8.8

Reviews of Dar El Kasba Riad Guest House

Rue du Bain, La Medina, 7000 Bizerte, Tunisia

  • Andy

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jumana

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I stayed one night at the hotel, it was comfortable . but cost was very expensive . I believe that was due to high season but still expensive for provided facilities

    I wasn’t told in advance that there is no card machine available to pay at the hotel. only cash was the available option for the payment. Cost was expensive comparing with the facilities provided

  • Ahmed

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The property was absolutely stunning! A true hidden gem in the heart of Bizerte. The traditional architecture, peaceful ambiance, and warm hospitality created an unforgettable experience. The decor was authentic and charming, and everything was impeccably clean. The hosts went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

    Honestly, there’s nothing I didn’t like. Everything exceeded my expectations.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much Ahmed ❤️❤️❤️

    Dar El Kasba Riad Guest House
    14 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Mado

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I enjoyed

  • Gaetan

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Nils

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect situation in middle of the medina, very nice and helpful people

    Internet connection was weak

  • See the property
  • Котляр

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Sabela

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Good that you are supporting a family business but they should name it a room rental in an Airbnb.

    Wifi does not work, which costed my partner missing a job interview he had scheduled for the first morning. Breakfast was disappointing: no fresh tea, no fruits or dates, no cooked food, and bottled fruit full of added sugar. Overall, we felt a little uncomfortable because it felt like we were intruding in someone else's home. The owner asked us to leave as soon as possible because other guests were coming, it felt rude. Payment option only in local cash was difficult.

    Property response:

    What you say is not true and requires clarification: For the internet connection, upon your arrival we agreed that our speed is not very high for an interview and you made contact with the nearby café to do it (this is what you said the day before) and we also agreed to postpone your breakfast until the end of the interview in the tea room. The risk of staying home and missing your interview was your own decision. We never ask a customer to leave the establishment before 11 a.m. your exit at 9 a.m. was because of your commitments, which is why you asked for breakfast at 8 a.m. Where is the crime in working in our family business? each person in the family was at your disposal, at your service and we answered all your questions and requests with respect and kindness as required by the notion of a traditional guest house. Our family has a solid work team and we pay attention to all the details to satisfy our dear customers. Sincerely.

    What you say is not true and requires clarification: For the internet connection, upon your arrival we agreed that our speed is not very high for an interview and you made contact with the nearby café to do it (this is what you said the day… Show more

    Dar El Kasba Riad Guest House
    22 August 2025
  • Michel

    Reviewed: 23 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location is ok Nice family

    Not there fault, maybe question of culture, but for me, the bed and pillows were way too hard, so if you don’t like hard pillow and hard bed…. This place is not for you… Really could not sleep all night…

  • See the property
  • Panagiota

    Reviewed: 6 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The room was small but clean inside a traditional cosy house with nice people. The location is comfortable.

    The breakfast was not like the photos, it would be great if it had more options .

  • 7.0 Good
    Mohamed

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Janusz

    Reviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The chance to visit a perfect model example of a Tunisian family house inspired by the Andalusian architecture was simply beyond my belief. I recommend it to everybody.

  • See the property
  • Simone

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    It was all very quaint, the house and the old town with its beautiful alleys where the house is located. Very clean facilities. The host family is very kind.

    On the second night, I could hear people in the house having an animated discussion in the late evening, which disrupted my sleep.

  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 21 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    I loved the home and family feeling of this Dar! Radia and her family were absolutely lovely, very helpful and always there when you needed them. It was in a great location, close to all the sites and right inside the kasbah/Medina. Was a lovely and simple breakfast in the mornings. Her family was there and it really made you feel right at home. I had such a good rest and relaxation in the room, the bed was super comfortable and I highly suggest this place!

    Property response:

    thank you very much Rachel ❤️

    Dar El Kasba Riad Guest House
    21 October 2024
  • Oscar

    Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, host was extremely kind and friendly. Breakfast was lovely, the place is decorated beautifully.

    Wifi a little slow.

  • See the property
  • Mustapha

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The location was very interesting and the decor felt authentic. The staff were very friendly!

    That my car was not safe in the nearby parking.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much Christopher ❤️❤️❤️

    Dar El Kasba Riad Guest House
    16 July 2024
  • Alice

    Reviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Situated in an old typical building, Dar el Kasba gives one an idea about life of real people in the medina, with all its smells and sounds - which I found quite pleasant. While it is not very easy to spot the house at the arrival, once you get used to the narrow alleys in the Old City all becomes simple and even interesting. My room and bathroom were extremely clean, and all facilities functioned perfectly. The breakfast was not very immaginative, but sufficient and tasty. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful.

    Nothing in particular.

  • See the property
  • Jantully

    Reviewed: 28 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    It was such a lovely experience living with a family. REGNA our host was always available to answer all my many questions . My room was comfortable and quiet and dark at night. Important requirements when travelling and rarely available. The Dar is situated in a delightful part of the medina and at the end of several days you feel a part of this friendly community. Especially going to the Hamman . The Dar is extremely well situated being only minutes from all the major sights . The Old Port The beach Town centre. Restaurants cafe etc

    Nothing

  • Beng

    Reviewed: 25 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Private, peaceful residential neighbourhood inside the Medina. A short walk to harbour and beach.

  • Galactic

    Reviewed: 21 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    The location is close to downtown. The staff is very good. The room was very clean.

    The breakfast was little and the same every day. The photos of food posted by the owner are deceptive. The wifi barely works. The rooms are so close to other houses that there is always some or other noise. We also saw some people fighting from the other house on the road. The room is way too small, the bathroom doesn't have any window for air to pass. And you need to ring the doorbell every time you enter so that someone will come and open the door. also walking with luggage is not great as the roads are stony.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Torsten

    Reviewed: 20 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    The host was very friendly and helped us several times, e.g. to find the location in the old medina or the secured parking.

    Breakfast was sufficient but relatively basic, not one local dish. And almost everything was packed, even the croissant had been packed and had not been fresh. Hot water for tee was in a thermos jug from last evening and also not hot anymore. And it needs some discussion to get breakfast the first day at 8:00 am as this would be too early ...

  • Paula

    Reviewed: 5 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice people, very comfortalble room and nice breakfast.

  • Archie

    Reviewed: 13 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Lovely hosts in the stunning medina of Bizerte.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much Archie ❤️❤️❤️

    Dar El Kasba Riad Guest House
    13 April 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...