6.5

Reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton 2 stars

1341 N Church St, Hazleton, PA 18202, United States

  • K

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Dirty room broken furniture poor staff help phone didn’t work in room no shampoo or soap in dispensers had washer but no change machine to get coins to use. Dryer broken Picture fell off wall in the middle of the night we couldn’t go back to sleep after that and checked out early vending machine took money. Parking lot covered with pot holes very large ones

    Property response:

    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable and clean environment, and it's clear we fell short. I sincerely apologize for the dirty room, possible broken furniture, and the lack of essential amenities. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you for choosing Red Roof. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Very truly yours, Rey Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide … Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    26 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    There's no maid service.The photo on the site is not the same place.Theres no pool.The driveway old and a lot of potholes.Room lighting is poor.AC didn't work

    Property response:

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. You indicated that you were disappointed with your room and that your AC did not work, as well as the other issues you highlighted. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any distress or inconvenience this has caused you. We are addressing these issues with our the rest of our team to ensure such incidents never happen again. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. On your next stay, should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure you're comfortable. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Joe Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. You indicated that you wer… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    25 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Patricia

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location

    The phone did not work in my room. I reported the problem to the front desk but it was never resolved. My room was never cleaned. I had to ask for clean towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc.

    Property response:

    Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience, resulting your 1/10 score. You indicated that you were unsatisfied with phone not working and unclean room. Your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable and value-based stay to all guests. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Sincerely, Chirell Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience, … Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    23 August 2025
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The proximity to everything around the city. Nice location

    My room smelled like it hasn’t been opened in years. The furniture smell old. The bed sheets weren’t changed I could feel dirt. There is a big hole in the ground by all the rooms. My truck almost got damaged because of it

    Property response:

    Dear Daniel,  Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. While I'm glad you appreciated our location, I am saddened to hear about the condition of your room, especially the cleanliness of the bedding and the smell. We also acknowledge the state of the ground. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team has been made aware of your comments. Your feedback is important to Red Roof and we’ll take your comments into consideration to make changes to improve our customer experience. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Erika Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Daniel,  Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. While I'm glad you appr… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    18 August 2025
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was ok, nothing special

    Smelled like cigarettes in a non smoking room. Lock was broken on the door. Soap dispensers were empty.

    Property response:

    Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. I understand your disappointment with the breakfast, the cigarette smell in your non-smoking room, the broken door lock, and the empty soap dispensers. We aim to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience, and it's clear we fell short. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope you'll give Red Roof the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience the next time your travel plans bring you our way. Very truly yours, JM Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. I understand your disappointment with the brea… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Hope

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Front desk area

    Property response:

    Dear Hope, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. It is very gratifying to read that you had a great encounter with us and we really appreciate your kind comments about our front desk area. Your feedback is essential as we strive to provide a clean, comfortable, values-based stay to all guests. Redroof can’t wait to see you Under Our Roof soon, where we can continue to offer you a clean and comfortable stay at an affordable price! Sincerely, Chirell Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Hope, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. It is very gratifying to read that you had a great encounter with us and we really appreciate your kind co… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    16 August 2025
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Arkadiy

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Spacious rooms

    Great potentials but Poor management: luck of toiletries, kitchen not equipped, only two burners working out of four on the stove, Outdated TVs, weak WiFi.

    Property response:

    Dear Arkadly, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I'm sorry to see that you experienced issues during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that the staff service did not meet your expectations as well as the issues you had with the amenities. We acknowledge your feedback regarding the television and Wi-Fi. Our team is dedicated to making the necessary improvements to enhance the overall guest experience. Thank you for choosing Red Roof. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Viktor Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Arkadly, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I'm sorry to see that you experienced issues during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that the staff service did not meet… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    11 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Juancis

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ikram

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Andrei

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly receptionist and good size suite room for a family

    No soap and shampoo in a bathroom, peeled bathtub, not so clean floors in the rooms.

    Property response:

    Dear Andrei, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We are glad the suite's size and our receptionist's friendliness met your needs during your trip break. We regret to hear about the missing toiletries, the condition of the bathtub, and the cleanliness of the floors. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations in these areas. We'll address these issues with the rest of our team to ensure improvements are made. On your next stay, should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure you're comfortable. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely,  Joe Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Andrei, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We are glad the suite's size and our receptionist's friendliness met your needs during your trip break. We regret to… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    6 August 2025
  • Georgina

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Pleban

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Gloriely

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was near to where I was going

    Bad Smell, tv not working , not well clean , the whole room need updates and fix ups.

    Property response:

    Dear Gloriely,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the convenient location of the property and your beds were comfortable. Nevertheless, I am saddened to read that your stay fell short due to the odor you reported, the condition of the room you described and all other concerns you highlighted. Feedback from our guests is always welcomed at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans permits. Sincerely, Veronique Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Gloriely,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the convenient location of the property and your beds were comforta… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    4 August 2025
  • Jean

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great value. A little farther off I-80 than I expected.

    It was hard to find our room. The numbering system was confusing.

    Property response:

    Dear Michael,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay as we apologize for the inconvenience. I am deeply sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all variants which led to discomfort during your stay. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging or another location of ours.  Very truly yours, Shemar Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Michael,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay as we apologize for the inconvenience. I am deeply sorry to hear about your ex… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    31 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Cindy

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing!!!!

    Unprofessional staff. Unclean rooms. No manager available to help us. Unorganized staff. Understaffed hotel. Dilapidated and dangerous parking. Hotel room popcorn ceiling cracking. Microwave and fridge dirty. Staff couldn’t communicate with one another due to language barrier and left it up to me to speak with housekeep without a way to communicate.

    Property response:

    Dear Cindy,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am deeply sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. Your description of the uncleanliness, unprofessionalism, and disorganization is truly concerning. We strive to provide a comfortable and well-managed environment for all our guests, and it's clear we fell far short of that. The issues with the staff's communication, the condition of the room, and the parking area are unacceptable, and I assure you we will address each of these points immediately. Feedback from our guests is always welcome at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.  Very truly yours, Anthonio Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Cindy,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. I am deeply sorry to hear about the numerous issues you experienced during your stay. Your description of the uncleanlin… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    29 July 2025
  • Ambar

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Dayabellis

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Didn’t have a tv it was broken

    Property response:

    Dear Dayabellis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience, resulting your 4/10 score. You indicated that you were unsatisfied with broken tv. Your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable and value-based stay to all guests. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Sincerely, Chirell Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Dayabellis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    26 July 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Blue

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It wasn't a great choice of food orange juice tasted like water boiled eggs were disgusting no type of breakfast meat such as simple sausages...needs more lighting very dark. Housekeeping came trying to come inside before checkout 30 mins before like why you rushing then stood by the door to wait for my exit

    Better breakfast choices ....fix them dangerous potholes about to tear someone's car .....

    Property response:

    Dear Valued Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We regret to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations, and we will address the food quality and variety immediately. We at Red Roof also apologize for the premature interruption by housekeeping and any inconvenience this caused. Please be assured that we will investigate the potholes to prevent any damage to our guests' vehicles. Feedback from our guests is always welcome at Red Roof as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.  Very truly yours, Anthonio Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist

    Dear Valued Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton. We regret to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that the breakfast did not… Show more

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
    23 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...