8.2

Reviews of Apartmaji Vrabec

35 Letoviška pot, 6320 Portorož, Slovenia

  • 7.0 Good
    Martin

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Šprah

    Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Laure

    Reviewed: 21 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Free parking spot in the shade. Good location to visit the area

    I agree with what David said in his review on the 26th of July 2023. We were 3 people (a couple and a kid). We did not enjoy our stay at all and left one day earlier because of it. The room is in an old house and poorly maintained. While the linen and towels were clean, the curtains and carpets did not seem as such. The place is supposed to be anti-allergenic but the carpets were full of acarians. The place smelled a mixture of mold and anti-insect spray. Since there is no window you can't change the air, and I am not sure the air quality was very healthy. The paper wall is old, scratched and stained. The shower curtain was clearly new but too short, we flooded the place at every shower. On tree last day, we had no hot water for the third shower. The electricity setting is likely not revised and I suspect it does not follow security standards (photo). The house is old, but old does not mean neglected and unsecured. Regarding the kitchen place, it is outside the house and looks more like a camping site. Dish washing is only possible in a small outside sink with cold water (photo), which is not very hygienic when you use shared dishes. Lastly, the access to the patio is nice, but it was invaded by so many mosquitoes that we could not stay there in the afternoon before sunset or on cloudy days. And the anti-mosquito curtain on the door was dirty and not fully covering. It might suit people on low budget and low hygienic standards, but I would advise people with kids to avoid this place.

    Property response:

    Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry about your experience but are happy to report that we have since listened to the feedback and made many improvements on the rooms; renovating them completely, removed old tapestries and carpet and placed new mosquito nets on windows. Regarding the kitchen, it's added to be used for free but not included in the room price, as we offer rooms, not apartments. The rooms each have their own refrigerator. Regarding the preparing of food, all utilities and a stove are available for our guests. We replaced the outdoor sink which is now even more functional. We invite you to visit us again in the future!

    Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry about your experience but are happy to report that we have since listened to the feedback and made many improvements on the rooms; renovating them completely, removed old tapestries and ca… Show more

    Apartmaji Vrabec
    29 May 2024
  • Showing 1 - 5

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...