8.8

Reviews of Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten 3 stars

115 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten

  • Edgar

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ronald

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Modern, kitchen items were excellent

    Food options were very poor and quality poor, mistake to eat at hotel, strong regret.

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us The restaurant is managed by the third party and your feedback is valuable and we will relay that to their management team. We hope to welcome you again in the future! -Jessica J.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    19 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Donna

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I liked: 1. The location of the hotel for easy access to buses. 2. The overall cleanliness of the hotel and spacious rooms. 3. The tuck shop to grab snacks and refreshments. 4. The seats at the front for relaxing.

    I did not like: 1. The one day of cleaning for a stay of 7 days. The cleaning involved emptying bins, changing towels, tidying the sheets. The sink and rest of the bathroom were not cleaned. 2. The 4pm check-in time with a 10am check-out when most hotels are 3pm check-in and an 11am check-out. 3. The skipping over dog droppings on the beach after guests walk their dogs. Please let them know to clean up after their dogs.

    Property response:

    We appreciate you leaving you feedback Ms./ Mrs. Donna. Indeed you received a tidy up service for the reservation type that was booked. This type of housekeeping service is not considered to be a full service. Check out is at 10AM, late check outs are based on availability and can be requested a day prior to departure. Check in does start at 4PM. You arrived to check in at 11:37AM and the unit was ready at 2:21PM resulting in an complimentary early check in. I do apologize for inconvenience caused by the dog droppings. We are a non pet resort unless for service animals. The beach is a public domain. Thus moving forward we will pay closer attention in those public areas to try prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Naomi

    We appreciate you leaving you feedback Ms./ Mrs. Donna. Indeed you received a tidy up service for the reservation type that was booked. This type of housekeeping service is not considered to be a full service. Check out is at 10AM, late… Show more

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    14 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you for leaving your review, we are delighted to see you had such an amazing time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    8 August 2025
  • Kathleen

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything!

    Need more room service . Wifi wasn't great TV was cutting out

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    4 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Verdwencia

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It’s in a very nice area. I felt safe and getting around was pretty easy.

    Property response:

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. It was an honor to have hosted you, and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    30 July 2025
  • Anderson

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms were clean

    The room was very far and the elevator nearby was out of service

    Property response:

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    30 July 2025
  • None

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean and spacious love it

    I can’t complain

    Property response:

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. It was an honor to have hosted you, and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon! Naomi S.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    12 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Cochrane

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Never has100

    💯

    Property response:

    We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. If your luggage was stored with the bellman a luggage tag would have been provided. Once the tag the provided back to the bellman or the front desk only then are the bags delivered to the unit.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    10 July 2025
  • Bryan

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location, the beach area, the pool and walk up bar, the view.

    The only negative is that it is across the street from a bar/restaurant and they play extremely loud music late into the night. It’s crazy how loud it is. Extremely hard to sleep. That is a huge negative for most people.

    Property response:

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are actively working a resolution with the bar across the street. We hope to have this resolved before your next visit! Naomi S.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    28 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Eric

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    This location and hotel suited all my needs no complaints

    The two bedroom ocean view suite and the pool

    Property response:

    We are delighted to hear that we accommodated all your needs! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon! Naomi S.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    20 June 2025
  • Tajah

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Assing

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Long

    Having to wait a while before attended to

    Property response:

    We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves with us, your home away from home. we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Naomi

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    15 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Naatje

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Belal

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Deonta

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Frank

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Rebeca

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Our first time in St Maarten and this hotel was nothing short of amazing. The most perfect way to spend Mother’s Day with a sea view and ambiance, the staff was so helpful and attentitive to our stay and needs. I 100% reccomend!

    Property response:

    We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. That brings joy to our heart. Thank you.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    14 May 2025
  • Brionna

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Love the location. I’ve stayed here a few times.

    as other reviews mention it can be very loud at night when “Nowhere Special” bar across the street is jumping. But aside from that great stay.

    Property response:

    We appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again! The bar across the street is something we are actively working on. hopefully a solution will be brought forward sooner than later.

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    7 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Shari

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Convenient location - near restaurants, bars and other beaches. Food was good. Staff were friendly

    Room was dirty - bugs crawling on walls which was noticed on the last night. Killed about 14 bugs and had to sleep in the other room out of fear they were bed bugs. I have pictures.

    Property response:

    Thank you for feedback. I can confirm on the last night of your stay there were indeed "rain flies" due to the weather. They swarm to lights and only come out the night before heavy rain falls. Their life span lasts between 1-3hours at the most. Nonetheless I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you again in the future.

    Thank you for feedback. I can confirm on the last night of your stay there were indeed "rain flies" due to the weather. They swarm to lights and only come out the night before heavy rain falls. Their life span lasts between 1-3hou… Show more

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    7 May 2025
  • Sharon

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Staff....especially Santa at the front desk

    Nothing

    Property response:

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted to see you had such a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon! Royal Palm a Hilton Vacation Club

    Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St Maarten
    29 April 2025
  • Genna

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nancy

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Vall d´Aneu

Esterri d'Àneu, Spain

Relais & Chateaux Schönegg

Zermatt, Switzerland

The Marble Arch Hotel, by Thistle

London, United Kingdom

Munkebo Kro & Hotel

Munkebo, Denmark

Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Villa Asyik

Seminyak, Indonesia

Tip Top Hostel

Bogotá, Colombia

Shangru Hotel

Fuzhou, China

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...