Reviews of Seaview At Cape Panwa
The Pixels Cape Panwa Condo, 89/162 M.8 Sakdidath Rd. Tambon Vichit, Amphoe Muang, Phuket, 83000 Panwa Beach, Thailand

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Ghent, Belgium
Dublin, Ireland
Vagator, India
Pantai Cenang, Malaysia
Glendale, United States
Denizli, Turkey
Rende, Italy
Marrakech, Morocco
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewThe pool. The closeness to the beach. The price. The hosts. All in all a good cheap get away
Nothing
Reviewed: 26 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewPool
Sheets old and unclean looking Shower hardly works Cockerel crows at sunrise
Reviewed: 8 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewWe loved the place😍 me and my daughter, 5 years old we there a couple of days. The apartment is placed in The Pixels property at the Cape Panwa. Check in was easy, we called before the arrival and were met by a person with a key. The apartment looks like at the pictures and is placed near to Phuket Aquarium and the Marine Conservatory Center. We visited, it has e great educational value and we enjoyed it. The apartment is very clean and it has just all you need including snorkling sets for adult and a kid. The pool was lovely and we used it form early morning to the sleeping time. Just in front of the property there are 2 restaurants, one (Blue Wave-best recommendations for fresh seafood) offers breakfast. There are other places, too we did not visit them all. There are street food vendors just aside. 7/11 just around the corner. We both some trips from small offices around. A small fitness center and good possibility for morning run in the area. A beautiful, small quite promenade, where you can watch the sunset. A small beach very near.. We had great time a bit away from the mass tourism and overpriced places. The owner was very responsive. Thank you.
We really enjoyed it- however I would like to point that the sun beds at the pool are damaged with some screws sticking out, it could hurt my child. That is why I am not giving 10. It is time for maintenance of small details in the apartment...It was not a problem for us though and we had great time.
Reviewed: 7 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewStunning view. Comfortable room.
Reviewed: 7 September 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewNothing at all
Hard to find the place No guidance Not a hotel but kinda like a house Like n air bnb No amenities Chargedvusbeventhough we were dissatisfied and misleaded
Thank you for your reply. We would like to comment on our side. - Guests booked for 2 adults + 1 Child. - Guests requested a sofa/extra bed. - We didn’t offer extra or sofa bed (we clearly say it on Booking.com’s description that child needs to share bed with adults. We have no extra bed). - Guests were not happy, wanted to check out and asked for full refunds. - We charged only 1 night stay and refund all the rest (that was fair). - Guest wanted us to pay for taxi but we refused. - Guest were not happy. That’s all we wanted to say and deeply apologize if you felt uncomfortable but we literally don’t offer extra bed. Thank you Jack
Thank you for your reply. We would like to comment on our side. - Guests booked for 2 adults + 1 Child. - Guests requested a sofa/extra bed. - We didn’t offer extra or sofa bed (we clearly say it on Booking.com’s description that child n… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023
Verified reviewBig crap,go away from this resort
No beach, reception staff not polite!!! I left the keys handset, pocket etc in the room, and the receptionist didn't have a spare key, told me we don't know this studio, and we don't have contact with the owner. And what do you think?- I'm sleeping on the beach, and morning 8am. I'm coming to reception, and then he call to emergency, where open any door ,again i' wait 2hours, come emergency, open me doors to the studio.Then I text message to owner, he told me, sorry.Owner name Jack, and he not coming to me, ignored.Go away from this scamer,and not worth this studio for holiday,plus not communication, absolutely crap.Don't waste money and time
DeR Guest. Thank you for your review. I would like to explain the situation from our side. Guest forgot a key in the room at 2 am and our office was close and we didn't have anyone to working at 2 am (we clearly state on BK.com, we are not 24 hr hotel service) . In the morning, We received a message from security guard and reached there at 08:00 AM working time to open the door for him. So If the waiting time between 2:00-8:00am (it was not our working time+we don’t have 24 hr staffs) was our fault, then we would like to apologize. Thank you Jack
DeR Guest. Thank you for your review. I would like to explain the situation from our side. Guest forgot a key in the room at 2 am and our office was close and we didn't have anyone to working at 2 am (we clearly state on BK.com, we are n… Show more
Reviewed: 20 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022
Verified reviewThe property was all it is advertised as. The room is quite spacious and tidy. The view was nice and it’s nice and peaceful. There are street food markets every night just out the front and a few nice restaurants which are not over priced. There is a small kitchen with basic cooking and a nice sized fridge. There is parking for a car or a motorcycle. The pool is also good.
It’s in Panwa which is a little out of the way but we had a motorcycle to get around so not a problem. If you’re looking for bars and partying then maybe it’s not for you.