9.0

Reviews of Hotel Squash Dependance 3 stars

B. Slančíkovej 544/8, 971 01 Prievidza, Slovakia

  • Rytis

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Michal

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Sitting in the garden

  • Jana

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Accomodation was clean, ssfe, free parking, very good bfst in next building belonging togrther with the apt building, little kitchen equiped with all necesities, receptionist was waiting for me with the key even at 9 p.m. All went well:). Thank you for making my stay safe.

  • See the hotel
  • Justyna

    Reviewed: 16 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Nice, modern room with a kitchenette available, nice if traveling with a small baby.

    However I ordered for 3 people, specifically paid for a larger room with a sleeping couch. There were no bedsheets for the couch, and when we asked in the reception for just an extra bedsheet we were told to pay an extra 20 Euros. What a joke.

    Property response:

    Good day, you ordered 2 adults and 1 child (0 years) - WHICH IS FREE IN OUR HOTEL, so you only paid for 2 adult people, even before your termin of your accommodation, we called you from the reception and asked you to you would like to prepare a cot with baby bed linen for 0 years baby, which we offer for FREE, your answer was negative. A few hours after your check-in in the late evening hours, you came to the reception saying that you would like to make up the sofa for your husband, to which we told you that 2 adults have a double bed made up and if you want to make up another full bed, it will of course be charged (3x complete full size bed linen for 3 adults). You not ask to prepare baby cot. So no joke, a normal regular thing, unfortunately this is also the picture of these days, with regards, Team Hotel Squash

    Good day, you ordered 2 adults and 1 child (0 years) - WHICH IS FREE IN OUR HOTEL, so you only paid for 2 adult people, even before your termin of your accommodation, we called you from the reception and asked you to you would like to prepa… Show more

    Hotel Squash Dependance
    20 January 2025
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Good location, easy to find, very friendly staff and amazing breakfast

    I stayed in a separate building, so had to walk around to the back road to get into the room. Lucky enough, weather was good so no issues. However going forward, it wojld be great if the two building could be connected.

  • Marian

    Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Mariia

    Reviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Not bad option for a short time stay. Pretty spacious and light room with a comfortable bed.

    We couldn’t find a hair drier. Walls are really thin so we could hear everyone in the hall and neighboring room.

  • Olena

    Reviewed: 9 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    All as described. Nice and clean room. Well equipped kitchen with all what is needed for stay

  • Rastislav

    Reviewed: 22 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Boris

    Reviewed: 17 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    large room very clean modern furniture good local beer

    everything is fine reception at the other building

  • Beáta

    Reviewed: 22 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Aleksandr

    Reviewed: 17 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Max

    Reviewed: 25 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • Andrej

    Reviewed: 19 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sutka

    Reviewed: 5 March 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • Lydia

    Reviewed: 28 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review
  • Macgro

    Reviewed: 23 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    Breakfast poor. No Swedish table to choose, just course like sausage, only 1 coffee and one juice. Rediculous! Reception in a mafia style building where some bikers are cruising. Sleeping in a different house. In the room no water. Last time i was there.

    Everything in this mFia house was bad.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for the review, unfortunately we don't know what kind of "mafia" and "motorcycles" you are talking about, but it is quite funny :) we checked the water and the water worked for all the guests, so unfortunately I don't know where your problem arose. Anyway, thank you Hotel Squash

    Thank you very much for the review, unfortunately we don't know what kind of "mafia" and "motorcycles" you are talking about, but it is quite funny :) we checked the water and the water worked for all the guests, so unfortunately I don't kn… Show more

    Hotel Squash Dependance
    9 March 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Matt

    Reviewed: 26 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    I recently booked a stay at this hotel and was extremely disappointed with the experience. I was informed that they did not have the type of room that I had booked available. When I asked if they could accommodate me in any way, the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. They did not offer any alternatives or assistance in finding another hotel, and their behavior was completely unacceptable. was extremely disappointed with the staff at this hotel and would not recommend it to others due to the rude and unprofessional behavior of the front desk clerk. It's unfortunate that such poor customer service can ruin an otherwise decent stay.

    Property response:

    Mr. made a reservation already in the evening, when the hotel reception was already closed, while we have it stated everywhere that in that case he should contact the reception regarding night check-in. Of course, this "gentleman" did not consider it important and did not call. We contacted "the gentleman" as part of our night service, asking when he would be planning to check-in, so that we could agree on someone to accommodate him outside opening hours at night, and we informed him that we no longer have the type of room he reserved. but we offered him an apartment - a better room but at the price of the standard superior one he booked, as the error was in our availability. Under normal circumstances, everything would be fine, but this "gentleman" was maximally rude, vulgar, insulting the staff and "quite" drunk, and it was heard that he was still somewhere in the company. Communication with him basically did not lead to anything, as he himself did not know when he would arrive at the hotel or if he would arrive at all, he finally hung up the phone, then we tried to contact him several times, but he did not pick up the phone or answer the call. From our side, we did not know how he would proceed and in what condition he would eventually arrive at the hotel, but he left the reservation on booking.com active. In the end, this "drunk gentleman" didn't even come, didn't call, absolutely nothing! That's why it is very interesting and surprising from our side how some sorry drunk who didn't even come close to the hotel door can leave a review about the accommodation and deliberately spoil the reputation of the hotel, as we have 99% of satisfied customers and twice as much with the possibility of night check-in

    Mr. made a reservation already in the evening, when the hotel reception was already closed, while we have it stated everywhere that in that case he should contact the reception regarding night check-in. Of course, this "gentleman" did not … Show more

    Hotel Squash Dependance
    14 March 2023
  • Ján

    Reviewed: 21 November 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    This was a very pleasant surprise in Prievidza - I would definitely use this accommodation again! Beautiful room, big, clean, nice, nice bathroom and shower. Nice breakfast with great espresso and a donut to start your day :)

    Nothing comes to mind. Breakfast was in a different building, but I really did not mind - just stopped by on the way to customer. Park places available.

  • Petra

    Reviewed: 21 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Petra

    Reviewed: 10 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • Petra

    Reviewed: 8 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • Pavel

    Reviewed: 29 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...