Reviews of Ribno Luxury Glamping
Izletniška ulica 44, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewAmazing place to visit — it feels like a summer camp for adults! The atmosphere is very peaceful, almost as if you’re living in the forest, but with all the comfort of modern amenities. Our daughter loved our house, which was set a bit higher than the others, so we had to use the stairs. We especially enjoyed the hot tub on our terrace. Being surrounded by nature feels like meditation — it truly allows you to disconnect and relax. We really enjoyed our stay! You can also rent bikes and ride to Lake Bled, which takes about 20 minutes. We did a full circle around the lake and came back, which was wonderful. Breakfast was also very good. I can definitely recommend this place!
You can not walk to the Bled lake (you can, but it will take you probably 50 min), however, it would not be that peaceful if it would be located closer! So, I recommend to stay here and on the Bled lake itself as well to get different experiences.
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and welcome back anytime! Kind Regards
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWonderful place to stay, cabins were surprisingly roomy and beautifully kept. Everything was easy - hiring bikes, laundry, etc. Beautiful location.
The food at dinner could have been a lot better
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments, we will try to improove the buffett. Welcome back anytime. Kind Regards
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe place nice
Our experience was terrible. We couldn’t sleep at night because the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The place is not at all suitable for two adults and two children. The ladder is very unsafe and uncomfortable to use. We were very disappointed and would not recommend staying here.
Good afternoon, We are sorry that you did not have a nice experience with us and especially that you did not mention anything to us, so thet we could make your stay more confortable. Kind Regards
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice stay for mountain views and hiking experience
The frogs
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments, yes the frogs are a part of the natural enviroment. Kind Regards
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery cosy huts and just enough space for 2 adults and 2 big kids.
A bit far from Bled and only options for dinner was the buffet or driving into Bled.
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and welcome back anytime! Kind Regards
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFun cabins with good air conditioning, cool pool, good hot tub. Decent food.
Pillows were very bad, breakfast could have some changing options for those who are there longer.
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments. Next time, please mention for the pillows, we can give you different ones. KInd Regards
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewLocation, Facilities (sauna and hot tub), ample parking space.
Only 1 electric vehicle charging point and you will have to wait if it is not free. People started working on the electrical or mechanical parts of our chalet during our stay. It was bit awkward with constant noise in the 1st day. We had to talk to them so they stopped and went away.
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and appologises for the work. Kind Regards
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGorgeous setting and good facilities
Expensive taxi from Lake Bled
Thank you for your comments, sadly we do not have influence on taxi prices. Kind Regards
Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewAmazing location fantastic chalets
Food in hotel could have been better
Thank you for your comments, we will try to improove the food offer. Kind Regards
Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPerfect place to relax and enjoy nature.
Curtains very porous, pillows can be better
Thank you for your comments!
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPerfect getaway location to enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and biking trails everywhere. The scenery is beautiful, just as the pictures show. It’s a great spot travel to enjoy the city central of Lake Bled, but return to a cozy cabin to appreciate the scenery and peace nature has to bring. We wish our stay lasted longer.
It would be lovely if the cabins had a water kettle for tea or coffee to enjoy in the morning/evening. Other than that, this place was amazing.
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewIt was lovely, peaceful, and absolutely serene. As for the staff, Śpela Kavćič was incredible! She gave excellent restaurant recommendations and she gave us very accurate directions for cycling with a child. She made our stay so comfortable. She was warm and friendly and we cannot thank her enough!
In the beginning the staff wasn't very helpful however, on our first full day that changed.
Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe location near Lake Bled is beautiful and peaceful. The cabin includes a jacuzzi and an outdoor hot tub, which could be a great experience, especially in colder weather.
Despite booking for three adults and one child, no extra towels or any bathrobes at all were provided. The cabin lacked wardrobes, hooks, or any place to store belongings. There was no kettle or teapot in the unit — to make tea, we had to walk 4–5 minutes to the reception. Breakfast was very basic, with low-quality products and limited variety, which is unacceptable for a place advertised as "Luxury Glamping." The cabin also lacked basic kitchenware and household essentials that would have improved comfort.
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewColazione super
Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was surprisingly amazing, with special gluten-free and vegan options available. The sauna and hot tub were a nice touch. The water in the tub is automatically heated at all times, though it wasn’t very hot- which I personally prefer. It also seemed that the water is changed for every new guest, as many of the tubs were being drained in different cabins when we left.
Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review