Reviews of Blanco Beach Bar Hostel
276 Blanco Beach Bar, Moo 7 Ao Nang, Mueang Krabi, Krabi, 81210 Phi Phi Don, Thailand

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewstaff were so friendly, good location and good deals on drinks
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time. We will pass on your kind feedback to our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery friendly staff and great place ton party and make friends
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time. We will pass on your kind feedback to our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe room had air conditioning
There is no other way to get to this hostel other than through the beach. Not ideal, especially if you have a suitcase. It also means that your room is constantly covered in sand. I understand this is a party hostel but the level of noise until 2am is ridiculous. You’d need to be passed out drunk every night!
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts — we're sorry to hear the vibe wasn’t quite your thing. We’re all about full-throttle fun here, and we know that’s not for everyone! At our core, we’re a party hostel and we don’t hide it! From beach beats pumping until 2am to unforgettable nights out with new friends, we make sure the energy stays high. We shout this loud and proud on all our booking platforms so guests know exactly what they’re signing up for. We do however understand sometimes you just want to chill. If that’s more your style, our sister hostels Blanco Central and Rehab offer a much more laid-back experience, that offer the same perks and just a short walk from us! Being right on the beach is one of our biggest perks, and sand happens! Our awesome cleaning crew is on it throughout the day, and we’ve got bum guns all around for sand to be washed off and rinsed before entering the rooms. We’re sorry your stay was affected and we hope you enjoy the rest of your journey through Thailand. We hope to see you again soon!
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts — we're sorry to hear the vibe wasn’t quite your thing. We’re all about full-throttle fun here, and we know that’s not for everyone! At our core, we’re a party hostel and we… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat night life lots of people to meet
The downstairs during the day at the bar smelt
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the party atmosphere and social vibes of the hostel. We are however sorry your stay was affected by the smell in the bar area. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate the honest feedback. We are sorry your stay was affected. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the party atmosphere and social vibes of the hostel. We are however sorry your stay was affected by the smell in the bar area. We are always lookin… Show more
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI saw two cockroaches fight but vibes were great
cockroaches
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the vibes—that's what we're all about! As for the unexpected cockroach showdown, we totally get that's not part of the ideal beach hostel experience. While island life can bring a few extra insects, we’re actively stepping up our pest control measures to keep things comfortable. Appreciate you rolling with it and still feeling the good energy. Hope to welcome you back soon
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the vibes—that's what we're all about! As for the unexpected cockroach showdown, we totally get that's not part of the ideal beach hostel experience. While island life can bring… Show more
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation
The property isn’t clean, specifically the bathrooms. The room’s bathroom is always dirty and they don’t come to clean it. There are not any fun activities besides the music at night.
key complaint. Hey, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us. We'll be addressing the concerns you mentioned with our cleaning staff and maintenance team immediately to rectify these issues, especially regarding the bathrooms. Regarding the social events, we run daily events between all three hostels everyday including beerpong at blanco beach bar every night! Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
key complaint. Hey, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us. We'll be addressing the … Show more
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReally sociable hostel that was great fun . Music finished at 2 which was respectful of people staying but not partying all night. Staff were good to drink with and everyone in our room was lovely .
Sand was everywhere . To be expected as it was on the beach but it was a lot . Staff didn’t have much regard for safety and well being of guests . They should have a staff member keeping an eye on the beach at all times as people are getting drunk in their bar and walking out to the sea . One of our party also had a situation where staff should have intervened but didn’t .
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time, enjoying the hostel social vibes and we will pass on the kind messages to the staff. However we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! We do have security in full operation as well as any of our staff that are alerted to situation can assist. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time, enjoying the hostel social vibes and we will pass on the kind messages to the staff. However we are sorry to hear that you didn'… Show more
Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location of the hostel was very good
There were bed bugs, the music was so loud the entire beds shook and lasted till 2 am.
Hey, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! As a party hostel we are upfront about our party vibes including music until 2am. We state this boldly on all our bookings platforms so guests know what to expect! We want everyone to have the best experience possible, so for those seeking a quieter stay we would recommend one of our sister hostels, Blanco Central or Rehab. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
Hey, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! As a party hostel we are upfront about our party vibes including music until 2am. We state this … Show more
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewOverall the staff and hygiene is not good not very clear room
Hey, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us. We'll be addressing the concerns you mentioned with our cleaning staff and maintenance team immediately to rectify these issues. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
Hey, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us. We'll be addressing the concerns you menti… Show more
Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGood boat party, good for party
Don’t expect to sleep well, sand in the bed, bad smell, music until 2 AM, dirty bathrooms, no AC nor toilet paper in the bathrooms
Hey, We are pleased you enjoyed the boat party. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us. We'll be addressing the concerns you mentioned with our cleaning staff and maintenance team immediately to rectify these issues regarding the toilet paper, smell and the bathrooms along with the AC. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
Hey, We are pleased you enjoyed the boat party. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us. We… Show more
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGood location next to all the bars, great atmosphere if you want to party
Overall quite dirty environment. Sand everywhere on the beds , bathrooms are not clean. If you want party it’s the place to be , so don’t expect to sleep before 2 am
Hey, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the bars and the great atmosphere. However we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us. We'll be addressing the concerns you mentioned with our cleaning staff and maintenance team immediately to rectify these issues, especially regarding the bathrooms. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
Hey, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the bars and the great atmosphere. However we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve! C… Show more
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat party environment, beautiful surrounding but hostel was rather loud on the night time. If you want something more relaxed their is a lot of nice places around!
Good 👍
Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed our unbeatable location on the beach on the paradise island of koh phi phi!
Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewreally nice social area,good food and super helpful and friendly staff
no curtain on bed
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our staff thrive on giving people an unforgettable time and love to create the social vibes and atmosphere! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Koh Phi Phi, we cannot wait for you to come back for another epic time!
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our staff thrive on giving people an unforgettable time and love to create the social vibes and atmosphere! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Koh Phi Phi, we cannot wait for you to come ba… Show more
Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewEverything, Very nice staff.
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are thrilled you enjoyed our unbeatable location on the beach on the paradise island of koh phi phi! Our staff thrive on giving people an unforgettable time and love to creat the social vibes and atmosphere! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Koh Phi Phi, we cannot wait for you to come back for another epic time!
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are thrilled you enjoyed our unbeatable location on the beach on the paradise island of koh phi phi! Our staff thrive on giving people an unforgettable time and love to creat the social vibes… Show more
Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewBig rooms with space for everything. For a party hostel I thought it was very quiet. In front of the beach, I woke up with the sea sound. Plenty of bars around there and everything away just a few minute swalking.
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewgreat vibe and people
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe view was insane, was so lovely to wake up to every morning. If you like to party this is definitely the place for you.
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time. We will pass on your kind feedback to our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLocation was unreal on the beach, rooms were clean enough and had good aircon, the nightly events were pretty good too and it was reasonably social
The staff were a little cliquey which made it harder, the boat party was also a bit sketchy with being crammed onto longtail boats to see some sights and there were enough life jackets for everyone (and it was wavy af)
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time. and enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review