8.3

Reviews of Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel

9 Moo 7 Aonang, Muang, 81210 Phi Phi Don, Thailand

  • Celeste

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Beth

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This hostel is among my top 3 favorite hostels that I have stayed in in Thailand, and I have stayed in a lot! It had everything you needed, was clean and comfortable and in a very convenient location. The women who ran it were so sweet and cheerful, always looking to help should you need it. Though not advertised, there was banana's, toast and jam available every morning for breakfast along with tea, coffee and water available throughout the day free of charge. I would definitely recommend you stay.

    You could hear music from the beach party but this is no fault of the hostel. I managed well enough to get a great sleep.

  • Louis

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Super chill vibe, it's clear that most guests here want to party, but not be tied down into a super crazy party hostel. Nice toilets and great housekeeping. Nice little area to make tea, coffee and toast too.

    Dead ants next to my bed. Not a big deal, at least they were dead haha

    Property response:

    Thank you so much, Louis, for the fantastic review! We're glad you enjoyed the chill vibe, facilities, and little touches like the tea and coffee area. We're also happy to hear our housekeeping team made a good impression. Sorry about the small issue with the ants- We'll keep a closer eye to make sure it doesn't happen again. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!

    Thank you so much, Louis, for the fantastic review! We're glad you enjoyed the chill vibe, facilities, and little touches like the tea and coffee area. We're also happy to hear our housekeeping team made a good impression. Sorry abo… Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    27 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Clara

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Leopoldo

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Leopoldo

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Marley

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Kayak

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Vaishnav

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Exceptional quality in hospitality. Very friendly staff and they even celebrated my birthday. Will definitely visit again when travelling to phi phi Nice rooms and beds . Washroom was very clean and there is always something to eat, which was nice.

    Property response:

    Dear Vaishnav, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy we could celebrate your birthday and make your stay special. Delighted you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfy beds, and little snacks. We can't wait to welcome you back to Sweed Dee Seaview again!

    Dear Vaishnav, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy we could celebrate your birthday and make your stay special. Delighted you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfy beds, and little snacks. We can't wait to welcome … Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    15 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Delfina

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Super clean. The ladies make the bed and clean and change the towels diary. Super comfy with lot of space

    There is not much privacy as the beds are separates but a thin wall. You can hear everything

  • Adriana

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    There is music from the parties in this aerea all nigth. I recomend people to find a place in the opposite area of the island if they expect to be able to rest. If you are happy with parties It is fine. I requested to change my bed I couldn't, my bed was near the bathrooms, at nigth people arrived drunk and I woke up listen how they were vomiting at least 3 times. REALLY DISGUSTING.

  • Petr

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice price, very comfy bed. Good outside chill out zone.

    Location wasn't the best, cause of loud music, but it is understandable.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Thomas

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Doriane

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location is okay, view is beautiful

    One big room where all the bed are. So if someone sick everybody listen

    Property response:

    Dear Doriane, Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores! We are glad you enjoyed the view and had a great stay with us. We understand the shared room setup may not be ideal for everyone, and we appreciate your feedback. Wishing you safe and happy travels! - Sweed Dee Hostel Team

    Dear Doriane, Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores! We are glad you enjoyed the view and had a great stay with us. We understand the shared room setup may not be ideal for everyone, and we appreciate your feedback. Wishing… Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    28 July 2025
  • Anton

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Marissa

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were very lovely! There was a beautiful view from the balcony. The room although is very large has little pockets so it doesn’t feel as big.

    Property response:

    Dear Marissa, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the lovely view and found our staff welcoming. We appreciate your feedback about the room layout- it helps us improve. We hope to welcome you back to Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel again soon! - Sweed Dee Seaview Team

    Dear Marissa, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the lovely view and found our staff welcoming. We appreciate your feedback about the room layout- it helps us improve. We hope to welcome you back to Swee… Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    18 July 2025
  • Alesha

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Outside balcony common area was okay. Good location.

    No water pressure in any taps (there was only 3 bathrooms for 21+ people). Encountered pooey stinky toilets far too often. Very cramped and little space. Nowhere to put rucksacks or bags as lockers were very small. Very noisy till 2am every night (local clubs play very loud music all evening). It was all in one big room separated by plyboard (so essentially 21 approx beds in one room) - we had to Aussie men opposite our bunk who were disgusting (pooing and not flushing, farting all night, coming in between 1am and 4am, knocking as they didnt have their keys). This is on the aussies though, not on the hostel.

    Property response:

    Dear Alesha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you appreciated our friendly staff and the location of our hostel. We are truly sorry to hear about the issue you encountered during your stay. We understand how important comfort and cleanliness are, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the water pressure, shared facilities, and noise. As for the behavior of other guests, we understand how upsetting that must have been. while we cannot control the action of individuals, we always encourage guests to report disturbances to our staff so we can assist right away. Than you again for your honest feedback- it helps us improve. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Warm regards, Sweed Dee Hostel Team

    Dear Alesha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you appreciated our friendly staff and the location of our hostel. We are truly sorry to hear about the issue you encountered during your stay. We unde… Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    21 July 2025
  • Tobias

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was horrific!

    Dirty brown water from the shower and in the sink, warm room, bad food. Also my money was stolen, i guess by the thai lady. 500 euro’s! Don’t stay here! It is terrible!

    Property response:

    Dear Tobias, We're very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Please know we take all feedback seriously and always aim to improve. Regarding the water issue, we sincerely apologize. Occasionally, water supply problems can occur on the island, and we appreciate your understanding in this matter. Concerning the missing money, as you reported to us during your stay, we reviewed the CCTV footage together and confirmed that no one had touched your bag. Also in the room lockers are provided for our guest's security, and we always recommend using them for valuable items. Our team is always ready to help, and we do our best to resolve any issue immediately at the property. Thank you again for your feedback- it helps us continue to improve our service.

    Dear Tobias, We're very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Please know we take all feedback seriously and always aim to improve. Regarding the water issue, we sincerely apologize. Occasionally, water supply problems can … Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    14 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Inbal

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice staff, nice view, clean rooms

    About 8 minutes walk from main district

    Property response:

    Dear Inbal, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed the nice view, clean rooms, and our friendly staff at Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel. Hope to welcome you back again soon! - Sweed Dee Team

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    14 July 2025
  • Cinzia

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Attentive stuff. Good facilities and little amenities provided to customers (coffee, tea, biscuits, fruit, toiletries) Great location. Beautiful view from the hostel terrace.

    The bed area could do with a little upgrade/refurbishment.

    Property response:

    Dear Cinzia, Thank you so much for your kind words and helpful feedback! We're glad your enjoyed the location, view, amenities, and our attentive staff at Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel. We appreciate your suggestion about the bed area and will keep it in mind for future improvements. Your feedback helps us get better. Hope to welcome you back again soon! - Team Sweed Dee Hostel

    Dear Cinzia, Thank you so much for your kind words and helpful feedback! We're glad your enjoyed the location, view, amenities, and our attentive staff at Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel. We appreciate your suggestion about the bed area and… Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    14 July 2025
  • Guilherme

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Cinzia

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely front patio with gorgeous bay view to chill. Super attentive and efficient staff. Comfortable wide beds and pillow and good quality linen. Offers water, coffee, tea facilities plus toasts and bit of fruit and biscuits throw out the day. Good toiletries in the bathrooms. Overall nice attention to details. Close to the main centre, but far enough from the buzz. Stayed 3 nights between this hostel and thei other sister hostel: staff had no issues me hanging out in one or the other.

    Locker size is a bit random: some not big enough to store your backpack, so it’s the luck of the draw. Bed spaces could do with a little make over by comparison to their other branch

    Property response:

    Dear Cinzin, Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the view, comfy beds, facilities, and our attentive staff. It's great to hear you appreciated the small touches and felt welcome at both of our hostels. We appreciate your suggestions about the lockers and bed spaces- your feedback really helps us improve. Soon we'll opening a new branch and we hope to welcome you to visit us again! - Sweed Dee Hostel Team

    Dear Cinzin, Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the view, comfy beds, facilities, and our attentive staff. It's great to hear you appreciated the small touches and felt welcome at both… Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    14 July 2025
  • Maëlle

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice place ! The staff is very kind and helpful. There is a lot of facilities (free water, snacks, coffee, …) I’ve had such a great time ! I recommend it !

    Property response:

    Dear Maelle, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, our facilities,and our friendly team. It means a lot to us to hear you had such a great time. We hope to welcome you back to Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel again soon! -The Sweed Dee Team

    Dear Maelle, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, our facilities,and our friendly team. It means a lot to us to hear you had such a great time. We hope to welcome you back to Sweed Dee Seaview … Show more

    Sweed Dee Seaview Hostel
    14 July 2025
  • Katie

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Bushay

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...