7.6

Reviews of Pestana Miramar São Tomé 4 stars

Avenida Marginal 12 de Julho, CP 69 São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe

  • Santiago

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, great pool, average breakfast.

    Room was much uglier than in pictures. No gym, no desk in the room.

  • Vikas

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were very cooperative. Given the room's condition in Pestana Miramar was quite sad, they moved me to Pestana. Pestana has been built much later and so much nicer, cleaner and upbeat.

    Miramar rooms need complete renovation. Hygiene, anesthetics, sound proofing - everything needs significant improvement.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest Vikas, Your feedback is truly appreciated, and it is wonderful to hear that our staff were able to assist you in a manner that was satisfactory. It is indeed heartening to know that you found Pestana to be a comfortable and refreshing place to stay. The cleanliness and pleasant atmosphere are aspects we constantly strive to maintain, and your acknowledgment of this is very encouraging. On the other hand, we have taken note of your comments regarding the condition of the rooms at Miramar. Your input is invaluable as it provides us with a clearer picture of areas where we may need to focus our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we trust your experience will be even more enjoyable. Your satisfaction is our priority and we aim to provide a superior experience for every guest. Kind regards. Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Guest Vikas, Your feedback is truly appreciated, and it is wonderful to hear that our staff were able to assist you in a manner that was satisfactory. It is indeed heartening to know that you found Pestana to be a comfortable and ref… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    30 June 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Marta

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The best part was the location and the staff.

    The hotel requires maintenance.

  • See the hotel
  • Joana

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Jana

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location and very kind staff

    The room has not mosquito net and it smells to humidity. The appliances were very old, with no refurbishing since 1986 (the open day). However, ee spoke with the manager and they immediately transfer us to the other Pestana, that the quality was according to the price.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Jana, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. Kind regards, The team of Pestana Miramar

    Dear Mr. Jana, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all … Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    2 May 2025
  • Howard

    Reviewed: 17 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The room was very good with large comfortable bed. Staff very helpful. Free transport to the other Pestana hotel was good. Free pick up and return to the airport was good.

    The breakfast could have been better as there were no bananas and limited other choices including no black tea. We took breakfast at the other Pestana hotel

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Howard, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We appreciate that you chose Pestana Miramar São Tomé for your stay. Kind regards, The Team Of Pestana Miramar

    Dear Mr. Howard, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of al… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    19 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Carlos

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel room was comfortable, had good wifi connection, and the cleaning service was great. Breakfast was good, buffet style. The hotel had good facilities and next to it you had a car rental service, which was also good. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel also had an airport shuttle, which, had I known about it, I would have taken when I arrived at the airport.

    Nothing significant to report in this case

    Property response:

    Dear Mrs. Carlos, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Miramar São Tomé. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, The Team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Mrs. Carlos, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Miramar São Tomé. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and … Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    16 March 2025
  • Frau

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Serene environment, very clean, great staff, great location, good accessibility, nice view, great pool 🏊‍♂️, cleanliness top notch.

    Breakfast not many options

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Frau, On behalf of the entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It is delightful for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we could help you create beautiful memories. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel! Warm regards, The Team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Mr. Frau, On behalf of the entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It is delightful for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we could help you create beautiful m… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    16 March 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Nicky

    Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lay

    Reviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely place to stay

    Like everything in this hotel included the beach it’s very nice good review

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Lay, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs. Best regards, The Team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Mr. Lay, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticip… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    12 January 2025
  • Stephan

    Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Apotheke/Pharmacy, Café Diago Vaz, Bank & Supermarket near by. Stable WIFI

    No secured WIFI, almost no one speaks english in a proper way, the photos on booking are outdated to some extent, no access to beach, hardly bread and jam, no safe in room, cleaning could be better (they oversee dust and give blooded blankets), almost unable to recommend and support for seightseeing stuff

    Property response:

    Dear Mrs. Stephan, We would like to thank you for sharing this information with us because we can only improve with the valuable feedback provided by our Guests. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are sorry that our team did not meet your expectations. We have already spoken to the team. We are working together to improve the quality of our service and assistance. Kind regards, The team of Pestana Miramar

    Dear Mrs. Stephan, We would like to thank you for sharing this information with us because we can only improve with the valuable feedback provided by our Guests. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    4 January 2025
  • Csorgo

    Reviewed: 18 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Clean room, nice garden.

    Ignorant staff, yelling of the janitors from 5am in the morning at the corridors. Poor breakfast. Im still waiting for refilling the empty juice jar…

    Property response:

    Dear MMrs. Csorgo, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. Kind regards, The team of Pestana Miramar

    Dear MMrs. Csorgo, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of … Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    4 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Emad

    Reviewed: 14 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Lidia

    Reviewed: 10 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Artem

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Very welcome & helpful stuff. Quite rooms. Strong WiFi. Tasty omelettes :)

    Closed swimming pool

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Artem, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest. Best regards, The Team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Mr. Artem, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and antic… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    29 October 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Keith

    Reviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The staff were excellent, and our room was much larger than we had anticipated.

    The pool was out of action, but we were able to use the beautiful pool at Pestana São Tomé instead. So, everything was good.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Keith, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest. Best regards, The Team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Mr. Keith, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and antic… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    29 October 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Edmund

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Valdo

    Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast was very good

    Breakfast

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Valdo, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We appreciate that you chose Pestana Miramar São Tomé for your stay. Kind regards, The team of Pestana São Tomé

    Dear Mr. Valdo, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    14 October 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Patrick

    Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 10 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The staff were exceptionally brilliant and extremely kind and very helpful.

    The day that I left my window opened, I experienced a lot of mosquitoes during the night.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Karen, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Miramar São Tomé. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It is normal that when you leave the window open mosquitoes come in, we are in an African area It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Miramar São Tomé, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, The Team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Mr. Karen, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Miramar São Tomé. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and se… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    13 September 2024
  • Magnus

    Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    .

    Our room was burgled. Someone got inside while we were sleeping, stealing most of my belongins worth over 3000 euro. Although there are cameras outside, the hotel could not see anything because they turn off the light outside. We were treated like we were the thiefs. I am sad and disappointed and will never return to Sao Tomé again in my life.

  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Vanni

    Reviewed: 16 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Artur

    Reviewed: 31 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Location, confort, people, food etc

    Mosquitos

  • Yann

    Reviewed: 6 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The hotel is downtown Sao Tome, very well located. Staff is very nice, rooms are clean and confortable. Breakfast buffet is nice. There is a large swimming pool. The only thing to improve could be the restaurant in the evening. There are nearby restaurants that do the trick anyway.

    Diner at the restaurant is quite expensive (a bit higher that comparable restaurants in the area) with not a large choice

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Yann, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were glad to read your enthusiastic comments about our location. We take great pride in being able to offer a great experience to our Guests. We thank you for your stay. Kind regards, The Team at Pestana Miramar São Tomé

    Dear Mr. Yann, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were glad to read your enthusiastic comments about our location. We take great pride in being able to offer a g… Show more

    Pestana Miramar São Tomé
    9 July 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Featherhall Garden Court Apartments

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

M - Star Hotel San Antonio Sea World

San Antonio, United States

Pousada Camila

Paraty, Brazil

EIX Lagotel Apartamentos

Playa de Muro, Spain

Omah Alchy Cottages

Karimunjawa, Indonesia

Hotel Megapolis

Bryansk, Russia

Le Stanze Del Duomo

Anagni, Italy

Apartment Epulon

Rovinj, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...