8.4

Reviews of Carpe Diem Guesthouse 3 stars

Plot 33, Uringi Crescent, Entebbe, Uganda

  • Hilde-jones

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Gary

    Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Warm welcome -fantastic food. Wonderful staff -- engaging, kind and helpful. We had a late flight out so hired the room for an additional 1/2 day which allowed for more rest and relaxation before a late flight. Great option available for travelling and off peak times.

    Rooms are a little hot, but adequate fans / keep windows open as all have screens.

  • Amiram

    Reviewed: 27 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Dinner at the restaurant was very good. Abdul the manger was very helpful and took us to the airport a 3 AM no problems. highly recommended

  • See the property
  • Katrin

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    No Moskitonet for the beds.

  • Johanna

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Suzy

    Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Huge bed and room. Free transfer to airport. Great staff and excellent food

  • See the property
  • Lule

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Room was spacious and clean. There was flexibility in check out time and breakfast after new year's event that was very important to me. Breakfast provided was sufficient. Service was prompt.

    Toilet although appeared to be new had a refill return that went on for ever and it was realty noisy. Renovation /activities started early inspite of the fact that I wanted late check out so slept okay but people doing chores woke me up. The mattress was a abit on the hard side. Parking bays a touch tight ...one had to do a 3 point turn to get out I hate tight or restrictive space...

  • Paul

    Reviewed: 17 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The menu was divers (European, Chinese, Indian) and the food was nice except for items with melted cheese (like pizza or cheese omelet) which tasted like plastic. Very friendly staff and nice view over lake Victoria.

    Combining a guest house and a pub doesn't work. The rooms are next to the terrace. On Saturday night the music and the loud noise from the drunken customers went on until 01.00 at night and it was impossible to sleep.

    Property response:

    Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of our menu and the friendly service from our staff, as well as the beautiful view over Lake Victoria. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. We understand how important a good night’s sleep is, and we regret that the noise from the terrace affected your comfort. Please know that this usually doesn’t happen and we take such feedback seriously. Your feedback helps us grow and improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future under more comfortable circumstances. Warm regards, Carpe Diem Team

    Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of our menu and the friendly service from our staff, as well as the beautiful view over Lake Victoria. Your kind words mean… Show more

    Carpe Diem Guesthouse
    17 November 2024
  • Eric

    Reviewed: 5 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ryan

    Reviewed: 3 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Javier

    Reviewed: 2 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The garden/eating area has a nice view.

    Food was regular. The shower was awful. No water pressure at all, just a few drops made it really difficult to shower. Hot water requires a water heater to be turned on one hour before showering. Arrived at 4am after 15 hours of flight and there was no hot water.

  • Christian

    Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Hilvert

    Reviewed: 16 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Jeannine

    Reviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Always stay here when flying in or out of Entebbe airport. Offers airport shuttle service complementary one-way. Wonderful restaurant.

  • Scolding

    Reviewed: 11 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    The place is lovely, very peaceful.

    It would be better still if they fixed the bathroom door in Room 3! Won't close at all, has been the same for more than a year. A small point, otherwise a fabulous place to stay Also the driver charged us when I think the trip should have been free.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. We thank you for the information about the bathroom door. That is well noted and we have rectified the door in the room. As part of the service, we offer a complimentary shuttle only for the airport transfer. This does not include any other arrangements with the driver that are outside the airport transfers. We thank you for your stay at Carpe Diem and wish you a pleasant trip. We look forward to hosting you once again Regards Carpe Diem Team

    Thank you for your review. We thank you for the information about the bathroom door. That is well noted and we have rectified the door in the room. As part of the service, we offer a complimentary shuttle only for the airport transfer. … Show more

    Carpe Diem Guesthouse
    11 December 2023
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Jack

    Reviewed: 9 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Andries

    Reviewed: 10 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Nice location close to the airport. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    No air-conditioning in the rooms.

  • Christian

    Reviewed: 11 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 20 May 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Friendly and welcoming guest house. Lovely room. Restaurant meant we could eat when we wanted. Lovely views over the lake. Picked us up from the airport. Facilitated receiving a delivery for us and directing our guests. Great place to start our adventure.

    Looked like there was an old swimming pool there - how amazing if it was used as one.

  • Anne

    Reviewed: 1 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review
  • Scolding

    Reviewed: 27 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    Good food

    We booked a 'room with a lake view', which cost more, but were put in a room at the back with no lake view. When I queried this, we were told that the prices had gone up and we would not get any kind of refund

    Property response:

    Good evening. We thank you for your review. Unfortunately at the time of your reservation, all the lake view rooms were booked and the only other available room that has a lake view had repairs with the water system on going in it. With the pricing dictated by booking.com, we were unable to adjust the rates to offer a discount unless we had received the reservation directly through email or message outside booking.com. We hope you understand our position as we try to the best of our abilities to provide top excellent service to all our guests. We wish that this does not affect your perception of Carpe Diem and would love to have you again. We wish you a Great Week Carpe Diem Team

    Good evening. We thank you for your review. Unfortunately at the time of your reservation, all the lake view rooms were booked and the only other available room that has a lake view had repairs with the water system on going in it. Wit… Show more

    Carpe Diem Guesthouse
    27 February 2023
  • See the property
  • Gitte

    Reviewed: 7 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    Great view, good food, quite surroundings, close to airport.

    The warm water in our room was not working when we first arrived, but this was fixed. Also, the staff misunderstood when to clean the rooms, but this was also fixed.

  • Ross

    Reviewed: 23 December 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review
  • Sikkenga

    Reviewed: 2 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    Location, service, beautiful place to have breakfast outdoors overlooking Lake Victoria

    nothing really except they were not planning on us coming and the property was locked when we got there. I had to get the owner out of bed :-)

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Atrium Hotel Baden

Bad Krozingen, Germany

Carlton House Motel and Suites

St Pete Beach, United States

Appartements Täli

Lech am Arlberg, Austria

Pin Hotel

Lampang, Thailand

L'Appart Rue Marsan

Bordeaux, France

Hotel de la Paix

Caen, France

Hotel New Galaxy

Darjeeling, India

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...