9.2

Reviews of Adora Luxury Hotel 4 stars

Cesta Svobode 35, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

  • David

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jackie

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and amenities

    Nothing

  • Carly

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location on the lake with amazing views. Really helpful staff, lovely room and breakfast. We also had the pop up dinner one evening which was delicious. It is a 10/15 minute walk into the main town so a much quieter location but easily accessible to the main amenities. Would definitely recommend.

    Only slight downside is that it is next to the road so can be a bit noisy when the traffic is busy or queuing up outside (we stayed in August so peak season). But the windows was were well sound proofed and on the whole it wasn’t a big issue for us.

  • See the hotel
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great, spacious room with fabulous views of the lake and at the quieter end. Nice, powerful shower.

    Some milk for coffee in the fridge would have been ideal.

  • Cassie

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Adora is a really special hotel right on Lake Bled, the room was beautiful with plenty of space, A lovely bath and amazing balcony overlooking the lake. What we enjoyed most was the restaurant, we enjoyed the 5 course menu one evening and then the chef made a smaller menu the second evening. The food was delicious, presented well and had a lovely atmosphere sat outside. Breakfast was also very nice with a good selection. Location is great, near shops and restaurnats and close to the lake for a swim and walk. Would definitely stay again.

  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely old villa, nicely furnished, beautiful lakefront location, lovely views.

    A/C did not work, staff could not provide a fan nor a repairman, outside temperature was 90+ and room was the “penthouse suite,” VERY warm. Luckily a storm moved in so outside cooled down enough to open windows (room had lots of windows, great light and air) but then all the bugs came in. Not the best. Still would recommend this place but be warned, old places have mechanical issues. Also ton of steps!

  • See the hotel
  • Yaodevries

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    the location is great .

    the price is way too high for what u get . no service at all . the hotel is classic style, but there is no elevator , or anyone who woule help the guests for luggages or something. and the breakfast is way tooo tooo high price. 20 euro each, and even charge the same price for kids. and laundry service is bad too , some t shirts are stilll dirty with stains after washed. we did stay for 4 nights , but i would not stay here again, i rather book a 5 star hotel with the same level price than this. sorry for if i offended with the words, but this is the fact we feel.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated our central location. We’re sorry to learn that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is located in a historic building, and while we embrace its classic charm, it does mean we are not able to install an elevator due to structural limitations, something we mention clearly in our booking information. We always offer assistance with luggage at check-in, and we’re sorry if that was not communicated or offered properly in your case. Regarding breakfast, the pricing reflects the use of high-quality, fresh products served in a boutique setting. However, we understand that value is subjective and we’ll take your comments into consideration. We also appreciate your feedback on the laundry service, and we will look into this to ensure quality control is improved. We genuinely regret that your experience didn’t reflect the standards we aim to provide and thank you again for your stay and honest comments. Kind regards, Adora Luxury hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated our central location. We’re sorry to learn that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is located in a historic building,… Show more

    Adora Luxury Hotel
    20 August 2025
  • Eleanor

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location and beautiful property. Staff very helpful and friendly! Lovely rooms and only a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants.

    Nothing- it was perfect!

  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

    Location

  • See the hotel
  • Mahmoud

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room itself was charming, beautifully decorated with art pieces and thoughtful details, and the view overlooking Lake Bled was truly breathtaking. We were genuinely impressed by the aesthetics and ambiance.

    We requested to shorten our reservation by one night due to unexpected changes in our itinerary, but unfortunately, this was declined—even though the situation was beyond our control. Upon check-in, we were informed that the room was not suitable for two adults and three children, and no extra beds could be provided. While the room was quite spacious, the only alternative offered was to rent an additional room on a separate floor, which was not an acceptable option for a family with young children. Ultimately, we had to sleep on the couch, which was uncomfortable. Some amenities such as shampoo and body wash were empty and were not replenished during our stay. In addition, the shower area had water leakage issues, as water would spill outside the shower enclosure, making it inconvenient to use. At the time of check-out, there was no assistance available to help with luggage, which made things difficult, especially with children and multiple bags. We also found that the prices of meals at the hotel were quite high compared to other local options, which made it less convenient for families staying multiple nights. We hope these remarks will be taken constructively, as your property has great potential, and we truly enjoyed the natural beauty and charm of the location.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your detailed feedback and kind words about the suite’s design and the view over Lake Bled , we’re glad you appreciated the charm and beauty of the space. We would, however, like to address several points to provide context for future guests. The suite you booked is our largest room, featuring a king-size bed and designed exclusively for two guests. While spacious, it does not include the option for extra beds, as we prioritize maintaining a high standard of comfort and luxury, which is key to our hotel’s concept. At check-in, we were surprised to see that you arrived with three children, two of whom were significantly older, despite having booked the suite for only two adults. This created a situation that was both unexpected and challenging. As an act of goodwill, and knowing how fully booked Bled was, we did our best to accommodate you despite this not being in line with our booking policy or room capacity. Regarding the request to shorten your stay, we understand plans can change, but your reservation was made under a certain policy which does not allow flexibility. When no agreement can be reached, we must follow the terms set at the time of booking ,which is standard in the hospitality industry. We’re truly sorry if this caused any inconvenience, and we will certainly review your comments about in-room amenities and housekeeping with our team. We usually decline stays where we foresee a mismatch between room capacity and guest expectations, as it can reflect unfairly on our property despite our best efforts and unfortunately, this seems to be one of those cases. We regret that our goodwill was met with such a critical review, which we feel does not reflect the service or the situation fairly. We thank you again for your stay and hope your future travels are more comfortable. Warm regards, Adora Hotel

    Thank you for your detailed feedback and kind words about the suite’s design and the view over Lake Bled , we’re glad you appreciated the charm and beauty of the space. We would, however, like to address several points to provide context fo… Show more

    Adora Luxury Hotel
    20 August 2025
  • Casey

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location location location! Right on the lake with amazing view of the island. Easy to walk to anything around the lake. We had two bedroom apt and it was pretty spacious. Also if you go to Bled definitely do the tasting menu for dinner at Adora. Delicious and the staff and chef were kind and helpful!

    For the price (over $600 per night) I thought the apt would be a little more well kept even for old building.

  • Emer

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Stunning architectural building located overlooking Lake Bled. Close proximity to main tourist eating area.

  • See the hotel
  • Julie

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely old building in great location

    No facilities, breakfast not included, staff not always around, fridge didn’t work, didn’t service rooms- dirty dishes left in room for 2 days

  • Sian

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Stankowska

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great staff

    The description of the „penthouse” room stated that it was 60 square meters with a separate bedroom and living room. Upon arrival, we discovered that the so-called “living room” was in fact just an internal staircase within the apartment. It was not possible to spend any time there in the evening. This space is absolutely unnecessary and unusable, so the advertised 60 m² is simply inaccurate. Furthermore, the staircase is extremely dangerous for children. There was no mention of any stairs in the description. There were also additional stairs between the bedroom and the bathroom. We booked this accommodation in advance and informed the property that we are a family of three (2+1). At that stage, we should have been informed that this room is not suitable for a family with a small child. We raised our concerns on the very first day, but the property was fully booked, and the staff were unable to offer a solution. We are disappointed that the owners do not seem to understand the seriousness of the situation – such a room should never be offered to families with a toddler. We truly hope nothing tragic ever happens. The staff were very kind, but it is unfortunate that our concerns were not immediately passed on to the owners. We feel that we could have booked another place where the “separate bedroom and living room” filter would have genuinely met our needs. In this case, our stay was fortunately short, but very uncomfortable.

  • See the hotel
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    the penthouse suite was filled with light from all the windows which also had views on all sides! The church on the island was directly out our window! The restaurant was fabulous, both for breakfast and dinner. In the morning they bake fresh pastries and bread for you!

    The only issue with the penthouse room is if you are tall you might hit your head on some of the areas of the ceiling as there are lots on angles in the ceiling of the suite due to the room being at the top of the hotel. It was perfect for us but if you were tall it could be an issue.

  • Charlie

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Beautifully decorated Fantastic and welcoming staff Amazing location The views

    There was no pool

  • Dawn

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Pricey but we liked everything about this property. Location was great - walkable to everything but not in the middle of the busiest part. Rooms were spacious, beautiful and had phenomenal views of lake and castle. Breakfast was excellent.

  • See the hotel
  • Nicola

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful hotel in an exceptional location. Highly recommended

    We realised after checkout we were charged for 4 adult breakfast (should have been 2 adult, 2 children), which proved very expensive.

  • Holly

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Josephine

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    An immersive location. Gorgeous views from every window aspect. Stunning! Very engaging staff, so friendly and accommodating.

  • See the hotel
  • Thomas

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Outstanding room Breathtaking view Delightful restaurant

  • Cherry

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Glenn

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The property had the perfect situation our room overlooked the lake it was easy to access.

    Nothing

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Biasutti

Venice-Lido, Italy

Landgasthaus zum Hecht

Bahlingen, Germany

Adventure Hotel Geirland

Kirkjubæjarklaustur, Iceland

Pintail Apartment Bamburgh

Bamburgh, United Kingdom

Apartamentos Trinidad

Segovia, Spain

Heartland Property

Harrow, United Kingdom

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...