Reviews of Hostel Pekarna
Ob železnici 16, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Paramus, United States
Avon, United States
Midvale, United States
Gdynia, Poland
Rome, Italy
York, United Kingdom
Fish hoek, South Africa
Albufeira, Portugal
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. Good atmosphere.
Nothing.
Hi, Sara! Thank you so much for staying with us, we're glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay, we hope you'll visit us again. Kind regards, team HOP
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was cosy, clean and the staff was very helpful and kind.
The hostel is located in a youth park...little bit noisy..
Hi, Gyorgy! Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Maribor, we're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We are sincerely sorry that you had some problems with noise from nearby clubs, unfortunately we don't have any control over activity in builidings around us. Kind regards, team HOP
Hi, Gyorgy! Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Maribor, we're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We are sincerely sorry that you had some problems with noise from nearby clubs, unfortunately we don't have any co… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood value for the money. Clean. Friendly staff.
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazingly charming, artsy vibes and very creative environment. Great balcony overlooking a small park. Spacious and clean. Hospitable and kind staff.
A bit out of the city center, but the walk is so beautiful that it doesn’t matter.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also short walks to the city centre. You are always welcome back. Team Hostel Pekarna
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was perfect
The bad thing is only there is no shampoo in bathroom 😅
Thank you for your review. Items can run out, just like shampoo, which you reported at the reception and received immediately. Otherwise, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, you are always welcome back. Best regards, Team HOP
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewVery kind staff / lots of common space for working and socializing with others / beautiful garden downstairs / Bohemian vibes in the neighbourhood
The AC is not strong enough in case it gets too hot a day while you are there / would take a short walk to get to the city center, so you are not super central
Thank your for your review and for pointing out an issue with AC. We check our AC units every year before high season, and with it try to make a stay with us as comfortable as possible, but we are sorry that with this year's heat wave after heat wave we cannot offer a more comfortable solution. The best way to keep the heat out is to have the windows and shadows closed during the day and open them only during night. We also offer ventilators to guests that might face some issues with heat. Thank you for kind words and hope to host you in more bearable cold parts of the year. All the best, Team HOP
Thank your for your review and for pointing out an issue with AC. We check our AC units every year before high season, and with it try to make a stay with us as comfortable as possible, but we are sorry that with this year's heat wave a… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewIt's an HI. There are hooks on the back of the bathroom door. There's a bathroom by reception. There's a kitchen.
The kitchen is not accessible until 8 am. The hostel is pretty far from the bus station. Google gives you a circuit out route there, bit one can walk across the train tracks for a more direct route--one sees many locals doing just this.
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you appreciated the facilities and small touches that we hope make a difference. Regarding the kitchen hours, you're absolutely right – the kitchen opens at 8 AM, when breakfasts start. Unfortunately, due to absence of overnight staff and fire safety regulations we’re unable to keep it open during the night. Opening hours are noted at the reception and on the door leading to common area, as well as on the kitchen door. We appreciate your understanding. As for the location, while we are a bit further from the main bus station, there are several nearby city bus stops that provide convenient connections to and from the main station. We’re always happy to provide tips or directions and even print out the timetables to help make the journey easier. Thank you again for your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Wishing you all the best, Urška from Hostel Pekarna
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you appreciated the facilities and small touches that we hope make a difference. Regarding the kitchen hours, you're absolutely… Show more
Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewvery welcoming, room was big and clean
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time Team HOP
Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWell-positioned structure, comfortable rooms and great attention to the details!
Hi! Thank you for the compliments! You are always welcome back to explore even more hostel's yewels:) Urška from team HOP
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice location and a comfortable room.
Everything was ok
Hello! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed us! You are always welcome to stay. Best, Team Hostel Pekarna
Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewMy stay was absolutely wonderful! The place is super clean, and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is really cool and relaxed — such a great spot to stay while exploring the city. The location is convenient, with easy access to the center and main attractions. I would definitely recommend it and would love to come back!
Thank you! You are always welcome back! All the best Urška from team HOP
Reviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified review