8.9

Reviews of Apartment WOLF

23 Jelovška cesta 1, Bohinjska Bistrica, 4264 Bohinj, Slovenia

  • Eva

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The hosts wife did a clothes wash for us. We were able to put the clothes to dry on the balcony

    We were overcharged for the stay. On arrival I explained to the host I had made an error and booked for 2 people when we were  a party of 4. I asked to pay for the for the extra 2 people and the tourist tax. The host insisted on charging an extra  €100 and €24 tourist tax. He also insisted we pay in  cash. At the time, I felt this was excessive and said so. but he would not change the requested amount. We paid him €124 in cash, as we had no alternative, having already paid €525 non refundable up front through booking. com. This means we paid €624 + €24 tax = total €649. This amount is clearly too much. Currently, from June 26 to June 29th, the cost for 4 people at the apartment is €588 including taxes and charges. He also issued an inaccurate receipt after the stay. Indicating our stay cost €525 +€30 tax= total of €555. This experience was very upsetting and made our stay uncomfortable and stressful Noise of road is very bad Use of garden not avaiable as garden is in use by family Pillows very poor. Kitchen and bathroom smaller in size than expected Main shower head not working Bedrooms very bright in the morning. The blinds don't block the light No air conditioner

    Property response:

    Dear Eva, We are disappointed by the inaccuracies and tone of your review, especially after the efforts we made to accommodate your group. You initially booked for 2 people, but arrived as a party of 4 people. Upon arrival, you acknowledged this error and agreed to pay the appropriate supplement, which included the local tourist tax and extra person charges according to our clearly communicated pricing. The €94 charge for two additional guests over three nights is reasonable and standard, especially when split between two people. The additional €30 was mandatory tourist tax, which we are required by law to collect. As a small family-run accommodation, cash payment for adjustments on-site is standard and clearly communicated in our house rules. You were not overcharged, and you received a receipt matching the agreed amount, adjusted for the number of people originally booked. Furthermore, your claim about current pricing is misleading. Prices vary daily depending on availability, length of stay, and number of guests. Comparing a last-minute rate with a previously made reservation is simply not valid. As for the rest of your comments: You were kindly offered a complimentary laundry service, which is not included in the listing. The garden is our family’s private space, and this is clearly stated in the listing description. Pillows, light levels, or shower preference are highly personal and could have been addressed during your stay if you had mentioned them. There is no air conditioning listed in the apartment description, and we provide fans in summer. The kitchen and bathroom are accurately represented in the photos and description. We value honesty and fairness. We hosted you in good faith, with transparency and hospitality. It’s unfortunate you chose to misrepresent the situation rather than reach out to us directly with your concerns. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Kind regards, Jani

    Dear Eva, We are disappointed by the inaccuracies and tone of your review, especially after the efforts we made to accommodate your group. You initially booked for 2 people, but arrived as a party of 4 people. Upon arrival, you acknowledg… Show more

    Apartment WOLF
    1 July 2025
  • Vukmanic

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Jenny

    Reviewed: 6 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The apartment is lovely. Really easy to find from the directions on the booking info. Photos are accurate and so is the description. The host is very helpful and also his mother gave us good walking directions into town. Everything is there that you need. Plenty of cookware, plates etc. There’s a lovely terrace off the living area that you can sit out, or there’s a larger patio with a table. Bedrooms are fabulous, beds comfy and enough space for four comfortably. Could sleep six. Lots of places to eat in town which is reached on foot in a few minutes. A nice aqua park for children too. Train and bus stations are there too.

    If I had to complain about anything and this is a small issue I’d add some extra pillows. But honestly it was fine.

    Property response:

    Thanks and my best regards friend! lpj

    Apartment WOLF
    29 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Nexplore

    Reviewed: 6 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Ofer

    Reviewed: 27 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Nice and coY

  • 7.0 Good
    Tal

    Reviewed: 27 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Nice balcony and nice host

    The bed sheets wasn't felt good, the kitchen and sitting area very small

  • See the property
  • Rudolf

    Reviewed: 30 August 2022 · Stayed in August 2022

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 8

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...