Reviews of Hotel Squash Dependance 3 stars
B. Slančíkovej 544/8, 971 01 Prievidza, Slovakia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewSitting in the garden
Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewAccomodation was clean, ssfe, free parking, very good bfst in next building belonging togrther with the apt building, little kitchen equiped with all necesities, receptionist was waiting for me with the key even at 9 p.m. All went well:). Thank you for making my stay safe.
Reviewed: 16 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewNice, modern room with a kitchenette available, nice if traveling with a small baby.
However I ordered for 3 people, specifically paid for a larger room with a sleeping couch. There were no bedsheets for the couch, and when we asked in the reception for just an extra bedsheet we were told to pay an extra 20 Euros. What a joke.
Good day, you ordered 2 adults and 1 child (0 years) - WHICH IS FREE IN OUR HOTEL, so you only paid for 2 adult people, even before your termin of your accommodation, we called you from the reception and asked you to you would like to prepare a cot with baby bed linen for 0 years baby, which we offer for FREE, your answer was negative. A few hours after your check-in in the late evening hours, you came to the reception saying that you would like to make up the sofa for your husband, to which we told you that 2 adults have a double bed made up and if you want to make up another full bed, it will of course be charged (3x complete full size bed linen for 3 adults). You not ask to prepare baby cot. So no joke, a normal regular thing, unfortunately this is also the picture of these days, with regards, Team Hotel Squash
Good day, you ordered 2 adults and 1 child (0 years) - WHICH IS FREE IN OUR HOTEL, so you only paid for 2 adult people, even before your termin of your accommodation, we called you from the reception and asked you to you would like to prepa… Show more
Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewGood location, easy to find, very friendly staff and amazing breakfast
I stayed in a separate building, so had to walk around to the back road to get into the room. Lucky enough, weather was good so no issues. However going forward, it wojld be great if the two building could be connected.
Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewNot bad option for a short time stay. Pretty spacious and light room with a comfortable bed.
We couldn’t find a hair drier. Walls are really thin so we could hear everyone in the hall and neighboring room.
Reviewed: 9 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewAll as described. Nice and clean room. Well equipped kitchen with all what is needed for stay
Reviewed: 22 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewlarge room very clean modern furniture good local beer
everything is fine reception at the other building
Reviewed: 22 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 March 2023 · Stayed in January 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewBreakfast poor. No Swedish table to choose, just course like sausage, only 1 coffee and one juice. Rediculous! Reception in a mafia style building where some bikers are cruising. Sleeping in a different house. In the room no water. Last time i was there.
Everything in this mFia house was bad.
Thank you very much for the review, unfortunately we don't know what kind of "mafia" and "motorcycles" you are talking about, but it is quite funny :) we checked the water and the water worked for all the guests, so unfortunately I don't know where your problem arose. Anyway, thank you Hotel Squash
Thank you very much for the review, unfortunately we don't know what kind of "mafia" and "motorcycles" you are talking about, but it is quite funny :) we checked the water and the water worked for all the guests, so unfortunately I don't kn… Show more
Reviewed: 26 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022
Verified reviewI recently booked a stay at this hotel and was extremely disappointed with the experience. I was informed that they did not have the type of room that I had booked available. When I asked if they could accommodate me in any way, the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. They did not offer any alternatives or assistance in finding another hotel, and their behavior was completely unacceptable. was extremely disappointed with the staff at this hotel and would not recommend it to others due to the rude and unprofessional behavior of the front desk clerk. It's unfortunate that such poor customer service can ruin an otherwise decent stay.
Mr. made a reservation already in the evening, when the hotel reception was already closed, while we have it stated everywhere that in that case he should contact the reception regarding night check-in. Of course, this "gentleman" did not consider it important and did not call. We contacted "the gentleman" as part of our night service, asking when he would be planning to check-in, so that we could agree on someone to accommodate him outside opening hours at night, and we informed him that we no longer have the type of room he reserved. but we offered him an apartment - a better room but at the price of the standard superior one he booked, as the error was in our availability. Under normal circumstances, everything would be fine, but this "gentleman" was maximally rude, vulgar, insulting the staff and "quite" drunk, and it was heard that he was still somewhere in the company. Communication with him basically did not lead to anything, as he himself did not know when he would arrive at the hotel or if he would arrive at all, he finally hung up the phone, then we tried to contact him several times, but he did not pick up the phone or answer the call. From our side, we did not know how he would proceed and in what condition he would eventually arrive at the hotel, but he left the reservation on booking.com active. In the end, this "drunk gentleman" didn't even come, didn't call, absolutely nothing! That's why it is very interesting and surprising from our side how some sorry drunk who didn't even come close to the hotel door can leave a review about the accommodation and deliberately spoil the reputation of the hotel, as we have 99% of satisfied customers and twice as much with the possibility of night check-in
Mr. made a reservation already in the evening, when the hotel reception was already closed, while we have it stated everywhere that in that case he should contact the reception regarding night check-in. Of course, this "gentleman" did not … Show more
Reviewed: 21 November 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewThis was a very pleasant surprise in Prievidza - I would definitely use this accommodation again! Beautiful room, big, clean, nice, nice bathroom and shower. Nice breakfast with great espresso and a donut to start your day :)
Nothing comes to mind. Breakfast was in a different building, but I really did not mind - just stopped by on the way to customer. Park places available.
Reviewed: 21 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022
Verified review