Reviews of El Mouradi Mahdia 4 stars
B.P .106 - Mahdia -Tunisie, 5111 Mahdia, Tunisia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFood, weather
Fourniture
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you … Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThis is great value for your money hotel. The beach was flawless white sand with turquoise blue water. Very clean beautiful beach. You don't need to wake up at 5 am to have a spot, there are plenty available. Food was great ! again awsome value for your money, a lot of choice and good quality. The restaurant can be crowded at peak lunch hours but try to go eather early or a bit late to avoid the crowd. To be honest I wasn't expecting much given some of the bad reviews but I don't think they honestly reflect reality and I was mostly pleasantly surprised. The hotel had mixed clientele both local and european. Everybody was respectful and nice. The staff was very polite and helpful, only one exception or two. I've been to so many hotels in Tunisia and this has one of the nicest, curtuous staff. Big thanks to Miss Sfar from customer relations and Moncef our preferred waiter.
My only bad encounter was with the car parking enterance older guy at arrival. He was rude and lectured me on how to present myself in a bad condescending manner. Not exactly what you need at arrival. Hopefully he was a lone exception. I did not like the jetskies and the chute boates on the beach, they came in really close to the swimming area and were really noisy and annoying. Rooms are a bit outdated, bed sheets and towels weren't in top shape. But again, this is not a 5 star hotel so to be expected.
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you … Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing is good
Terrible Experience – Would Not Recommend Our stay at this hotel was disappointing from start to finish. The check-in process was delayed under the pretext that they were preparing the room. When we finally got to our room, there were no towels available. We requested them immediately, but they were only brought to us five hours later. The air conditioning throughout the hotel is extremely weak, and the Wi-Fi does not reach the rooms at all. Additionally, the hallways and rooms have an unpleasant odor that made our stay even more uncomfortable. The worst part was the restaurant. When we arrived for our meal, there were no available tables, and we had to wait standing until one became free. Once we found a table, we asked a waiter to clean and prepare it — he never came back. We ended up cleaning the table ourselves and bringing our own cutlery. The food itself was average — nothing special, just what you’d expect at any basic hotel. Conclusion: Given all the strict rules and penalties the hotel places on guests for minor infractions, they should at least provide a level of service that matches those expectations. Sadly, that was not the case. Would not return, and would not recommend
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you o… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAmbiance and beach
Mattress is not comfortable
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery bad experience
Is like motel is very bad and dirty
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on… Show more
Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewthe location of the hotel
the rooms are so old , the food is not tasty
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on… Show more
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewthe room view
No parking for my car
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at El Mouradi Mahdia . Kind regards
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our establishment, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel , it would be a great pleasure to welcome you … Show more
Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation and view
We had a very disappointing experience at this hotel. The overall service was poor and far below expectations. The staff were not welcoming , nor helpful in any way, which immediately gave a negative impression. The hotel itself was extremely dirty, with poor standards of cleanliness throughout. The furniture was old and worn-out, giving the room a very uncomfortable and neglected feel. To make matters worse, the lift was not working during our stay. We had to carry all our luggage down from the 5th floor using the stairs, with no assistance from the staff whatsoever. This was completely unacceptable and exhausting. The food was also a major letdown — it lacked variety and was not tasty at all. On top of that, no water was provided in the room, which is a basic necessity and something you would expect from any decent hotel. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It desperately needs better maintenance, improved cleanliness, and more professional staff. Definitely not worth the money.
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit. Kind regards ,
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your constractive observations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountred during your stay at our hotel and hopefully we get the opportunity to make it up to you on… Show more
Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThere was a good variety of food to choose from. It was well seasoned and quite balanced.
The coffee was not that great honestly I had to leave more than half of it. And the desserts were low quality
Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewSwimming pool and beach
Room and food are almot the same everyday. The furniture was so old and broken. Hotel does not deserve 5 star they should adjust it.
Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe beach is exceptional, the pool staff and animation staff are great and friendly.
The food was not good, the hammam is old, not clean, lacks hygiene, I entered the hammam and found more than 5 scrub wet used gloves in, not advised at all, unexpected. However the lady doing it is so kind and friendly. Staff look not well trained. The fridge is not working and asked the reception with no response.
Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe hotel is located along one of the best beaches in Tunisia with blue clear water. The staff was friendly and helpful The food was really tasty with a good variety The animation team was good
The hotel should not be classified as a 5 star hotel There was no AC in the rooms or anywhere in the hotel except at the reception. There was an AC at the restaurant but unless you get a table close to it you won´t feel it. The rooms are really old, linen, mattresses and pillows are not in good conditions, all need to be changed. No Wifi in the rooms, it is only available at the reception.
Reviewed: 14 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewFirst of all was amazing property specially the friendly staff behavior 10 out of 10 for the restaurant, location ,beach ,and the staff ,just small issues with the kids swimming pool was not fixed well and not safe. Generally I think is the best mouradi hotel of the whole company.🌺💯
Kids swimming pool.
Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewOld hotel, in room was very old tv from 90s The restaurant small and so full of people, many time i was standing with full plate eith food and waitin 15min to get empty place.