9.1

Reviews of Keelan ace villas

Bukasa Road Muyenga, Kampala, Uganda

  • Sebastian

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I love that it was like a calm oasis with barely any noise from the outside. And everyone there was friendly and helpful. Perfect stay for you and your loved one.

    Nothing worth noting.

  • Hakim

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Van

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, close to everything you need.

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Michael

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Rida

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The place is quite in the middle of the city. A green heaven. And the owner is very cool and friendly

    Nothing much. We just booked very late so we didn't had the chance to book a breakfast for the next day. Our bad

  • Kym

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Best shower I’ve had in Uganda! The gardens & pool are lovely and it’s so peaceful yet still so close to the city and everything you need. Well equipped apartment. Great communication with the owners too.

  • See the hotel
  • Stinne

    Reviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Kenneth

    Reviewed: 5 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Mikala

    Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The property is in a good location and is at a fair price. The host/staff were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed the swimming pool. The shower was also great!

    The mattress felt hard and very used. Other than that everything was good.

  • See the hotel
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Elin

    Reviewed: 17 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful and peaceful place. Enjoyed the pool and the green garden. The room was great. Nice restaurants nearby on the hill with a nice view. I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Fisab2002

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Pool was nice Cute dog Nice male

    --- **Title: Our Rude Airbnb Experience and the Missing Microwave** Hey Wanderlust Warriors! 🌍✨ We’re here with a different kind of review – one that’s not so glowing. Our recent Airbnb stay was far from pleasant, and we want to share the details with you. From the moment we arrived, the hosts were incredibly rude. Instead of a warm welcome, we got a long list of rules and threats of extra charges for any slip-ups. When we asked about the thermostat, we were told off with, “Didn’t you read the manual? We’re not here to babysit you.” It was downhill from there. The host even barged in one evening to tell us to “keep it down,” even though we weren’t being loud. It felt like we were constantly being monitored. To top it off, the listing promised a fully equipped kitchen, but the microwave was missing! When we asked, the host casually said, “We decided to remove it. You’ll have to make do without.” This made cooking a hassle, and we felt misled. On our last night, the host knocked to remind us to be out by 10 AM, adding pressure with, “The next guests won’t tolerate delays.” It was clear we weren’t welcome. This stay was far from the cozy retreat we expected. If you’re looking for a welcoming place to stay, we’d suggest looking elsewhere. A friendly host makes all the difference, and unfortunately, that’s not what we got here. Thanks for sticking with us through this rough experience. We promise our next adventure will be better! Until then, keep exploring and stay adventurous! **Love, Fiona & Dorit** ---

    Property response:

    Thank you Fiona for taking the time to rate and review our place.. we however disagree with your strong statement of "Airbnb experience with a missing Microwave... Keelan Ace Villas is Family run business with 7 one bedroom and two bedroom cottage apartments.. There is only one comfort/budget studio without a kitchen or microwave. you knowingly booked this studio as it clearly states the available amenities in this room hence why is the cheapest.. For $36 it's cozy and popular for one nighters..has a 2 seater settee, Half fridge and ensuite shower.. Although our policy requires guests to pay a deposit to secure and guarantee any reservation,. you were contacted via WhatsApp to confirm your arrival time. we were flexible with you paying later as you couldn't pay upon check in as per our policy.. you said that payment would be made later when you friend arrived. you were warmly welcomed by Shane..shown to your room and inducted with information to make your stay as pleasant as possible. There's a check in info pack with useful information such as WiFi password, leisure/restaurants,shops nearby.. Beverages and prices etc. This is read at guests leisure. Guests are shown their rooms before making any payments..as this was the only room without a kitchen or microwave..reflecting the price . you was at liberty to refuse the room because as you state that your food was spoilt due to the room not having a kitchen or microwave . you were offered larger cottages with a kitchen of which you declined as you were staying for one night. it's shocking to read your statement that "on the last night we barged into your room" as the rooms are lockable and we do not violate guests privacy regardless of any incidents. There was no need for such intrusion as there was no noise or major incidents.. you arrived late afternoon and were gone before check out the next day... Although it was hard work getting the payment from you, having knocked on you door after 7.30 pm to prompt you to pay..you opened and shut the door them made me wait without any acknowledgement.. you came out at my second attempt after 10-15 minutes ..paid cash and was given back your change with gratitude.. Our Check out time is 11am and not 10 Am as you state... there was no issues with you leaving... you simply left your keys inside the door and was let out by our security guard by the gate... our listings and very good reviews on Booking.com are very clear and reflect what Keelan Ace Villas stands for. Each cottage/ room has photos that showcase available amenities.. clicking on the studio/Double comfort room one can clearly see there is no kitchen or microwave..the price is reflective of this. several of our reviews on different platforms speak volumes for what Keelan Ace Villas stands for. We work hard to ensure that our guests are catered for and that they have a warm welcoming experience . We would not recommend Fiona to any establishment. Shane & Emily (owners)

    Thank you Fiona for taking the time to rate and review our place.. we however disagree with your strong statement of "Airbnb experience with a missing Microwave... Keelan Ace Villas is Family run business with 7 one bedroom and two bedroom … Show more

    Keelan ace villas
    10 July 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Puczka

    Reviewed: 5 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Rev

    Reviewed: 18 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The staff, most especially Isaac and Sharon, the place is a few minutes from the city center with many many roads leading to the city. The quietness and the homely feeling. The owner of the facility was very helpful in giving me direction. I really recommend this place

    The fact that I was away from my home, I expected a smart TV with access to either neflix or youtube but I was a bit disappointed that even the GOTV could not give some international news channels like CNN. So I recommend that you travl with your laptop for entertainment. I also did not like the towels, and the soaps provided.

  • Suzan

    Reviewed: 29 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    We appreciate the early check in. And the pool. The property is pretty with a cool dog and cute pet rabbits.

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 25 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • Jenny

    Reviewed: 4 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Thanks to Shane, Emily, and the team, we had a much needed peaceful and relaxing time. It really is an oasis, carefully hidden away from the hustle of city life.

    There's honestly nothing not to like. It's well organised, super clean and safe.

  • Hassan

    Reviewed: 30 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Ceasar

    Reviewed: 26 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Very warm reception

    Nothing...just perfect for a stay

  • Musoke

    Reviewed: 23 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The whole compound has a serene and ideal oasis escape from the hustle and bustle of Kampala, without having to travel far out of the city. The staff are truly angels - they make the icing on the cake.

    The pool could have been cleaner. But it is cleaned in the mornings, so might be in need of a clean later in the day too (?) - That is the only improvement I could find.

  • John

    Reviewed: 5 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    the environment is absolutely perfect service 👌 management is amazing

    Property response:

    John appreciate your kind words ,we thank and value your custom 🙏🏽 Shane & Emily

    Keelan ace villas
    6 September 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Owen

    Reviewed: 12 July 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The Ambience as well as the location

    Non

    Property response:

    Thankyou for your review ,we appreciate your lovely feedback ,welcome again! Shane & Emily

    Keelan ace villas
    6 September 2023
  • Kasozi

    Reviewed: 3 February 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • Kasozi

    Reviewed: 28 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...