7.8

Reviews of Harbour View Suites 4 stars

Samora Avenue, Kivukoni, 9163 Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

  • Francisca

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Incredible room, confortable.

    Tv programs and options are really really poor. The tv did not even connect to my pc. The neibor is not really nice.

  • James

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We were pleasantly upgraded to a king executive room. Staff arranged transfer to airport. This location is an easy walk from the ferry terminal and that is why we choose it. The soup at supper was so delicious we came back the next night and ordered the same as a starter. We were happy with the value at the restaurant.

    I use maps.me and that app had the location at the wrong place. Since properties are not addressed in Dar es Salaam, locating the entrance elevator can be difficult. The hotel is located in the same building as the casino. That would make it very easy to find.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the upgrade to the executive king room and appreciated our staff's assistance with transfers. It's great to hear our location was convenient for your needs, and that you enjoyed the soup at dinner. We appreciate your feedback regarding maps.me and the difficulty locating the entrance; we will consider ways to improve signage and directions, especially since our property shares a building with the casino. Your comments help us enhance our guest experience.

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the upgrade to the executive king room and appreciated our staff's assistance with transfers. It's great to hear our location was convenient for your needs, and that… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    24 August 2025
  • Patrick

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The overall experience was very good. Rooms are huge, very clean, beds and pillows very comfortable. The location and the views are super. Staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast very good also

    Having yo pass through reception to leave the building is a little cumbersome but understandable.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and beautiful views. It's wonderful to know our staff was helpful and friendly, and that you appreciated the breakfast. We acknowledge your feedback about passing through reception to leave the building and will consider ways to improve this process. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and beautiful views. It's wonderful to know our staff was helpful and friendly, and that you appre… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    24 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast and location were good

    My room didn’t have fresh ventilation , they said their windows don’t open , and it felt stuffy, i sneezed through out the whole stay

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and location. We apologize for the ventilation issue and will look into improving airflow. Your comfort is important, and we appreciate your input to enhance future stays.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and location. We apologize for the ventilation issue and will look into improving airflow. Your comfort is important, and we appreciate your input to enhance future stays… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    24 August 2025
  • Asia

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Asia

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Mohsmmed

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Georges

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    All is perfect staff and services excellent

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that everything was perfect and that you found our staff and services excellent. Providing a positive experience for our customers is our top priority, and your feedback truly motivates us to continue delivering the best service possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

    Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that everything was perfect and that you found our staff and services excellent. Providing a positive experience for our customers is our top priority, and your feedback truly motiv… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    21 August 2025
  • Johan

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Bebi

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff,cleanliness, location, and service, excellent!

    None

  • Kevyn

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff is super nice. Very good breakfast. Rooms are giant!! It is super clean

    The hotel needs a refresh..

  • 7.0 Good
    Nelly

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Warm welcome staff are friendly. Living room was decent space

    Bathroom was too small water would splash all over the floor while showering and while booking the photo showed something else. Toilet was right behind the door can hurt someone unknowingly.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the living space. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the bathroom size and layout. Your comments about the shower area and toilet placement are important, and we will review these concerns to improve future guest experiences. We appreciate your input and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the living space. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the bathroom size and layout. Your comments about the shower area and toilet placement a… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    15 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Emebet

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It's proximity to the city

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that the proximity to the city is convenient for you. If there’s anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that the proximity to the city is convenient for you. If there’s anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your review and l… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    15 August 2025
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room size was great, they were clean and staff very friendly

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We're glad to hear that you found the room size to be great, appreciated the cleanliness, and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Your feedback is valuable and encourages us to continue providing excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We're glad to hear that you found the room size to be great, appreciated the cleanliness, and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Your feedback is valuable and encourages us to continue… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    13 August 2025
  • Victoria

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very helpful staff, thanks to the lady on the reception unfortunately I don’t remember her name, and to Ali who guided us in the city.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We're delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful, especially the lady at reception and Ali's guidance in the city. We will be sure to pass along your appreciation to our team. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

    Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We're delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful, especially the lady at reception and Ali's guidance in the city. We will be sure to pass along your appreciation to our team. Your… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    13 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    big

    there was a smell kike it funagantiobb/ medicine

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the medicine smell you experienced. We take these concerns seriously and will investigate this issue to ensure a better experience for our customers. Please contact us directly so we can address your concerns and find a satisfactory solution.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the medicine smell you experienced. We take these concerns seriously and will investigate this issue to ensure a better experience for our customers. Please contact us directly so w… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    13 August 2025
  • Mariam

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Bernard

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Benjamin

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Venu

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Pictures show balcony with view. My room had no balcony and the windows had a wall. The room rate charged was higher than the booking amount, their exchange rate is also very high. The staff were not friendly at all , i did not experience the warm Swahili greetings or smiles.

    Property response:

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We understand your concerns regarding the room and view, and we regret any misunderstanding about the balcony. You booked a studio which was correctly allocated. It is clearly indicated in the website that the standard studio has only city view. We did not promise a balcony or a view for this room type. We also apologize if our staff's service did not meet your expectations; providing warm, friendly greetings is important to us. Regarding rates and exchange rates, we strive for transparency and will review our policies. Your feedback is valuable, and we will work to improve our guest experience. Thank you for sharing your comments.

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We understand your concerns regarding the room and view, and we regret any misunderstanding about the balcony. You booked a studio which was correctly allocated. It is clearly indicated in the web… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    2 August 2025
  • Kate

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Staff were nice enough. Location is close to ferry terminal. The driver supplied by the hotel for the airport transfer was fantastic.

    Booked and paid in full for a 2-bedroom suite for myself and my two parents. Due to a change in travel plans, I did not join my parents at the hotel and advised the hotel of this before my arrival. Hotel took this opportunity to downgrade the room to an executive king and did not offer to refund the difference in price (probably around $50 USD). The room hadn’t even been set up for them, only having one towel. As I had made the booking and payment, my parents didn’t dispute the matter assuming the change may have been made with me and handled correctly. When we all returned home and I found out about the situation, I immediately contacted the hotel to enquire about having the difference refunded. They’ve refused to refund the difference as it’s now “too late”. It’s never too late to do the right thing, otherwise it looks like a scam or dodgy behaviour. So just be wary - you may not get what you pay for.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you appreciated our staff, location, and airport transfer service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the room downgrade which we communicated to your parents at check-in. They said it must have been a mistake while making the reservation. Our policies regarding changes and refunds are outlined at the time of booking, and we regret we couldn't accommodate a refund in this case. We value your comments and will review our procedures to improve transparency and guest satisfaction.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you appreciated our staff, location, and airport transfer service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the room downgrade which we communicated to your parents at ch… Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    1 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Aasen

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The view was more that excellent..the staff was helpful and polite.

    The tub ...jacuzzi was out of order , not working i had free upgrades but I still paid 55,000thou extra..it was very disappointing because I was looking forward for the tub o jacuzzi.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you found our staff helpful and polite, and that you enjoyed the view. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Jacuzzi being out of order, especially after your upgrade. To clarify, the jacuzzi is in perfect condition, the technician came to attend to you twice but you did not open the door. The third time he showed you how to turn it on. We understand how disappointing that must have been, and we appreciate your understanding. Your comments are valuable, and we will work to ensure better maintenance in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more satisfying experience.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you found our staff helpful and polite, and that you enjoyed the view. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Jacuzzi being out of order, especially after your … Show more

    Harbour View Suites
    2 August 2025
  • Maxim

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Dirty rooms / toilets and poor breakfast.

    Property response:

    We apologize for the cleanliness issues and the breakfast experience. Your feedback is important, and we will address these concerns with our team to improve our standards. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Harbour View Suites
    2 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Mitchell

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Apartamentos Latin

Nerja, Spain

Windsor Motel

Hope, Canada

Douro Scala

Mesão Frio, Portugal

Ayisigi Pansiyon

Olympos, Turkey

Hotel Sommerhof

Gosau, Austria

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...