6.9

Reviews of Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs 3 stars

Zontarjeva Ul. 1, 1215 Medvode, Slovenia

  • Ilze

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Easy to reach from Ljubljana, yet outside in nature fir those preferring to detach from the city at least for a bit. Comfortably arranged room, with AC. And what was most important for us - also four legged family members accepted with a smile! We absolutely LOVED the individual garden entrance we had to our room, perfect for travelers like us - with kids & dogs. In other reviews people were complaining about the train. While train tracks indeed are behind the building, in the two days spent we did not hear any train… perhaps we slept so well or simply the line is not busy at all. I think we will come back 🙂

    Property response:

    Absolutely the most beautifully written opinion about our accommodation so far, we have been working successfully with Booking for 20 years and we are happy with all the opinions of our guests, but many times it seems as if people - guests do not sleep in the same accommodation, room, use the same services and some opinions are really humiliating. On the contrary, this one is perfect and gives us the will to continue working. Tnx and travel safe.

    Absolutely the most beautifully written opinion about our accommodation so far, we have been working successfully with Booking for 20 years and we are happy with all the opinions of our guests, but many times it seems as if people - guests … Show more

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    22 August 2025
  • Nele

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    When I reached my room, there were other guests' boots behind the door, and the smell coming from there was awful. opened the room, looked inside and left to another hotel.

    Property response:

    People, tourists are omnipotent, at the time of your arrival late at night, self check in after 11:00 PM, when we are no longer at the accommodation, we really cannot know or be responsible for what other guests do in the accommodation in spaces for guests only ... or control them. I tell you frankly that they were not mine, and the review opinion was given to me as the owner of the accommodation!!!! Would be nice to pin the photos about this issiu ??? I ll informe the Booking.com. Its likly incredile what all can happen to the host ...

    People, tourists are omnipotent, at the time of your arrival late at night, self check in after 11:00 PM, when we are no longer at the accommodation, we really cannot know or be responsible for what other guests do in the accommodation in s… Show more

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    21 August 2025
  • Sally

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Air-conditioning, spacious room, good bathroom comfy beds, accommodating host

    I could’ve done with the second pillow, but that’s about it

    Property response:

    Dear, thank you for your reservation, staying with us, 3 nights. Exactly, great location for exploring Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Bled, Bohinj, Šk. Loka, Slovenia and close to Ljubljana International Airport. Affordable accommodation for travelers with normal expectations, not a choice for those who cannot find suitable accommodation either because it is not available or it is too expensive for them to stay in Ljubljana and book with us as a solution to spend the night, then forget how much they paid to stay with us !!!! And write bad reviews about us, our property and lower our rating on Booking.com

    Dear, thank you for your reservation, staying with us, 3 nights. Exactly, great location for exploring Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Bled, Bohinj, Šk. Loka, Slovenia and close to Ljubljana International Airport. Affordable accommodation for travele… Show more

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    19 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Mohammed

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Светлана

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    poor noise insulation near the railway track and train noise

    Property response:

    You got reserved triple room*** clean. You were arrived late night, didnt respect the house rules for self check in and than the first quiet local train pass at 9.00 o clock morning, made you a problem... Time to get up i think - good wibe. You were staying just one night and almost you forget to pay tourist tax ..., any reason ? You droped just the room key in the Pri Ancki drop box, no tax money ....🙃, i have to serch money on the parking infront of the property, strange realy

    You got reserved triple room*** clean. You were arrived late night, didnt respect the house rules for self check in and than the first quiet local train pass at 9.00 o clock morning, made you a problem... Time to get up i think - good wibe.… Show more

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    19 August 2025
  • Γιωργοσ

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is phenomenal! Surrounded by a beautiful scenery and is just 20 min from the center of Ljubljana.

    Property response:

    Dear, thanks for your excellent opinion, rating, we are glad that you spent the nights with us. Enjoy your time together with your dog Ellie, both on trips, motorbikes tours, lp B

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Miloš

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice stuff...

    Property response:

    Tnx for your booking, positive perfect opinion - review 🤗

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    17 August 2025
  • Dinuo

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Canameti

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very bad, very unclean, very poor, and never I see on my life a gen 00000000pp0 very poor.

    Unclean smelling, dump uncomfortable noisy from the train, unsaved and very poor!!!!!

    Property response:

    Dear guest, I am surprised by your negative opinion, because from the moment you arrived late, late night, you did not respect the house rules, you expected 5 beds in the room, you booked a four-bed room, the child was older than 4 years old, so you should have booked 2 rooms, paying significantly more. As a document you wanted to give a driver's license, which is not a valid document in the EU as a registration at the accommodation ... You were given a clean room, with towels, soaps, shampoos ... Your reserved room is not new equiped, is not new, but it is clean,also cleanes is good rated from other guests staying in the property. To rate me as an owner with score 2,5, you did not even see me is a shame, i were comunicative all the time from booking made, till your departure, source whats up, bye B

    Dear guest, I am surprised by your negative opinion, because from the moment you arrived late, late night, you did not respect the house rules, you expected 5 beds in the room, you booked a four-bed room, the child was older than 4 years ol… Show more

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    28 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    nothing

    The tram was making a lot of noise.

    Property response:

    Dear guest, it is true that there are some trains running at night, which could disturb your light sleep if you have such a problem, but there are no major complaints about this. I believe that this did not bother you too much either. I am surprised that you did not find at least something positive. For example, the help in finding a missing document, our hospitality and knowledge of several languages, which helped to solve your problem with documents. Thank you and have a nice day, Reception B

    Dear guest, it is true that there are some trains running at night, which could disturb your light sleep if you have such a problem, but there are no major complaints about this. I believe that this did not bother you too much either. I am … Show more

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    27 July 2025
  • Michal

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Samir

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kaja

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Oleksii

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Self check in, Refrigerator

    Railway nearby, bed is not comfortable Only one power socket Cold water, need to wait until hot will start

    Property response:

    Hi, tnx for your booking, stayed over night any shared opinion. Hot water is enough, has to cirkulate, bit to wait, but enouh for all 25 beds we offer in our family property with free parking, free wifi, travel safe, bye B

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    23 April 2025
  • Arsim

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    In the generaly it was ok for us since we just sleep.there from 01: 00 to 07:00.

    The railway it was next to house and to much noise sometimes when train was passing there and we couldn't sleep well.

    Property response:

    Tnx for your stay, booking. We offer clean, budget accomodation with good, easy service. To light sleeper should be bit disturbing but in general guests get their needed sleep for their next day journy 🤗, travel safe.

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    13 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Kaja

    Reviewed: 15 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Kaja

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    great short stay, kind staff, everything ok

  • Vladislav

    Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The owner was very kind and helpful. He even drove us to the train station. The room was warm and clean. Thank you very much for the good welcome.

    Property response:

    Hi, tnx for your visit and stayed with us. We try to be helpfull tonall our gests during their stay with us in our family cosy running property Pri Ančki, travel safe

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    3 November 2024
  • See the property
  • Kaja

    Reviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 18 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 6 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nyandeng

    Reviewed: 24 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful location, lovely staff and a great spot. I will absolutely come back. The room I stayed in was beautiful equipped with everything you would need. Awesome stay.

    NA

    Property response:

    tnx, travel safe ....

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    24 May 2024
  • Eliza

    Reviewed: 24 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    The room is clean, the host is very nice and feandly

    The train is going next to the window , it is very loud. The room is small.

    Property response:

    Tnx for your booking, opinion and stay in our family running property. Yes for - to light light sleepers could be bit disturbing, but normaly guests get their nedeed sleep and they leave our property with the smile and positive vibes 🤗 .

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    24 May 2024
  • Kaja

    Reviewed: 21 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Great stay, I was impressed by all of staff, I will certainly be staying here again :)

    Property response:

    tnx for your booking, stayed with us .... Welcome any other time in case you need over night stay. Reception Borut

    Pri Ancki B&B Ljubljana suburbs
    21 October 2023
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Tregenna Castle Resort

St Ives, United Kingdom

Tramonti Green

Tramonti, Italy

Casa Da Arriba

Lajes do Pico, Portugal

Grimmingapartment Maier

Stainach, Austria

Perfect Days Charles Bridge 3

Prague, Czech Republic

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...