8.7

Reviews of Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin 1 stars

Stara Fužina 128, Stara Fuzina, 4265 Bohinj, Slovenia

  • Nico

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location for hiking, close to buses going to Planina Blato.

    The accommodation needs renovation. The floor in the room made a lot of noise. Cleanliness in the toilet could have been better. The double bed was not comfortable, after day of hiking you need good sleep.

  • Yousra

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location, very comfy for the price, and free bike to cycle around. Exceeded my expectations.

    Nothing!

  • Veronika

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We had room with bathroom, toilet and balcony with really nice view. Owner is really nice lady, you can also rent a bike here from her. I really like this place. The hostel is near shop and really good restaurant also.

    Nothing, everything fine!

  • See the property
  • Róise

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Had a brilliant stay! Host was very friendly and helpful. A perfect picturesque town

  • Vanda

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    A peaceful place you want to return to

    nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you very much. we are happy, that you enjoy🍀 welcome. Hostel

    Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin
    5 July 2025
  • Botond

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The view was wow.

    Nice host, very helpful.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your stay with us. You are welcome. 🍀Hostel Team

    Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin
    5 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Juliana

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, incredibly helpful host who loaned us bicycles to explore the area.

  • John

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very good value. Welcoming hosts. Great location. Comfortable mattresses. Well-equipped kitchen Free use of bikes was brilliant!

    Although the listing for the apartment records 'balcony with river view', there is no balcony...at all.

  • Anna

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Magdalena

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Morley

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Julien

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We had a great time at Ceklin! We rented the two bedroom apartment for 2 nights and it was perfect. The location was close to everything for activities at lake Bled, and the free bikes made it so that we did not have to use our car all the time (which was parked on their own property, very convenient). The apartment itself was simple but had everything we needed, good beds, good shower and a kitchen/dining room to make our own breakfast. It's a little old but that does make it extra charming. Helena was a very friendly host that helped us whenever anything was needed, she made sure our stay was pleasant and easy. The family owning the place lives in the main house (apartment is an extension) so they can always help, the family cat was also adorable! Overall we had a great time at Ceklin, I would highly recommend considering them as your place to stay when at lake Bohinj.

    -

  • See the property
  • Carolyn

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jeff

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and free bikes available to take to Lake Bohinj

    The host informed us of a cash only policy only on the day of check-in via email. As we were hiking, it became very inconvenient to get cash for payment. I had a shared bathroom and the room with the toilet had no soap at the sink. The shower did not drain properly and you had to stand in the water during the shower. While coffee was provided, the stove top coffee maker did not work properly (needs to be real replaced). I’ve successfully used these types of coffee makers in the past. As a result, Helena very kindly offered to make us 2 cups of coffee. The price did not to match the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stuart

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I have used booking.com for several years and found the reviews to be realistic and helpful. If a place has an average around 9 I have always had a great experience. This is the first time I have been disappointed. The location is great and having a kitchen helpful, but there were a number of small issues which collectively lead to a sub optimal overall experience

    If I was back in my 20s and paying half the price this place would have been fine. However relative to other places we have stayed at in Slovenia for the same price, the overall experience was well below expectations.

    Property response:

    Dear Stuart.. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However, we would like to clarify a few points to avoid any misunderstandings. Communication and information: We were always available to answer any questions you had and provided you with all the necessary information before and during your stay. Payment: It was clearly stated in our booking conditions and in the communication prior to your arrival that we accept payment in cash. We are sorry that you had problems with payment upon departure. Price and number of people: The booking was confirmed for a double room and the price was set accordingly. The booking conditions also clearly stated a higher price for one night (+20%), which you confirmed when booking. We were informed that you would be staying alone just before your arrival, which did not allow us to adjust the booking. Room facilities: Tea and coffee were available in the room. In the morning, we were happy to make and offer you two cups of coffee, which was our additional kindness that is not included in the basic overnight stay offer. Hostel Ceklin

    Dear Stuart.. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However, we would like to clarify a few points to avoid any misunderstandings. Communication and information: We were alw… Show more

    Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin
    8 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Lana

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location, opportunity to use bikes, the whole town and biking around The owner is a very nice, welcoming woman. There was a cow with a baby 😀

    It’s pretty simple but we didn’t expect anything fancy for that price! There was a road construction next to it but it’s just temporarily

    Property response:

    Thank you for your stay with us. Hostel Ceklin

    Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin
    8 June 2025
  • Daniella

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Maaike

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Really nice room in a cute little town

    Property response:

    Thank you for your stay with us. Hostel Ceklin

    Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin
    8 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Esther

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Very friendly host, big, clean and comfortable room very close to the lake, easy access to bikes to explore the area and a small kitchen to cook

    There was construction right in front of the house but it was not too bad

  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Kelvin

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Good location. Spacious and comfortable apartment for a family of 4. Thanks to Helena the host for the hospitality.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your response Kelvin. I am glad to have met such a nice family. Welcome😊

    Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin
    29 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Pille_r

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    I loved scenery of the place. Hosts were really nice and helpful.

    Everything was nice, but i quess i was too tall for a bed 😊

    Property response:

    Thank you for visit us. Hostel Ceklin

    Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin
    8 June 2025
  • Katherine

    Reviewed: 29 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, with a beautiful view of the mountains. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Helena was a warm and friendly host who made us feel very welcome.

    None

  • Filip

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The room is large and comfortable. The balcony has a view of the river and a small waterfall. The family that hosted me was very nice and helpful. The location is great and I will definitely come back.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Petra

Copenhagen, Denmark

Appartement Omeshorn anno 1593

Lech am Arlberg, Austria

Cerro Alegre Guest House

Valparaíso, Chile

Apartment Carola

Finkenberg, Austria

The Small Village

Mastichari, Greece

Giorgia 2

Montegabbione, Italy

Garage Hostel

Sochi, Russia

Eleanna's Mykonos

Mýkonos City, Greece

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...