7.3

Reviews of TEJ HOSTEL

47 Kolarjeva ulica, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

  • Bruno

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room is spacious, has a/c and the place is clean. Free coffee/tea

    The layout feels a bit odd, it doesn’t really have a hostel vibe. The biggest downside for me was the bed, it’s big, but the mattress is uncomfortable. I could even feel the metal frame underneath…

    Property response:

    Thank you for your honest review 😊 We are glad that you were satisfied with the spacious room, cleanliness, air conditioning, and the free coffee and tea. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the bed and the layout – we will look into possible improvements.

    Thank you for your honest review 😊 We are glad that you were satisfied with the spacious room, cleanliness, air conditioning, and the free coffee and tea. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the bed and the layout – we will look in… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    28 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Filip

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I am nicely surprised by the equipment readiness of the hostel pretty much anything needed was ready and thought of. I would especially like to praise the presence of water and free juices in the fridge as well as the tea. Also very nice was the white board for writing messages.

    The uncomfortable mattress and lack of fresh air in the sleeping room, constraint noises in the building and lack of plugs close to bed.

  • Subhan

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The overall apartment was neat and clean, the setting lounge was good to relax. The only concern was bed they were making noise due to the lose frame. I suggest install wooden and fixed ones. The single and double beds are almost same in size.

    The location, its a bit far from city station but still you can manage to get there by walk.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the apartment and the cozy lounge area. We also appreciate your remarks regarding the beds, which we will check and try to improve. The location is indeed a bit far from the city station, but still reachable on foot. You are always welcome with us.

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the apartment and the cozy lounge area. We also appreciate your remarks regarding the beds, which we will check and try to improve. The location… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    21 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Bence

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean room and bathroom, quiet sorrounding, cheap prices.

    My bed was extremely uncomfortable. The city centre is a bit far from the hostel.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, the quiet surroundings, and the prices. We are sorry for your remark regarding the bed and the distance from the city centre, we will take your feedback into consideration for improvements. You are always welcome with us.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, the quiet surroundings, and the prices. We are sorry for your remark regarding the bed and the distance from the city centre, we will take your feedback … Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    21 August 2025
  • Escudier

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Abby

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, close to a BicikeLJ station. Very clean and always smelled nice.

    The bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. It felt like a yoga mat placed over a steel rack. And i’ve slept in some pretty uncomfortable places.

    Property response:

    We are glad you were happy with the location, cleanliness, and pleasant scent in the accommodation. We are sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you—we will review your feedback and look for ways to improve. Thank you for your kind words, you are always welcome!

    We are glad you were happy with the location, cleanliness, and pleasant scent in the accommodation. We are sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you—we will review your feedback and look for ways to improve. Thank you for your kind wor… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    13 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Senad

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I could rest a few hours after a long drive, and could park outside

    Unnecessary, avoidable issues. Despite being spammed by many lengthy messages about check-in instructions, the critical instructions are missing as there is another self checkin hotel at the entrance with different door codes, which is NOT the entrance you need.. and when you call them, nobody picks up, eventually text you back after you have found it by looking for 20 minutes in the dark. I 5 a cheap hostel, but it's not necessary to torture people with such a bed. If a mattress is too expensive, even cardboard would have made it more comfortable tp sleep.. you are now literally sleeping on metal bars with a thin,, soft sponge on it

    Property response:

    We are glad you were able to rest for a few hours after your long drive. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the check-in instructions and for not answering your call promptly—we will review this and make improvements. We also regret that the bed was not comfortable for you, we will look into possible upgrades. Thank you for your honest feedback, you are always welcome!

    We are glad you were able to rest for a few hours after your long drive. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the check-in instructions and for not answering your call promptly—we will review this and make improvements. We also regret th… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    13 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Lara

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Abby

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Property was very clean and well thought out. Privacy curtains on all beds was also very nice. In a quiet area and felt very safe.

    It was a little hard to find, but if you just look for the Dance Studio in the little complex then it’s okay.

    Property response:

    We are glad you were happy with the cleanliness, layout, privacy curtains on the beds, and the quiet and safe location. We are sorry if it was a bit hard to find at first, but happy to hear you could easily locate it by looking for the dance studio. Thank you for your kind words, you are always welcome!

    We are glad you were happy with the cleanliness, layout, privacy curtains on the beds, and the quiet and safe location. We are sorry if it was a bit hard to find at first, but happy to hear you could easily locate it by looking for the danc… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    13 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Filip

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    We are glad you were happy with the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your kind words, you are always welcome!

    TEJ HOSTEL
    13 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Valentin

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I was really happy about the A/C running on an incredibly hot day, the water being provided for free and having a fridge to put stuff in

    The beds were hard as a rock! Really something to consider if you are on the heavier side.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you were happy with the A/C, free water, and having a fridge to store your items. 😊 We apologize for the hard beds. We will take your feedback into consideration and review the comfort of the beds to ensure a better experience for our future guests. You are always welcome!

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you were happy with the A/C, free water, and having a fridge to store your items. 😊 We apologize for the hard beds. We will take your feedback into consideration and review the comfort of… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    24 July 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Dr

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms

    Distance from city center and bus connectivity - cleanliness the water boiler had sediments of salt all over it n glasses were not cleaned well enough

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you liked the rooms. 😊 We apologize for the distance to the city center and the bus connectivity, as well as the cleanliness issues with the water boiler and glasses. We will address these concerns immediately to improve our cleaning standards.

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you liked the rooms. 😊 We apologize for the distance to the city center and the bus connectivity, as well as the cleanliness issues with the water boiler and glasses. We will address these con… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    24 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Cyberpunk

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It's good for the price

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you think the accommodation is good for the price. 😊 We strive to provide the best value for money for our guests. You are always welcome!

    TEJ HOSTEL
    24 July 2025
  • Ahmet

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I like the concept of bed and room was very big and clean . Fresh air in room.

    You could use a little thicker bed sponge or some box cardboard under it , I felt bed frame whenever i sit or laydown on bed. :-/

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you liked the concept of the bed and enjoyed the spacious, clean room with fresh air. 😊 We apologize for the discomfort regarding the mattress. We will take your feedback into consideration and ensure the bed comfort is improved for our future guests. You are always welcome!

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you liked the concept of the bed and enjoyed the spacious, clean room with fresh air. 😊 We apologize for the discomfort regarding the mattress. We will take your feedback into consideration an… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    24 July 2025
  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It is very clean and cozy.

    Unfortunately, there is only one shower, which is a bit sad, but now the worst. Although the beds are cute, the matresses are very thin and you can feel the wooden beams. For a side sleeper, that can be quite painful in the morning.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and cozy atmosphere. 😊 We apologize for the discomfort with the mattresses and will look into improving the bed comfort to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We will also take your feedback about the shower into consideration for future improvements. You are always welcome!

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and cozy atmosphere. 😊 We apologize for the discomfort with the mattresses and will look into improving the bed comfort to ensure a better experience for our future… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    24 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Ahsan

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean Facilities

    Beds make noise even with little movement

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the facilities. We’re sorry to hear about the noise from the beds — we’ll certainly look into this and do our best to improve. We hope you still had a pleasant stay overall, and we’d be happy to welcome you again in the future! Best regards

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the facilities. We’re sorry to hear about the noise from the beds — we’ll certainly look into this and do our be… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    10 July 2025
  • Chiara

    Reviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    I really liked the beds with the curtains and the fairy lights.

    It‘s very far from the center/train station

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review! We’re glad you liked the beds with curtains and fairy lights – we do our best to create a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. It’s true that we’re a bit far from the center, but that also brings more peace and relaxation. You’re always welcome back!

    Thank you for your review! We’re glad you liked the beds with curtains and fairy lights – we do our best to create a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. It’s true that we’re a bit far from the center, but that also brings more peace and relaxa… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    17 April 2025
  • Küçükkılınç

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Staff was very kind and welcoming. Beds were clean and everything was perfect. They can even be flexible with check in and out times

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're happy you appreciated our friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the flexibility with check-in and check-out – we always strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We'd love to host you again!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're happy you appreciated our friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the flexibility with check-in and check-out – we always strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We'd love to host yo… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    17 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Maarten

    Reviewed: 3 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    I loved the setting. All the people I showed a picture of the room told or asked me ; hospital? beware of your kidneys, sned me a message every morning so I know your'still alive and so on. All in a humorous way. But it was that setting (seperate beds surounded by a curtain that I loved so much. I loved the area the hostel was in, it was quite in the evening and in the weekend mornings. I went into the mountains to return here afterwards and could leave the stuff I did not need in the mountains. The price.

    The matrasses are way to thin. I was lucky I was alone, so I could place 1 on top of another. A set of nice matrasses won't cost that much. The fact that I had to clean out the fridge of stuff formally known as food but now was called fungus and mold. It was more then 2 weeks over time, it smelled like a graveyard in the fridge. Yes, guest should throw there food away when leaving, but it should be checked by the owner. The factory downstairs start with some sort of pneumatic hammer before 0700 in the morning. Luckily, not in the weekend

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your honest and humorously written review! We’re glad you loved the bed setup, the peaceful surroundings, and the storage option during your mountain trip. At the same time, we sincerely apologize for the thin mattresses and the unpleasant situation in the fridge – we agree it’s not acceptable. We’re already considering mattress upgrades and will be more vigilant about shared space cleanliness. We’d love to welcome you back – hopefully with everything perfect next time!

    Thank you so much for your honest and humorously written review! We’re glad you loved the bed setup, the peaceful surroundings, and the storage option during your mountain trip. At the same time, we sincerely apologize for the thin mattress… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    17 April 2025
  • Františka

    Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The room is very cool and it’s a really good value for money. About 40 mins walk from the train station and the stay was comfortable. We also appreciated that we got every information via text.

    It’s very very hot in the summer when the air conditioning is off.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the comfort, the value for money, and our communication. We understand that summer heat can be intense, and we’ll

    TEJ HOSTEL
    17 April 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Alice

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Melanie

    Reviewed: 26 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The lady at reception with brown hair was helpful

    The lady working with blonde hair was really rude. Made us super uncomfortable and was unhelpful when we asked about getting to bled

    Property response:

    Dear Mlanie, I read your comment on Booking.com. I am very embarrassed and I am very sorry!!! The girl Ajda with blond hair caused us problems all the time, so she no longer works for us. The rest of the staff always take care of the guests. I myself called several times on behalf of the guests and arranged accommodation for them in Slovenia, booked bus tickets for them, and even looked for a job for one guest. And it was my pleassure. Thank you for your message, as it helps us to become better and act even faster when we see that the staff is not suitable. And I apologize once again for the really inappropriate response of our staff. I wish you all the best! Tomaž, TEJ Hostel manager

    Dear Mlanie, I read your comment on Booking.com. I am very embarrassed and I am very sorry!!! The girl Ajda with blond hair caused us problems all the time, so she no longer works for us. The rest of the staff always take care of the … Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    26 August 2024
  • Harry

    Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Not much! Was fine for the night I needed it. Good AC though!

    Some metal frames and a microwave chucked in a dance studio.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad the AC made your stay more comfortable and that the place served its purpose for the night. We understand the setting may feel unconventional – though some guests find its uniqueness appealing. We'll take your feedback into account for future improvements.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad the AC made your stay more comfortable and that the place served its purpose for the night. We understand the setting may feel unconventional – though some guests find its uniquene… Show more

    TEJ HOSTEL
    17 April 2025
  • Adam

    Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rory

    Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...