Reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton 2 stars
1341 N Church St, Hazleton, PA 18202, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Dirty room broken furniture poor staff help phone didn’t work in room no shampoo or soap in dispensers had washer but no change machine to get coins to use. Dryer broken Picture fell off wall in the middle of the night we couldn’t go back to sleep after that and checked out early vending machine took money. Parking lot covered with pot holes very large ones
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable and clean environment, and it's clear we fell short. I sincerely apologize for the dirty room, possible broken furniture, and the lack of essential amenities. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you for choosing Red Roof. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Very truly yours, Rey Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide … Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThere's no maid service.The photo on the site is not the same place.Theres no pool.The driveway old and a lot of potholes.Room lighting is poor.AC didn't work
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. You indicated that you were disappointed with your room and that your AC did not work, as well as the other issues you highlighted. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any distress or inconvenience this has caused you. We are addressing these issues with our the rest of our team to ensure such incidents never happen again. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. On your next stay, should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure you're comfortable. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Joe Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. You indicated that you wer… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location
The phone did not work in my room. I reported the problem to the front desk but it was never resolved. My room was never cleaned. I had to ask for clean towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc.
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience, resulting your 1/10 score. You indicated that you were unsatisfied with phone not working and unclean room. Your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable and value-based stay to all guests. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Sincerely, Chirell Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience, … Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe proximity to everything around the city. Nice location
My room smelled like it hasn’t been opened in years. The furniture smell old. The bed sheets weren’t changed I could feel dirt. There is a big hole in the ground by all the rooms. My truck almost got damaged because of it
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. While I'm glad you appreciated our location, I am saddened to hear about the condition of your room, especially the cleanliness of the bedding and the smell. We also acknowledge the state of the ground. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team has been made aware of your comments. Your feedback is important to Red Roof and we’ll take your comments into consideration to make changes to improve our customer experience. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Erika Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. While I'm glad you appr… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was ok, nothing special
Smelled like cigarettes in a non smoking room. Lock was broken on the door. Soap dispensers were empty.
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. I understand your disappointment with the breakfast, the cigarette smell in your non-smoking room, the broken door lock, and the empty soap dispensers. We aim to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience, and it's clear we fell short. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope you'll give Red Roof the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience the next time your travel plans bring you our way. Very truly yours, JM Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. I understand your disappointment with the brea… Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFront desk area
Dear Hope, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. It is very gratifying to read that you had a great encounter with us and we really appreciate your kind comments about our front desk area. Your feedback is essential as we strive to provide a clean, comfortable, values-based stay to all guests. Redroof can’t wait to see you Under Our Roof soon, where we can continue to offer you a clean and comfortable stay at an affordable price! Sincerely, Chirell Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Hope, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. It is very gratifying to read that you had a great encounter with us and we really appreciate your kind co… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSpacious rooms
Great potentials but Poor management: luck of toiletries, kitchen not equipped, only two burners working out of four on the stove, Outdated TVs, weak WiFi.
Dear Arkadly, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I'm sorry to see that you experienced issues during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that the staff service did not meet your expectations as well as the issues you had with the amenities. We acknowledge your feedback regarding the television and Wi-Fi. Our team is dedicated to making the necessary improvements to enhance the overall guest experience. Thank you for choosing Red Roof. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Viktor Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Arkadly, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I'm sorry to see that you experienced issues during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that the staff service did not meet… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly receptionist and good size suite room for a family
No soap and shampoo in a bathroom, peeled bathtub, not so clean floors in the rooms.
Dear Andrei, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We are glad the suite's size and our receptionist's friendliness met your needs during your trip break. We regret to hear about the missing toiletries, the condition of the bathtub, and the cleanliness of the floors. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations in these areas. We'll address these issues with the rest of our team to ensure improvements are made. On your next stay, should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure you're comfortable. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Joe Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Andrei, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We are glad the suite's size and our receptionist's friendliness met your needs during your trip break. We regret to… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was near to where I was going
Bad Smell, tv not working , not well clean , the whole room need updates and fix ups.
Dear Gloriely, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the convenient location of the property and your beds were comfortable. Nevertheless, I am saddened to read that your stay fell short due to the odor you reported, the condition of the room you described and all other concerns you highlighted. Feedback from our guests is always welcomed at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans permits. Sincerely, Veronique Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Gloriely, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the convenient location of the property and your beds were comforta… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat value. A little farther off I-80 than I expected.
It was hard to find our room. The numbering system was confusing.
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay as we apologize for the inconvenience. I am deeply sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all variants which led to discomfort during your stay. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging or another location of ours. Very truly yours, Shemar Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay as we apologize for the inconvenience. I am deeply sorry to hear about your ex… Show more
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing!!!!
Unprofessional staff. Unclean rooms. No manager available to help us. Unorganized staff. Understaffed hotel. Dilapidated and dangerous parking. Hotel room popcorn ceiling cracking. Microwave and fridge dirty. Staff couldn’t communicate with one another due to language barrier and left it up to me to speak with housekeep without a way to communicate.
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am deeply sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. Your description of the uncleanliness, unprofessionalism, and disorganization is truly concerning. We strive to provide a comfortable and well-managed environment for all our guests, and it's clear we fell far short of that. The issues with the staff's communication, the condition of the room, and the parking area are unacceptable, and I assure you we will address each of these points immediately. Feedback from our guests is always welcome at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Very truly yours, Anthonio Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am deeply sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. Your description of the uncleanlin… Show more
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewDidn’t have a tv it was broken
Dear Dayabellis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience, resulting your 4/10 score. You indicated that you were unsatisfied with broken tv. Your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable and value-based stay to all guests. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Sincerely, Chirell Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Dayabellis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt wasn't a great choice of food orange juice tasted like water boiled eggs were disgusting no type of breakfast meat such as simple sausages...needs more lighting very dark. Housekeeping came trying to come inside before checkout 30 mins before like why you rushing then stood by the door to wait for my exit
Better breakfast choices ....fix them dangerous potholes about to tear someone's car .....
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We regret to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations, and we will address the food quality and variety immediately. We at Red Roof also apologize for the premature interruption by housekeeping and any inconvenience this caused. Please be assured that we will investigate the potholes to prevent any damage to our guests' vehicles. Feedback from our guests is always welcome at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Very truly yours, Anthonio Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We regret to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that the breakfast did not… Show more