Reviews of Mt. Zion Hotel 3 stars
Plot 78, William street Kampala, P O Box 75673, Kampala, Uganda

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewServices
Food
Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewClean!
TV not working well Certain things are warning out-
Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe staff was really helpful. I had to change rooms both nights I stayed and the staff were able to get another room within a few minutes. It is a 10 minute walk from the East Africa Craft market. A great place to buy souvenirs.
The rooms were a bit old. The main issue with the first room for each day I stayed was the power didn't work properly with the room card. The restaurant had good choices but quite expensive in comparison to other options in the area.
Reviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewThey allocate a different room than the one on the booking.com and have explain to be given the correct room. The exchange rate used was exceedingly high. Was charged in UGX after converting using their rate. I wanted to be charged n USD.
Hello Wonderful, We thank you that on your recent visit you chose us for your hotel services. We sincerely apologize for where things didn't go as expected, we always base on such feedback to make things right. However, we would like to give clarity about your 2 concerns; 1. We don't force any one to pay us in Ugandan shillings and for the case of exchange rate as a hotel we can't have the same exchange rate with the market exchange rate since it changes over time. Kindly check with other Ugandan hotels always the exchange rate is a bit higher. 2. For the room photos not being similar to the room allocated, we have different double rooms with different views, OfCourse linen, furniture will change along the way. I think what should matter is the size of the room, bed size and amenities and not the exact picture on the internet. Otherwise, we thank you so much for sparing your minute to let the World know how your recent stay with us was. We promise that on your next visit we shall have made tremendous improvements.
Hello Wonderful, We thank you that on your recent visit you chose us for your hotel services. We sincerely apologize for where things didn't go as expected, we always base on such feedback to make things right. However, we would like to… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewThey went the extra mile. Picked us up at the airport and even though we had to leave at 5:45 they made us breakfast. Everyone was so lovely.
Dear Paula, we really thank you for choosing Mt.Zion hotel among all the hotels in Kampala and for sparing your minute to tell the World how best we served you. Stay blessed and see you on your next visit to Uganda.
Reviewed: 4 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewBreakfast was very good
Mosquitoe bites in the bedroom - was given spray the following night
Dear Dzvukamanja thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Uganda and thank you for this positive review, we are surely so happy that we made your stay a pleasant one. See you on your next visit.
Reviewed: 17 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewstaff is very good
food is perfect
Mustafa dear thank you for the love and for this wonderful review. It's from such feedback that we are able to continue giving the best services to our guests. Thank you once again