Reviews of Hotel Terme - Terme Čatež 4 stars
Topliška cesta 35, 8251 Čatež ob Savi, Slovenia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Zermatt, Switzerland
Bardolino, Italy
Burrill Lake, Australia
Colón, Panama
Castelvetro di Modena, Italy
Liubcova, Romania
Bad Waltersdorf, Austria
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe buffet was various each day diffrrent and everything tasty. Our double room was big and spacious. Rooms are nicer than the rest of the hotel. Don't get scared from the initial looks when you enter the hotel. Staff was always friendly and helped when needed. The Waterpark is straight outside the hotel basically. And the parking is also in front of the hotel and free. The Waterpark is not part of the hotel, but was the best of our stay. Would return to this place but perhaps choose the caravan houses and cook our own meals.
Beds weren't comfortable, I recommend them to buy harder and new mattresses. For the breakfast, the coffee we had to buy from the bar to have something remotely drinkable, the free coffee from the buffet is undrinkable, being something so important for many people, it was sad to see. I recommend management to buy few Jura coffee machines for restaurant use, it will make customers very happy and it will solve this problem very easily. To have a coffee in normal condition is very basic and hotels with much lower level have automatic coffee machines available for breakfast that makes a decent coffee. For dinner, drinks have to be bought, and obviously for terrible prices. We made the mistake just the first dinner, the rest of the days we ordered still water. That the spa section and saunas are separate and need payment, paying for the biggest possible room with breakfast and dinner, I would have expected that the saunas will also be available to us for no extra charge, but that wasn't the case. I think belonging to the hotel complex, it's better to make one price and that's it, inside the hotel to have services at extra charge seems inconvenient to me. You access pools and gym for free but not the saunas? It's simply seems wrongly organized. They also should keep reforming the outside and entrance halls to match the redesign of the rooms. Any parts that are of wood look very outdated and decreases the overall feeling, so I recommend them working on that as it shouldn't break the bank. The hotel was also full of children, they could have a proper playground on the premises, it's huge but just grass and trees. A lot of possibilities there, a small football pitch and playground would be amazing at the hotel. 😉
Dear Mr. Maximilian, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed and honest opinion about your stay with us. Your feedback means a lot to us, as it helps us understand where we are on the right track and where we can improve our services. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the spacious room, the varied and delicious buffet, the friendliness of the staff and the excellent location of our hotel. We especially appreciate that despite your somewhat less than appealing first impression upon arrival at the hotel, you later felt comfortable and recognized the many positive aspects of our complex. We would also like to thank you for the suggestions for improvement you have highlighted. Guest comfort is extremely important to us, so we will check the condition of the mattresses and consider upgrading them. We will also take your opinion seriously regarding the coffee at breakfast - we are aware that quality coffee is an important part of the morning experience, so we will explore options to upgrade the existing offer. Regarding the surcharges for drinks at dinner and the use of saunas, we are aware of the importance of transparency and simplicity for guests. We will forward your comments to the management in order to find more optimal solutions that will benefit all visitors. Regarding children's content, we are happy to explain that within Terme Čatež there are three outdoor playgrounds in the camp, a free playroom in the Toplice Hotel**** and, for an additional fee, also in the new Family Inn Hotel****. Various children's animations take place in the Čatež Hotel*** and on the Thermal Riviera. The Terme Hotel****, where you stayed, is more oriented towards adults, sports and business guests, so there is no children's playground planned in this part of the complex. Thank you again for your honesty and valuable feedback. We sincerely hope that you will return to our thermal baths someday and that we can offer you an even more pleasant experience. Best regards, The Terme Čatež Team
Dear Mr. Maximilian, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed and honest opinion about your stay with us. Your feedback means a lot to us, as it helps us understand where we are on the right track and where we can i… Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat Hotel, nice room, close to the Terme , delicious food
Missing water for the guest's
Dear Katarzyna, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the comfort of your room, the convenient location near the thermal park, and our delicious food. Your kind words are truly appreciated. Regarding your comment about the missing water for guests, we thank you for pointing that out. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly take it into consideration to improve our services in the future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Warm regards, Terme Čatež team
Dear Katarzyna, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the comfort of your room, the convenient location near the thermal park, and our delicious food… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewRooms are spacious and clean; the bathrooms are modern; the pools are beautiful and the indoor pool area also has two little spa pools. Also there is a nice spa area with saunas. The outdoor pool is big, water is nice and warm and was not busy during our stay. Food was ok.
The indoor pool is not accessible for people using a wheelchair so we had to use only outdoor pool although it was a bit cold outside. Although staff was kind and understanding, it is really outrages that the indoor pool is not available for all the guests.
Dear Jasmina, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it helps us find ways to improve our services and allows us to continue to strive to provide a quality experience for all our visitors. We will take your comments into account and forward them to the responsible persons so that we can determine how to improve those aspects that were less satisfactory in your opinion. We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to improve your impression and offer you an even better experience. Thank you again for your opinion. Best regards, Terme Čatež team
Dear Jasmina, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it helps us find ways to improve our services and allows us to continue to strive to provide a quality experience for all… Show more
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFacilities, waterparks and food choices for breakfast and dinner
No car so reliable on overcharging taxi. There is a bus that can take you into the town of brezice in 10 minutes from onsite but not promoted by staff 🤷♀️. Our 4 year old also had an accident in waterpark needing hospital attention. Seeked help from waterpark and hotel neither could help, had to arrange transporting her ourselves.
Dear Audrey, Thank you for your visit and for your honest opinion. We are glad that you were satisfied with the services, water parks and food offer for breakfast and dinner. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with your daughter's accident. We hope that she recovered quickly. Your experience means a lot to us and we will thoroughly review it, as we want our guests to be able to rely on the help of the staff in such moments. We will also consider how to better inform guests about alternative transportation options, such as the bus connection to Brežice. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and that we can improve your experience. Best regards, Terme Čatež Team
Dear Audrey, Thank you for your visit and for your honest opinion. We are glad that you were satisfied with the services, water parks and food offer for breakfast and dinner. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had w… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewnothing
the staff and how unclean it was
Mr. Jure, We are sorry that your experience with us was not as you would have liked. We understand how important it is for our guests to have a pleasant, relaxing time with us, and we sincerely regret that we were unable to provide this. We take your comments regarding your stay, the pools, and the staff very seriously. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as it allows us to identify areas where improvements are needed. We will pass your message on to the relevant teams, who will review your comments and see how we can further improve our services. Thank you for sharing your opinion. Best regards, Terme Čatež team
Mr. Jure, We are sorry that your experience with us was not as you would have liked. We understand how important it is for our guests to have a pleasant, relaxing time with us, and we sincerely regret that we were unable to provide this. … Show more
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAccess to aquapark, parking, pancakes:)
Beds were squeaking
Dear Vladimir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that maintaining the quality of our facilities and equipment is crucial for the comfort of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you felt certain parts of the accommodation or the property were outdated. We will carefully consider your feedback and forward it to the responsible teams as we strive to provide a pleasant and comfortable environment for our guests. Thank you once again for your comment. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and offer you a better experience. Best regards, Terme Čatež team
Dear Vladimir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that maintaining the quality of our facilities and equipment is crucial for the comfort of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you felt certain parts of t… Show more
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe room was renovated, ans its good size.
I was disappointed with several aspects of the experience. The bathroom in the room was in poor condition, and the shampoo was provided in an impractical stick package — nearly impossible to open while taking a bath. The spa zone was underwhelming. The water, including in the jacuzzi, was cold, which made it difficult to relax. I was also surprised to learn that access to the sauna required an additional fee of €30.
Dear Elena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the renovated room and its spaciousness. We’re truly sorry to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the condition of the bathroom, the impractical packaging of the shampoo, and the temperature of the water in the spa zone have been carefully noted and passed along to the relevant departments for review and improvement. Regarding the additional fee for the sauna area, we understand your concern and appreciate the opportunity to clarify this for future guests as well. Your insights are valuable to us as we continuously strive to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and provide you with a more enjoyable and relaxing stay next time. Kind regards, Terme Čatež team
Dear Elena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the renovated room and its spaciousness. We’re truly sorry to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations… Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast is prety good, parkin location too, pools...
Internet conection
Mr. Veljko, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it helps us find ways to improve our services and allows us to continue to strive to provide a quality experience for all our visitors. We will take your comments into account and forward them to the responsible persons so that we can determine how to improve those aspects that were less satisfactory in your opinion. We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to improve your impression and offer you an even better experience. Thank you again for your opinion. Best regards, Terme Čatež team
Mr. Veljko, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it helps us find ways to improve our services and allows us to continue to strive to provide a quality experience for all … Show more
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review