6.9

Reviews of MoovInn Garden Guesthouse

25/18 Moo 3, Mae Haad, Ko Phangan, Suratthani, 84280 Koh Tao, Thailand

  • Zoe

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very clean and cozy common area. I'll definitely come back here!

    Property response:

    thank you very much for such a amzing review .

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    16 August 2025
  • Bruno

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Seems like a chill place to socialize and make friends.

    Room wasn’t clean. Bathroom was not clean at all. No towels provided. Staff guy not friendly. Private room door needs a curtain to block light. Floor needs a deep clean.

    Property response:

    We are appolgice fo the unwelcome feeling that you have got but ,we will try to keep it better in future .

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    16 August 2025
  • Aedan

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very chill environment, the pool table is great and the garden.

    The shower head wasn’t completely attached to the wall and fell down a few times when turned on.

    Property response:

    thank you for such a great review .

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    17 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Mirko

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    -

    I stayed at this hostel from April 19th to 24th. On the morning of the 24th, I woke up to find my bag open and my money stolen. I went straight to the police to file a report, as anyone would do anywhere in the world. I returned to the hostel accompanied by the police, and instead of receiving support, the staff reacted with hostility and aggression. One of the employees (about 6'1", light brown curly hair, several earrings and tattoos) acted in a threatening and confrontational way, and a female staff member had to step in to calm him down. That same staff member accused me of lying, claimed the money "never existed," and told me to pack my things and leave. He even mocked me by saying not to forget a gold box or something like that, as if I had made the whole thing up. He insisted going to the police was pointless, showing a complete lack of empathy and professionalism. I can prove I had that money. And honestly, who would choose to spend their time dealing with the police and filing reports instead of enjoying a paradise beach—unless something truly serious had happened? ⚠️ I absolutely do not recommend this place. There's no safety, no support, and no basic human respect from the staff.

    Property response:

    Just the talking of one side . we have provide the locker in the hostel why are you just use that we even ask you to use your own padlock so it even more safe . you stay in the hostel tell room cost like 5-6 euro per night and carry few thousand euro is that even make sent . and buy low we can't put the cctv in sleep area . and why blame this to us ? we are not respond for your lost . So please don't be funny .

    Just the talking of one side . we have provide the locker in the hostel why are you just use that we even ask you to use your own padlock so it even more safe . you stay in the hostel tell room cost like 5-6 euro per night and carry few tho… Show more

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    30 May 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Nathan

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Holly

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Love the common areas and pool table! Nice spots to hang out and staff were super lovely.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the common areas and pool table – they're definitely great spots to relax and have fun. We're also happy that our staff made such a positive impression. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the common areas and pool table – they're definitely great spots to relax and have fun. We're also happy that our staff made such a positive impressi… Show more

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    1 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Samuel

    Reviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    nice location among the trees with good food options nearby. walking distance from the port and other amenities. good areas to chill out, working aircon for rooms and nice staff.

    would be nice if they provided a towels

    Property response:

    thank you for a lovely review .

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    1 May 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Torbea

    Reviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Juliette

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The hostel by itself is nice, good common areas and free water refill! Staff really nice too !

    We stayed in a bungalow and didn’t really appreciated the stay in it … quite dirty and old… An upgrade would be definitely needed…

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed the common areas and our staff. We truly value your input about the bungalow, and we apologize for the condition you found it in. We're actively working on improvements, and your comments will help guide those efforts. We hope to welcome you back soon and offer you a better experience!

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed the common areas and our staff. We truly value your input about the bungalow, and we apologize for the condition you found it in. We're actively working on improveme… Show more

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    1 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Sutherland

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely helpful staff and decent common area with pool table.

    The bungalow room had an uneven mattress with no top sheet and no AC. The uneven floor and ceiling were a bit unsettling and the wooden stairs were starting to decay

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're glad to hear you found our staff helpful and enjoyed the common area with the pool table. We also appreciate your comments about the bungalow room.

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    1 May 2025
  • Pasang

    Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Sebastian

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great social vibe, great location and nice common space.

    Not very clean, the toilets were filthy so i found it far too expensive for what you get.

  • See the property
  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Nice owner, very helpful. Motorbike rental was easy. Great location.

    Expensive for what you get. Bungalow was very basic with mattress which was barely able to be slept on… in desperate desperate need of replacement, very uncomfortable which really ruined our stay here.

    Property response:

    hey mate to be fair, our bungalow is one of the most affordable once on the island, koh tao is just a bit more expensive during peak season. but i will have a look for the mattress that ruined your stay, so you can sleep like a baby when your back ;)

    hey mate to be fair, our bungalow is one of the most affordable once on the island, koh tao is just a bit more expensive during peak season. but i will have a look for the mattress that ruined your stay, so you can sleep like a baby when yo… Show more

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    3 March 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Isabella

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Anouk

    Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Very friendly staff. I was staying in the female only room. Bed was comfortable. The bathrooms could be cleaner but I think it was mostly because of how the other guests were treating it and not because they don’t clean. Nice common space to hang out!

    Property response:

    hey anouk, thank you for the score, good to hear you enjoyed your stay! we try to constantly improve, at this moment the bathrooms get renovated, we gonna build even more hang out space in the garde soon. come back and check it out :)

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    3 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Tom

    Reviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Kenneth

    Reviewed: 10 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    location

    everything seems to be falling apart in this dirty hostel. needs lots of repair and upgrades but the owner is happpy to run.it.as is as long as budget travellers desperate for a cheap place to say flock in.

  • 7.0 Good
    Kavehzadeh

    Reviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was nice and accommodating

    Not comfortable beds, and the bathroom was not clean. No kitchen area to use kettle and fridge.

  • See the property
  • Juliette

    Reviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Zhengqin

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    fine with location near pier

    long waiting time for checkin and less communication with staff, don't know why they ignore the message. the air conditioner not working very well feeling hot at night. Bathroom not very clean

    Property response:

    if you arrive early you have to wait till check in, this is how it goes boy, cant speed up time for you, even if i wanted. why not spending the waiting time at one of the amazing beaches next time instead of beeing bored on your phone, counting minutes

    if you arrive early you have to wait till check in, this is how it goes boy, cant speed up time for you, even if i wanted. why not spending the waiting time at one of the amazing beaches next time instead of beeing bored on your phone, coun… Show more

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    7 February 2025
  • Joeson

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Beds are spacious and comfortable to sleep Location is great - next to the pier Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. They let us use things they had. There is a room specifically for exercising (minimal equipment provided but still great) and provide free yoga mats. The place seems pretty social

    Bathrooms were not nice - in need of renovating/deep cleaning. Peoples clothes are all hung out makes the place look quite messy. The cleanliness of the place is not helped by other guests. Overall we found it difficult to feel "comfortable". There wasn't much kitchen equipment that could be readily used, e.g. utensils, plates, kettle, fridge - expected at this price range in koh tao 12 bed dorm has no natural light (which is fine) however each bed therefore should have its own light source however there are no privacy curtains, which makes it more difficult to put this in. Lockers are provided but there is no light so makes it difficult to use them using darker hours.

    Property response:

    buddy we are a low budged alternative with a lot of space, all the facilities you need (even kitcen stuff if you find the courage to talk to the bar) and there is even a dorm with natural light. maybe do you reaserch next time and get familiar with what the 'pricerange' on koh tao actually is

    buddy we are a low budged alternative with a lot of space, all the facilities you need (even kitcen stuff if you find the courage to talk to the bar) and there is even a dorm with natural light. maybe do you reaserch next time and get famil… Show more

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    7 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Marine

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    our two housekeepers give their best to keep the house up to your standard.....sometimes we cant prevent backpackers from beeing messy, sorry for that

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    7 February 2025
  • Isaac

    Reviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Jack

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The best people Ive ever met at a hostel. Extended my stay just like everybody else does. Simply the best social vibe without being too crazy.

    Nothing

    Property response:

    thank you jack hope you find your way back to koh tao, soon!

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    7 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Mia

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    this has been one of my favourite hostels of my trip, the vibe here is so friendly and welcoming with the staff hanging out with the guests it felt like a home. there’s a great social area downstairs where everyone hangs out or you can go upstairs to the sofas and beanbags to chill. yes it might be a little rough round the ages in the dorms but nothing awful

    Property response:

    hey mia, im gl ad you enjoyed your stay be back :)

    MoovInn Garden Guesthouse
    7 February 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Holiday Inn Doncaster A1- M Jct 36 by IHG

Doncaster, United Kingdom

Hotel Sir Lujerului

Bucharest, Romania

Chalet Schott

Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria

The White Horse View B&B

Shrivenham, United Kingdom

Hotel Imperial

Salvador, Brazil

Silva Luxury Suite

Turin, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...