5.6

Reviews of El Mouradi Mahdia 4 stars

B.P .106 - Mahdia -Tunisie, 5111 Mahdia, Tunisia

  • Mohamed

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Food, weather

    Fourniture

    Property response:

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you … Show more

    El Mouradi Mahdia
    27 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Achref

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mehdi

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This is great value for your money hotel. The beach was flawless white sand with turquoise blue water. Very clean beautiful beach. You don't need to wake up at 5 am to have a spot, there are plenty available. Food was great ! again awsome value for your money, a lot of choice and good quality. The restaurant can be crowded at peak lunch hours but try to go eather early or a bit late to avoid the crowd. To be honest I wasn't expecting much given some of the bad reviews but I don't think they honestly reflect reality and I was mostly pleasantly surprised. The hotel had mixed clientele both local and european. Everybody was respectful and nice. The staff was very polite and helpful, only one exception or two. I've been to so many hotels in Tunisia and this has one of the nicest, curtuous staff. Big thanks to Miss Sfar from customer relations and Moncef our preferred waiter.

    My only bad encounter was with the car parking enterance older guy at arrival. He was rude and lectured me on how to present myself in a bad condescending manner. Not exactly what you need at arrival. Hopefully he was a lone exception. I did not like the jetskies and the chute boates on the beach, they came in really close to the swimming area and were really noisy and annoying. Rooms are a bit outdated, bed sheets and towels weren't in top shape. But again, this is not a 5 star hotel so to be expected.

    Property response:

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you … Show more

    El Mouradi Mahdia
    7 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Waleed

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Azza

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Hichem

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing is good

    Terrible Experience – Would Not Recommend Our stay at this hotel was disappointing from start to finish. The check-in process was delayed under the pretext that they were preparing the room. When we finally got to our room, there were no towels available. We requested them immediately, but they were only brought to us five hours later. The air conditioning throughout the hotel is extremely weak, and the Wi-Fi does not reach the rooms at all. Additionally, the hallways and rooms have an unpleasant odor that made our stay even more uncomfortable. The worst part was the restaurant. When we arrived for our meal, there were no available tables, and we had to wait standing until one became free. Once we found a table, we asked a waiter to clean and prepare it — he never came back. We ended up cleaning the table ourselves and bringing our own cutlery. The food itself was average — nothing special, just what you’d expect at any basic hotel. Conclusion: Given all the strict rules and penalties the hotel places on guests for minor infractions, they should at least provide a level of service that matches those expectations. Sadly, that was not the case. Would not return, and would not recommend

    Property response:

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you o… Show more

    El Mouradi Mahdia
    28 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Mohamad

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Ambiance and beach

    Mattress is not comfortable

  • Mahmoud

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very bad experience

    Is like motel is very bad and dirty

    Property response:

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on… Show more

    El Mouradi Mahdia
    21 July 2025
  • Mami

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    the location of the hotel

    the rooms are so old , the food is not tasty

    Property response:

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on… Show more

    El Mouradi Mahdia
    15 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Alouane

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    the room view

    No parking for my car

    Property response:

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you … Show more

    El Mouradi Mahdia
    30 June 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Oussama

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Dridi

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Rami

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location and view

    We had a very disappointing experience at this hotel. The overall service was poor and far below expectations. The staff were not welcoming , nor helpful in any way, which immediately gave a negative impression. The hotel itself was extremely dirty, with poor standards of cleanliness throughout. The furniture was old and worn-out, giving the room a very uncomfortable and neglected feel. To make matters worse, the lift was not working during our stay. We had to carry all our luggage down from the 5th floor using the stairs, with no assistance from the staff whatsoever. This was completely unacceptable and exhausting. The food was also a major letdown — it lacked variety and was not tasty at all. On top of that, no water was provided in the room, which is a basic necessity and something you would expect from any decent hotel. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It desperately needs better maintenance, improved cleanliness, and more professional staff. Definitely not worth the money.

    Property response:

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,

    Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on… Show more

    El Mouradi Mahdia
    11 June 2025
  • Khalifa

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Medini

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Yacine

    Reviewed: 2 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Ghofran

    Reviewed: 27 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    There was a good variety of food to choose from. It was well seasoned and quite balanced.

    The coffee was not that great honestly I had to leave more than half of it. And the desserts were low quality

  • See the hotel
  • Radhouane

    Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Swimming pool and beach

    Room and food are almot the same everyday. The furniture was so old and broken. Hotel does not deserve 5 star they should adjust it.

  • Afef

    Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The beach is exceptional, the pool staff and animation staff are great and friendly.

    The food was not good, the hammam is old, not clean, lacks hygiene, I entered the hammam and found more than 5 scrub wet used gloves in, not advised at all, unexpected. However the lady doing it is so kind and friendly. Staff look not well trained. The fridge is not working and asked the reception with no response.

  • Soumaya

    Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The hotel is located along one of the best beaches in Tunisia with blue clear water. The staff was friendly and helpful The food was really tasty with a good variety The animation team was good

    The hotel should not be classified as a 5 star hotel There was no AC in the rooms or anywhere in the hotel except at the reception. There was an AC at the restaurant but unless you get a table close to it you won´t feel it. The rooms are really old, linen, mattresses and pillows are not in good conditions, all need to be changed. No Wifi in the rooms, it is only available at the reception.

  • See the hotel
  • Anis

    Reviewed: 14 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Mongi

    Reviewed: 6 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    First of all was amazing property specially the friendly staff behavior 10 out of 10 for the restaurant, location ,beach ,and the staff ,just small issues with the kids swimming pool was not fixed well and not safe. Generally I think is the best mouradi hotel of the whole company.🌺💯

    Kids swimming pool.

  • Firas

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Old hotel, in room was very old tv from 90s The restaurant small and so full of people, many time i was standing with full plate eith food and waitin 15min to get empty place.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...