8.0

Reviews of Charlotte House

13A Avenida Norte, 01101 La Unión, El Salvador

  • Luc

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Clean property, nice location with easy access to restaurants and ocean view

  • Norma

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Close to restaurants

    Terrible experience as toilet in bathroom had no cover, apt extremely hot and only ac in second floor was in bedroom. Fan was not strong enough to cool place down, not enough towels offered. Outdated and old. Loud music nearby going till 4am.

  • Kathryn

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    This place is so much bigger than advertised. You get the whole house, with a downstairs sofa and fridge. Its on a quiet street and convenient for the central market, local bars on the waterfront and the dock to Nicaragua.

    The upstairs was quite hot during the day, although the air conditioning did work well in the bedroom.

  • See the property
  • Krissy

    Reviewed: 15 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Really clean apartment. We stayed one night to catch the ferry to Nicaragua - an easy walk from the apartment. We liked that it had a fridge and air conditioner in lounge and bed room.

    It would be good if there was a toilet seat on the toilet. Would also be great if there was filtered water on the property. I would not stay in La union for more than one night. Felt dingy with lots of seedy bars. Fine to stop on way to somewhere else.

  • Colin

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    I spent over $200 to have drunk guys passed out in front of my hotel, and one tried to rob my cab driver. No one spoke English, and my cab driver tried to speak for me. They would not accept a card and made me follow them to multiple banks to find a working cash machine. I did not stay after that, so I don't know how the actual "hotel" is. I took pictures of the guys and sent everything to booking. They gave me a $20 credit. Absolutely the worst experience of my trip.

    Property response:

    Hello Collins, good afternoon, we are sorry that you had a negative experience on your trip. We have had many guests, all of them, absolutely all of them, including some from the USA, as well as the majority of those from Europe, and none of them express what you have said, they are the first and the only ones to have problems with their stay. Our hostel in the city of La Unión is the best, and our clients say so, not me.

    Hello Collins, good afternoon, we are sorry that you had a negative experience on your trip. We have had many guests, all of them, absolutely all of them, including some from the USA, as well as the majority of those from Europe, and none … Show more

    Charlotte House
    4 March 2025
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 27 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The perfect spot for anyone looking to stay in La Union! We thought we were getting just a room, but you get the whole place! It has a massive TV, great aircon both upstairs & downstairs (I think we would have melted without it🤣), huge & comfy double bed and the WiFi works perfectly! The shower is also fabulous, had lovely smelling shampoo & conditioner and there’s a lovely little balcony you can relax on! But the best thing about this place is Enrique, his lovely wife & Jon who is next door! They helped us sort out our trip to San Salvador, we would’ve been completely lost without them! They’re all always ready whenever you need them, and they’re all so friendly and welcoming 🤍

    The only thing I would say is to perhaps get a toilet seat😉🤣 but that’s it!

  • See the property
  • Rachid

    Reviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The owner was very friendly, spoke englisch and the check in went very smouth! Defenitly not a hostel, it was more like an appartment! You have so much space. 2 different seating areas and a big 4 person bedroom!

  • Tim

    Reviewed: 13 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    We loved all the things this Hostal had to offer. The owner was very nice and he was available to call anytime.

  • William

    Reviewed: 20 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 10

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...