Reviews of Altinel Ankara Hotel & Convention Center 5 stars
Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bul. No:151 Tandogan, 06570 Ankara, Turkey

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Wiesbaden, Germany
Betina, Croatia
New Delhi, India
Paraná, Argentina
Schiermonnikoog, Netherlands
Jalandhar, India
Sarandë, Albania
Ko Lanta, Thailand
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery clean and spacious hotel to stop in. Room and bathroom sizes are excellent. The breakfast is well catered for, with eggs cook for you by the chef. Even though it’s not in the business tourist area there is enough eatery and it is just an under path walk to the major train station.
Pool wasn’t open
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to sustain and improve our service quality. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel in a near future. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to s… Show more
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing at all
The hotel staff dealing is very dry and making you feel like you are staying for free, the internet is very bad not reaching the rooms, the AC is not cooling and i couldnt sleep because the room like an oven The breakfast is very normal and the staff is not welxoming and not professional at all
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The opinions of our valued guests are extremely important to us in improving our service quality. We are deeply saddened to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We would like to inform you that we are investigating and working on all the issues you mentioned in your feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not providing you with a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay and having the opportunity to change your image of us. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The opinions of our valued guests are extremely important to us in improving our service quality. We are deeply saddened to learn that you were not sati… Show more
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat people and Staff , very good breakfast
Poor english of staff
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to sustain and improve our service quality. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel in a near future. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to s… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything was great
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to sustain and improve our service quality. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel in a near future. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to s… Show more
Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe room is very big and elegant. Though the facilities in the room is a little bit old, they are functional. The beds are comfortable. The staffs are very helpful, and they help you park your car. Besides, they provided the welcome fruit plate. The omelette provided during the breakfast is very good.
None.
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to sustain and improve our service quality. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel in a near future. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to s… Show more
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewAbsolutely do not recommend! Location is the only good thing as its quite central and near the train but other than that avoid at all costs.
They were a convention centre but almost no staff spoke English. Pool was closed for the entire duration. There is zero sound proofing and the noise from cars and people outside were really bad -literally kept us up all night. We asked to be moved but the only room supposedly available was a tiny one with 2 single beds (family of 3). The aircon wasnt working and the room felt like a sauna. After cleaning, we found the dirty mugs put back as if they were clean. We then called for mugs and they sent the security with sugar instead. On our way out calls for a porter were ignored and multiple staff watched as we carried and loaded all items ourselves, eventually a security guard felt bad and helped move some items with us. Loved Alanya but absolutely regret booking this hotel. Will not make the same mistake again!
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to express our regret that you were not satisfied with your accommodation experience at our hotel. Ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests is our top priority. Therefore, the notifications you have sent have been examined in detail through camera recordings and other reports. Our entire team in the restaurant, reception and concierge/bellcaptain departments of our hotel speak fluent English. However, if your comment about English is about the floor cleaning staff, our team members in this department can also speak English sufficiently for their duties, but it is possible that they are not fluent. Since our hotel is on the square, there is a possibility that there will be vehicle sounds outside, but our windows are soundproofed. We think that the vehicle sounds in the square disturbed you because you opened the window in the room you stayed in. Since our hotel was very full on the day you wanted to change rooms, you were offered a room with two beds, and an additional bed was planned for the 3rd person. According to the phone records examined during your check-out, you did not request a bellboy for your room, and while you were loading your belongings into the vehicle after unloading them yourself, our officer, whose job is also to assist guests at the door, helped you. During this process, it is also recorded in the camera footage that our bellboys on duty help different guests. The cups in our rooms are collected after each use and replaced with cups that have been previously washed in the dishwasher with special detergents. Again, as determined from the camera footage, clean cups are regularly placed in your room and dirty cups are separated for dirty. In light of these explanations, we would like to express our regret for not being able to provide you with a comfortable accommodation experience. We wish to have the chance to change the negative image in your mind by hosting you again in our hotel. With our deepest respects HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to express our regret that you were not satisfied with your accommodation experience at our hotel. Ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests is our top priority. Therefore, the notifi… Show more
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewEverything was good
There is no AIR CONDITION in room so you have to open all the windows if its hot You can’t sleep with open windows because the hotel is located at the busy junction
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your opinions with us. The opinions of our valued guests are extremely important to us in terms of the development of our service quality. We would like to thank you very much for your positive evaluations about our hotel in general. We are very pleased that our valued guests are satisfied with our services. Regarding the air conditioning, since our hotel has a central heating and cooling system and the air temperatures suddenly dropped below seasonal norms on the date of your stay, the cold air system was not turned on throughout the hotel. During seasonal transitions, room temperatures may feel warm to some of our guests while they may feel cold to others. We kindly ask you to accept our apologies for the discomfort you experienced during your stay due to this reason, and present our respects. HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your opinions with us. The opinions of our valued guests are extremely important to us in terms of the development of our service quality. We would like to thank … Show more
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewNice looking hotel
Staff were very unhelpful, and rude gave me the wrong room when I arrived. The manager came and assured me will be moved to correct room and that the room I am in is more vip. I had to show him pictures of the room I booked, and they said it was not available and to wait a few hours. We went out to get some snacks and drinks, and a very rude security lady stopped us from entering the door with snacks and drinks from the shop saying you can only purchase from the hotel. I have certain dietary requirements. They have not advertised this or mentioned this policy anywhere when booking. I decided to cancel my stay, and the hotel management charged me for sitting in the wrong room for 3 hours as they said I checked in. I did not check into the wrong roomI was asked to wait. ABSOLUTELY disgusting such a big hotel charging me for being in an incorrect room 3 hours. They are still not offering a refund and are making all sorts of false excuses about how i was given a vip room. No i was given the wrong room and yet was charged after being persuaded to wait there.
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your opinions with us. The feedback of our valued guests is extremely important to us in terms of the development of our service quality. As you have stated in your comments, as required by our application for our special guests, our teams have upgraded you to a room with superior features than the room you purchased, free of charge. This application is a completely special gesture and is not related to the fact that the room you purchased is not ready. In addition, as in all 5-star hotels, outside food and beverages are not accepted to our hotel. Although this situation does not need to be specifically stated, it is stated on a sign at our hotel entrance. In addition, it is seen that our security team has kindly informed you about this issue due to the examination of the camera records. Finally, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Best regards, HOTEL ALTINEL,ANKARA
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your opinions with us. The feedback of our valued guests is extremely important to us in terms of the development of our service quality. As you have stated in yo… Show more
Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewLocation great, it is near Anitkabir and Train station.
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to sustain and improve our service quality. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel in a near future. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to su… Show more
Reviewed: 11 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewGreat Position, staff and services. comfortable bed and proper room.
For sure is a superior class hotel but not a five stars one. Hotel gives various services but you have to discover, there is a lack of communication
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your opinions with us. The comments of our valued guests are extremely important for the development of our service quality. The positive comments you have made about our hotel have made our entire team happy and motivated. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions regarding our special request for detailed information regarding the communication section. As we have conveyed in our correspondence, all the information you have provided has been taken into consideration and action will be taken on these points as soon as possible for the development of our service. On this occasion, we would like to convey that we will always be pleased to host you, our valued guests, in our hotel and present our respects. HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your opinions with us. The comments of our valued guests are extremely important for the development of our service quality. The positive comments you h… Show more
Reviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewGood location
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to sustain and improve our service quality. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel in a near future. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to s… Show more
Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewStaff , location , amenities were perfect.
Nothing
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to sustain and improve our service quality. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel in a near future. Best Regards, HOTEL ALTINEL, ANKARA
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Altınel, Ankara and sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to have your positive feedbacks. As our precious guest, your pleasant comments are the driving force for us to s… Show more
Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified review