8.1

Reviews of The Nest Haven Hostel

37 HISIAKWANZA Street, Dar Es salam, Sinza, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

  • Mark

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly.,give a lot info.

    Not hot shower

  • Awil

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sheryl

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mashasha

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The host is loving and caring showed me where to get a haircut

  • 3.0 Poor
    Akari

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Kind and Good staff

    Toilet and bathroom are only one. And water doesn’t come well. Very little

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Manager welcoming

    Electricity black-out

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Bharat

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location and staff was good.

    I didn't like there was smell cat was death.

  • Natinael

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Jackline

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was really nice and welcoming

  • See the property
  • Matilde

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    this hostel is very nice and cozy, I met good people and also the staff was so gentle. It is in a nice area with a big mall and nice shops

  • Keenytravels

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The room is very clean and the host is super amazing.The stay was worth it. The breakfast was also nice 👌

    Nothing actually

  • Tembo

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The land lady there Maria is very caring and loving and is ready to assist with every challenge faced especially non Swahili speaking citizens you are very safe there trust me From Mr Mashasha

    Property response:

    Am glad you felt at home right here Mashasha.

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    14 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean and cozy property. Thank you!

    Property response:

    Thank you for staying with us Sarah.

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    14 April 2025
  • Murai

    Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location is great. Walking distance to a big mall. The staff is very friendly. She will help you out with any problems in Tanzania.

    None

    Property response:

    Thank you Murai for choosing to stay with us at our Home-stay hostel. We are all relatives somehow 😉.

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    14 April 2025
  • Saberahmed91

    Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location - Location was accurate on the map and it's right next to the mall. Easy transport access to central (Kisutu) and ferry terminal. You can get many busses to different parts of the city. The place - safe and secure where you can meet different travellers. The WiFi works perfectly, it's clean and well maintained and there's running water. Staff make sure everything is functioning properly and has a really good kitchen with all the utensils. The staff are friendly and nice, who are eager to help you and give advice and there's a common room to relax and chill.

    Property response:

    Ahmed. You are quite a charmer, what an impression you made 😄. Thank you for choosing us as your 2nd home while in Tanzania.

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    14 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Maureen

    Reviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Budget friendly but if you are only staying for a day or two

    CANT BE LOCATED ON GOOGLE MAPS! Arrived at 4AM in the morning,took a Uber and the map took us to a different place,ended up paying more! I had contacted the host about CHECKING IN EARLY as my arrival was at 3AM(they said its okay) but when I arrived at 5AM ,HOST WANTED ME TO PAY FOR ONE EXTRA NIGHT TO CHECK IN!.If you arrive earlier,be prepared to sleep on a chair until check in time which apparently is MIDDAY! ROOM TOO HOT YOU SWEAT AT NIGHT CANT SLEEP.Fan attached to ceiling was not working well.Roomate slept on floor because it was too hot. INTERNET CONNECTION AND ELECTRICITY ON and OFF! NO WATER in SHOWER last day,I had to leave without showering.

    Property response:

    Thank you for staying with us Maureen and for sharing your experience. We value each of our guests feedback. Check in time is 12 noon which is stated clearly in the automated text message that is sent imediately after a reservation is made. Early check in is always subjected to availability, which as per your request there was no availability. As for location, its very accurate. The heat and power issue, that is something out of our control. The whole of Dar es salaam is experiencing extrem heat wave and huge power cuts. We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations while here.

    Thank you for staying with us Maureen and for sharing your experience. We value each of our guests feedback. Check in time is 12 noon which is stated clearly in the automated text message that is sent imediately after a reservation is made… Show more

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    14 March 2025
  • Wambura

    Reviewed: 1 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Khalifa

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Khalifa

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Anildel

    Reviewed: 20 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Host's behavious, handling. She is kind and nice. Helped me addressing my needs. Will rebook on my return

    Actually nothing. I suggest to keep 2 hangers and a small mirror in the room

    Property response:

    Thank you for staying with us Anildel.

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    14 April 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Khalifa

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Tshilidzi

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Maria, the host is such a nice lady and people's person. She is accomodative to all her guests. She serves her customers with such a beautiful smile. I think instead of dealing with cash for payments, they can also allow for a card payment as withdrawing money from the ATM,charges are so exorbitant.

    There was a guest who was a content creator who traveled around the world sleeping in different hotels, making content who was drunk and making noise, which made it difficult to sleep. When Maria tries to engage him to be calm, he was disrespectful, rude, and even uses an F word referring to other guests complaining of the noise.

    Property response:

    Thank you for staying with us Tshilindzi and for your understanding. We are really sorry you had to experience that, some guests are never mindful of others.

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    19 January 2025
  • Ting

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Owner is very kind and helpful. The hostel is close to a big mall.

    Non

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us young&hungry 😊

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    1 January 2025
  • Yerus

    Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The place is really nice, the host is amazing and welcoming! We’ll definitely come back to this place if we will be in Dar again:) Also important thing for travelers, if you have laundry to do - you can do it here!

    Property response:

    Thank you for staying with us Yerus. You and your friends are such lovely humans 😊. You are welcomed again when in Dar.

    The Nest Haven Hostel
    30 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...