Reviews of Hostel, Rooms and Apartment Ceklin 1 stars
Stara Fužina 128, Stara Fuzina, 4265 Bohinj, Slovenia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Copenhagen, Denmark
Lech am Arlberg, Austria
Valparaíso, Chile
Finkenberg, Austria
Mastichari, Greece
Montegabbione, Italy
Sochi, Russia
Mýkonos City, Greece
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location for hiking, close to buses going to Planina Blato.
The accommodation needs renovation. The floor in the room made a lot of noise. Cleanliness in the toilet could have been better. The double bed was not comfortable, after day of hiking you need good sleep.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location, very comfy for the price, and free bike to cycle around. Exceeded my expectations.
Nothing!
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe had room with bathroom, toilet and balcony with really nice view. Owner is really nice lady, you can also rent a bike here from her. I really like this place. The hostel is near shop and really good restaurant also.
Nothing, everything fine!
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHad a brilliant stay! Host was very friendly and helpful. A perfect picturesque town
Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewA peaceful place you want to return to
nothing
Thank you very much. we are happy, that you enjoy🍀 welcome. Hostel
Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe view was wow.
Nice host, very helpful.
Thank you for your stay with us. You are welcome. 🍀Hostel Team
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, incredibly helpful host who loaned us bicycles to explore the area.
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery good value. Welcoming hosts. Great location. Comfortable mattresses. Well-equipped kitchen Free use of bikes was brilliant!
Although the listing for the apartment records 'balcony with river view', there is no balcony...at all.
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWe had a great time at Ceklin! We rented the two bedroom apartment for 2 nights and it was perfect. The location was close to everything for activities at lake Bled, and the free bikes made it so that we did not have to use our car all the time (which was parked on their own property, very convenient). The apartment itself was simple but had everything we needed, good beds, good shower and a kitchen/dining room to make our own breakfast. It's a little old but that does make it extra charming. Helena was a very friendly host that helped us whenever anything was needed, she made sure our stay was pleasant and easy. The family owning the place lives in the main house (apartment is an extension) so they can always help, the family cat was also adorable! Overall we had a great time at Ceklin, I would highly recommend considering them as your place to stay when at lake Bohinj.
-
Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and free bikes available to take to Lake Bohinj
The host informed us of a cash only policy only on the day of check-in via email. As we were hiking, it became very inconvenient to get cash for payment. I had a shared bathroom and the room with the toilet had no soap at the sink. The shower did not drain properly and you had to stand in the water during the shower. While coffee was provided, the stove top coffee maker did not work properly (needs to be real replaced). I’ve successfully used these types of coffee makers in the past. As a result, Helena very kindly offered to make us 2 cups of coffee. The price did not to match the quality of the accommodation.
Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI have used booking.com for several years and found the reviews to be realistic and helpful. If a place has an average around 9 I have always had a great experience. This is the first time I have been disappointed. The location is great and having a kitchen helpful, but there were a number of small issues which collectively lead to a sub optimal overall experience
If I was back in my 20s and paying half the price this place would have been fine. However relative to other places we have stayed at in Slovenia for the same price, the overall experience was well below expectations.
Dear Stuart.. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However, we would like to clarify a few points to avoid any misunderstandings. Communication and information: We were always available to answer any questions you had and provided you with all the necessary information before and during your stay. Payment: It was clearly stated in our booking conditions and in the communication prior to your arrival that we accept payment in cash. We are sorry that you had problems with payment upon departure. Price and number of people: The booking was confirmed for a double room and the price was set accordingly. The booking conditions also clearly stated a higher price for one night (+20%), which you confirmed when booking. We were informed that you would be staying alone just before your arrival, which did not allow us to adjust the booking. Room facilities: Tea and coffee were available in the room. In the morning, we were happy to make and offer you two cups of coffee, which was our additional kindness that is not included in the basic overnight stay offer. Hostel Ceklin
Dear Stuart.. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However, we would like to clarify a few points to avoid any misunderstandings. Communication and information: We were alw… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation, opportunity to use bikes, the whole town and biking around The owner is a very nice, welcoming woman. There was a cow with a baby 😀
It’s pretty simple but we didn’t expect anything fancy for that price! There was a road construction next to it but it’s just temporarily
Thank you for your stay with us. Hostel Ceklin
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReally nice room in a cute little town
Thank you for your stay with us. Hostel Ceklin
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewVery friendly host, big, clean and comfortable room very close to the lake, easy access to bikes to explore the area and a small kitchen to cook
There was construction right in front of the house but it was not too bad
Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGood location. Spacious and comfortable apartment for a family of 4. Thanks to Helena the host for the hospitality.
Thank you for your response Kelvin. I am glad to have met such a nice family. Welcome😊
Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewI loved scenery of the place. Hosts were really nice and helpful.
Everything was nice, but i quess i was too tall for a bed 😊
Thank you for visit us. Hostel Ceklin
Reviewed: 29 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, with a beautiful view of the mountains. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Helena was a warm and friendly host who made us feel very welcome.
None
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe room is large and comfortable. The balcony has a view of the river and a small waterfall. The family that hosted me was very nice and helpful. The location is great and I will definitely come back.