall cost. We appreciate your understanding in this matter as we strive to provide competitive pricing while ensuring a quality experience for our guests. We also want to address your concerns about the pool area. Our housekeeping team has been informed about the conditions you encountered, and they are actively working to improve the cleanliness of the pool area during the evening hours. We acknowledge that recent windy and stormy weather contributed to the debris in the pool, and we prioritize the safety of our guests by not leaving cleaning tools accessible. In the future, should you encounter any issues during your stay, please do not hesitate to inform our front desk staff immediately so we can address them promptly. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience.

    Dear Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale. We sincerely apologize that we could not meet your expectations, particularly concerning the availability o… Show more

    Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
    23 June 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Posada Carmina

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Ferienwohnungen Vidoni

Bodensdorf, Austria

Hotel Boutique Villa Maya

Managua, Nicaragua

Villa Glicine

Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

Dacha House, Venus Bay

Venus Bay, Australia

Wolds Glamping

Pocklington, United Kingdom

Business Hotel Kawaramachi

Takamatsu, Japan

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...