8.0

Reviews of DEKO-rooms, parking, bicycles

33 Ulica borcev za severno mejo, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

  • Markéta

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We liked the esthetic of the room, the vent, comfortable bed and the possibility to rent a bike though we did not use it, so I cant judge the quality of the bikes. There is a kettle with two small spoons so that was convinent. Also nice neighborhood and a walk to the city through Botanic garden asi recommended.

    The room is really small, it is just one room where the only window is also a door. The shower has a courtain and the door to toilet is just moveable plate. You get two mugs for use but they were really dirty. There is a 20 minute walk to the center, but we know that. I think this room is better just for one night, but the price for this was a bit high for the quality of it.

  • Jeff

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was excellent. Easy walk to castle through a beautiful garden. The main bridges were also close. The train station was about 35 min walk. Great location, and it was a nice living area.

    The bikes were not available and the sheets had a stain on them.

  • Hari

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Shailesh

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Rooms were clean and comfy. Location is good and walking distance from to city centre via parks and river side (25 mins)

    Washroom was missing with tissue paper. But I think that might be a one time miss so not a big problem.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Deniz

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    - It was a more economical accommodation compared to other options in Ljubljana.

    - -The room was quite small and the beds were not comfortable.

  • See the property
  • Bosko

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Erdem

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location.

    Everything is looking perfect but smelling terrible. Especially the pillows smell terrible. You have to go to the parking machine. You will have some messages about it but the owner should stress it because if dont know the parking idea of the city, you will have to pay a fine for parking. Keep it in your mind.

    Property response:

    Thank you for feedback. We've washed all our pillows. I'm sorry that you get a fee, because you've parked and didn't pay. Every guest automatically get all information about location, check-in and parking in the first our message. You get this information just after you made reservation.

    Thank you for feedback. We've washed all our pillows. I'm sorry that you get a fee, because you've parked and didn't pay. Every guest automatically get all information about location, check-in and parking in the first our message. You get … Show more

    DEKO-rooms, parking, bicycles
    10 July 2025
  • Mihai

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very close to the city center, located in to a quiet neighbourhood.

    All facilities were cheep related to the booking price.

  • See the property
  • Lineไลน์

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    At first floor where easy to entry. Parking, Surrounding.

    Just recommended, should have washer machine.

  • 7.0 Good
    Tamas

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice suburban area, cute cat.

    We chose the place only because we wanted to ride three of the offered bicycles to the old town. (parking is from difficult to impossible in the city center) but there are no 3 working bikes out of the many... (breaks, seats, chain, tyres etc) If you bring tools maybe you can fix a few bikes or build a few that functions... If bicycle riding is important for you, don't go there. The towels didn't smell clean or washed...

  • Stefan

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location close to city center, but you need a car. Good for one night, if you want to sleepover.

    Storage room converted into bedroom. Bathroom is separated from room with wooden door only. The price should be lower.

  • See the property
  • Jelena

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Agnes

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Artemis

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great little place, great hosts who are friendly, responsive and helpful, good location and overall a good hotel.

    Annoying window that let in light and a little pricey.

  • See the property
  • Artemis

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great little place, great hosts who are friendly, responsive and helpful, good location and overall a good hotel.

    Annoying window that little in light and a little pricey.

  • Artemis

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The hosts were so lovely and responsive, really kind and helpful. The room itself was clean, big and had everything we needed. Near to a lot too. We loved our little place. We would stay again. I would recommend it for sure.

    A little pricey but honestly, one of the better accommodations in the area. The big window let in light so would’ve been nice to have a curtain there too.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback!

    DEKO-rooms, parking, bicycles
    22 June 2025
  • Bromley

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Eva

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Wafik

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Adequate for an overnight stay Air conditioning was available

    The room was simply and cheaply furnished. The shower curtain was badly stained, hasn’t been cleaned nor changed for months ! There was no TV in the room The room was quite small The flat was 40 minutes walk from the city centre and public transport was not handy Advertised as parking available, but street parking was for residents, otherwise chargeable

  • Наталия

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Cozy, but far from the center and smaller than I thought.

    Uncomfortable pillows.

  • See the property
  • Alexandru

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very easy to drive to, really nice room, easy self check-in, parking spots around property, 10-15 min walk to city center

  • Árpád

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect. 30 minutes walk from the downtown (which is lovely anyway). The access to the room is simple and the appartmant is cosy, but very functional. You can hire bycicle free of charge at the appartman but you have to advice the host min. a day before. You can reach anything with bike in Ljubljana. You can find bycicle lanes everywhere. Wi-fi was available.

    We wanted to select an appartman with free parking. It was marked on Booking like that. However you have to pay parking fee 50 cent/hour. As we stayed a night it was fine. For longer stay you should count on it.

  • Marina

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    There have parking just in front of the house, which was comfortable for us.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...