Reviews of The Sindbad 5 stars
Avenue des Nations Unies, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Limone sul Garda, Italy
Arequipa, Peru
Colerne, United Kingdom
Murray, United States
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Parga, Greece
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Cáceres, Spain
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was perfect, the personal are very friendly and very helpful..breakfast was so good and Everything is available and very tasty ..the restaurant Chiraz offers also a very very tasty food and they are so friendly..the beach part was also very clean..I would recommend it...
Nothing
Thank you so much for your kind words and for awarding us a perfect 10/10. We are truly delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our friendly and helpful team, the delicious breakfast, and the very tasty dishes at our restaurant Chiraz contributed to making your experience memorable. We are also glad that you enjoyed our clean and relaxing beach area. Your recommendation means a great deal to us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay. Warm regards,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for awarding us a perfect 10/10. We are truly delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our friendly and helpful team, the delicious breakfast, … Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was an absolutely delightful stay, made even better by the warm and genuine welcome we received. The staff’s kindness, professionalism, and constant smiles truly made us feel valued and at home.
Thank you for sharing such a heartwarming review and for awarding us a perfect 10! We are truly delighted to know your stay was absolutely delightful and that our warm welcome, kindness, and professionalism made you feel valued and at home. Your kind words are the best reward for our team, and we will gladly share them with everyone who contributed to your memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sindbad for another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you for sharing such a heartwarming review and for awarding us a perfect 10! We are truly delighted to know your stay was absolutely delightful and that our warm welcome, kindness, and professionalism made you feel valued and at home.… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazing service and staff... Best beach i have seen in Hammamet especially if you wake up early to book the sunbed first row by the beach
Nothing
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, staff, and especially our beach — it’s true, the view from the first row in the early morning is something special! Your kind words motivate our team to continue providing the best possible experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay in Hammamet. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, staff, and especially our beach — it’s true, the view from the first row in the early morning is something special! Your kind words motiva… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThere was a leakage from the fridge, they didnt come to clean the room, breakfast buffet was awful and we found a checkout reminder under the door to leave by 12pm although the hotel was almost empty, we travel a lot and this was the first time we are reminded this way which I didnt like. It was rude
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The issue with the fridge leakage and the lack of housekeeping service are certainly not up to our standards, and I understand how frustrating that must have been. I will personally follow up with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure this does not happen again. Regarding the breakfast buffet, I regret that it did not meet your expectations. We continually aim to improve the quality and variety of our offerings, and your comments are very helpful in that process. Lastly, I’m especially sorry for the way the checkout reminder was handled. Our intention was certainly not to be rude, but we completely understand that the manner of communication can make a difference. Your feedback has been noted, and we will review this procedure to ensure it is more thoughtful and respectful in the future. We value your loyalty as a frequent traveler, and it’s deeply disappointing to know we fell short this time. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the experience you expected — and deserve. With kind regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The issu… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThis hotel doesn’t deserve to be 5 starts. It might a good beach restaurant not more . The hotel staff is unprofessional, the rooms are very old and dirty, there are no parking facilitiies, no breakfast after 10:00am, no room service, hotel facilities are very old and overused… I don’t recommend it to anyone….
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m truly sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel fell so far short of your expectations. Your comments regarding the condition of the rooms, hotel facilities, service quality, and overall experience are deeply concerning. We strive to maintain high standards of hospitality, and it’s clear that we did not meet them during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments you encountered. We take your feedback very seriously and will be sharing it with the concerned departments to address the issues you’ve raised — especially those related to room cleanliness, staff professionalism, and service availability. Your experience does not reflect the level of quality we aim to provide, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements. While we regret that your stay was not a positive one, we thank you for helping us identify where we need to do better. We hope you might give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with the experience you expected and deserve. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m truly sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel fell so far short of your expectations. Your comments regarding the condition of the rooms, hotel facilities, service quality, … Show more
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe room was super clean and the property was lovely. Excellent views and location and staff were super nice and accommodating. The breakfast was ok, but overall this is a stunning property and definitely worth it.
The beach access was a bit of an issue which is the only thing stopping me from giving this property a score of 10. The main reason we chose this hotel is the beach access, but arriving there, we found a group a men who were managing the parasols and allocation of chairs. They were deprioritizing hotel guests and "reserving the best spots" for external guests (assuming because they get paid by externals while hotel guests have free access to the beach. It was such a bummer every morning trying to find a nice location to sit, and being chased out by these men, when most of the parasols and seats were empty. We kept being told they are reserved... but no one really came..
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms, lovely property, excellent views, convenient location, and our friendly and accommodating staff. Your positive comments mean a lot to us and motivate us to continue delivering exceptional experiences to all our guests. However, we are truly sorry to hear about the challenges you faced regarding beach access during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the management of parasols and chairs on the beach. We understand how important it is for our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable beach experience, and we regret that this aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, we have taken note of your feedback regarding the allocation of beach amenities and will review our procedures to ensure that all our guests, including hotel guests, have fair and equal access to beach facilities without any undue restrictions. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to improve our services and enhance the overall guest experience. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that despite this issue, you were able to enjoy the other aspects of your stay and create some wonderful memories at our property. Should you decide to visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, and we will ensure that your next stay is nothing short of exceptional. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms, lovely property, excellent views, convenient location, and our friendly and accommodating staff.… Show more
Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewTout
Rien
Thank you sincerely for your generous review titled “A Truly Exceptional Stay, Hospitality at Its Finest.” Coming from a professional in international luxury hospitality, your feedback holds special meaning for our entire team. It is always our goal to provide each guest with a memorable experience, and we are truly honored to know that we met — and perhaps even exceeded — your expectations. Your kind recognition of our hospitality is not only deeply appreciated, but also a strong encouragement for us to continue striving for excellence. Please know that you will always be warmly welcomed at [Hotel Name], and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future. With warm regards,
Thank you sincerely for your generous review titled “A Truly Exceptional Stay, Hospitality at Its Finest.” Coming from a professional in international luxury hospitality, your feedback holds special meaning for our entire team. It is always… Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe had a truly wonderful stay at Hotel Sindbad in Hammamet. From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel incredibly welcome with their smiles and warm hospitality. A special thank you to Mr. Ramzi Chelbi, the booking manager, for his professionalism and kindness throughout our stay. The breakfast and beach staff were always friendly and helpful, making every part of the day enjoyable. A special mention must go to our amazing room service lady, Liela — she greeted us every morning with a big smile and kind words, making our stay even more comfortable. Starting the day with her positive energy was a real highlight. The hotel is beautiful, relaxing, and the service is outstanding. We highly recommend it and would definitely return!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Sindbad in Hammamet. It brings us immense joy to hear that your stay with us was truly wonderful. Your kind words about our staff's warm hospitality, especially mentioning Mr. Ramzi Chelbi, our booking manager, mean a lot to us. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to him and the entire team. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, beach staff, and found every part of your day enjoyable. Your special mention of Liela from room service warms our hearts — we're thrilled that her positive energy made a difference in your stay. Your recommendation and intention to return are the highest compliments we could receive. We can't wait to welcome you back to Hotel Sindbad for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Sindbad in Hammamet. It brings us immense joy to hear that your stay with us was truly wonderful. Your kind words about our staff's warm hospitality, especially men… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewService was very good, everybody smiling and very welcoming..... from the reception to room cleaning and even the beach service, all was perfect 👌 perfect location super cozy hotel and beautiful sea
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Sindbad Hotel and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. It was truly a pleasure to read about your experience, and we are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. Your kind words about our team members, from reception to room cleaning and beach service, mean a lot to us. We strive to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests, and your recognition of our efforts is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you found our location perfect and our hotel cozy, and we couldn't agree more about the beauty of our sea views. It was our pleasure to ensure that your stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sindbad Hotel for another memorable experience soon. Should you need any assistance with future reservations or have any special requests, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Sindbad Hotel and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. It was truly a pleasure to read about your experience, and we are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your … Show more
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. I have been various times and keep returning to the Sindbad rather than trying other hotels in Hammamet.
N/a
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay at the Sindbad was, once again, a fabulous and relaxing experience. Knowing that you continue to choose our hotel over others in Hammamet truly means a great deal to us. Your compliments about our friendly and helpful staff, as well as the beauty of the hotel, are deeply appreciated. Our team works hard to make every stay memorable, and your loyalty is the best reward we could ask for. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another enjoyable visit. Warm regards, Quality Manager Saadaoui Jamel
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay at the Sindbad was, once again, a fabulous and relaxing experience. Knowing that you continue… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewDinner was excellent staff are amazing. Not 100% sure about breakfast I feel I was bit ignored table not done I had to get my own water and juice which should be ready for me like every other table? It’s all about tourist again same experience at every hotel I’ve been in Tunisia from 3 stars to 4 stars to 5 stars it’s same thing. As I am Tunisian I get less attention. but over all is okay experience . Clean hotel more of summer hotel to be fair.
Breakfast experience not so sure with staff. I just felt ignored that’s all or maybe they ovoid me because am from the same country They definitely give more attention to tourist! Anything else is fine Dinner staff are amazing though definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reception staff are very good too.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the room and the space. Special thanks to Jeyda from room service for her hospitality! We only disliked the fact that there were some aunts appearing here and there in the room, but I guess it was because of the garden.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the room and the atmosphere of our hotel. Your kind words about our team, especially Jeyda from Room Service, truly mean a lot. We’ll be sure to pass on your thanks to her – she’ll be delighted to know she made a positive impression on your visit. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the ants in the room. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. As you mentioned, being surrounded by gardens can sometimes bring nature a bit closer than we’d like. That said, we are taking steps to ensure this is addressed promptly with our pest control team so future stays are as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better experience. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the room and the atmosphere of our hotel. Your kind words about our team, especially Jeyda from Ro… Show more
Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewbeautiful beach, excellent spa, friendly helpful staff, lovely room, food very good, peaceful
Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Sinbad Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing mini-break and enjoyed our beach, spa, and dining experiences. It’s especially rewarding to know that our team contributed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Your kind words inspire us to continue providing exceptional experiences for our guests. We truly appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon! Best regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Sinbad Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing mini-break and enjoyed our beach, spa, and dining experiences. It’s especially rewarding to know that our te… Show more
Reviewed: 29 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewLocation / beach & sea view All the mod coms Food choices Super friendly staff
There was nothing, it was fabulous!
Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Sinbad Hotel felt like a magical adventure filled with comfort. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed our prime location, stunning beach and sea views, modern amenities, diverse food choices, and the warm hospitality of our staff. Your kind words inspire us to continue providing exceptional experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another magical stay soon! Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality manager
Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Sinbad Hotel felt like a magical adventure filled with comfort. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed our prime location, stunning beach a… Show more
Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewGreat location, friendly staff, good breakfast
the hotel is showing its age and needs more investment to improve the rooms and gardens
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our location, the friendliness of our staff, and our breakfast offerings. We also appreciate your honesty regarding areas for improvement. We’re committed to continuously enhancing our guests’ experience, and we take your comments about the rooms and gardens very seriously. Our team is actively evaluating updates and investments to bring more comfort and freshness to our accommodations and outdoor spaces. We hope to welcome you back in the future, where you can experience the positive changes we’re making. Warm regards, Saadaoui Jamel Quality Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our location, the friendliness of our staff, and our breakfast offerings. We also appreciate your honesty regarding areas for improvement. We’r… Show more
Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified review