7.7

Reviews of Fluxus Hostel

Tomšičeva 4, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

  • González

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location.

    It was really dirty and there was things, like kitchen and bathroom towels that were, well, dirty. It should be better cleaned. And also expensive.

  • Sean

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very good hostel. It is true that we took the private room so this does not apply to the share room but everything was very very clean, the guy in charge was very nice and we have 0 complaints! Plus, the location is one of the best things of this hostel right in the city center.

  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The hostel is in an amazing location, not even a 5 minute walk to the city centre, 10 minutes to the bus and train station. The atmosphere in the hostel was very friendly and safe, you need two passcodes to get into the hostel so we weren’t scared to leave our stuff in the common room before check in as no one besides the guests can get in. The reception staff was also super nice, let us check in early and leave our luggage at the hostel and use the bathroom and kitchen both before check in and after check out. The hostel kitchen is very small, but does the job if u just wanna cook a couple easy and quick meals. We stayed at the private double room so we had a shower just for ourselves.

    The kitchen and common room were very small and not always the cleanest, however it wasn’t really a problem at all. There is only one toilet for about 16 guests in total, which isn’t ideal and we sometimes had to wait even more than 10 minutes to go to the toilet.

  • Gloria

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location.

    About 8 beds in two rooms, all using the same small shower. The toilet was also tiny and crowded in the morning.

  • Ilirjan

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I spent one night here, by myself. It's a cheap location, super-central, well-maintained, nice atmosphere, rooms are spatious, quite silent experience (on an August, Saturday night), bed and bathroom were clean, free coffee/tea and snacks.

    Only one bathroom (for around 10 people), but I didn't have to wait long to use it. Also there is no human contact with the host, but all necessary info is provided by email, or with different papers on the walls, so things work out quite well.

  • See the property
  • Rosinski

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great little hostel in the centre of the city. Lovely staff and facilities

    Nothing to say

  • Marie

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good, very central , it's comfortable enough for a night. It's a small hostel and easy to navigate.

    Just one single toilet for the whole hostel (14-16 people I believe) was a surprise (not a good one). Also just one shower with a tiny sink where you can't even put your toiletries anywhere. You have to walk through the other dorm to either go to the toilet or the shower. So the facilities are a big no-go. The beds are basic, okish for one night. The ladder up to my bunk bed wasn't fully attached to the bed and slapping loudly against the bed when I climbed up and down. Overall I found it too expensive for what you get. Wouldn't stay again..

  • Stella

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very good location, nice and helpful stuff, also reachable by phone whenever we needed them. Very clean and well organized. Free stuff to use/eat in the kitchen. Overall, cute little hostel with good and friendly vibes.

  • See the property
  • Majdzik

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Juan

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The beds need to be strengthen with some screws....

  • Selcuk

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Air conditaion

    bed creak

  • See the property
  • Mehmet

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was very good and staff was excellent helpful and friendly

    Needs cleanliness

  • Hannah

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Emili

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Paulina

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    The location’s great—right in the center, easy to get around. I booked a private room, but it wasn’t quite like the pics (had a bunk bed instead). Also, it didn’t have a private bathroom (only shared) which wasn’t clear for me from the description of a private room. The shared toilet could’ve been cleaner, but the shower was alright. Shower head could use a good scrub though. All in all, it’s fine for a short stay if you just need a place to sleep and aren’t too fussed about the details.

  • Leman

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Olga

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Overall it was good. Great location, room was quite clean. It was possible could check in after 8 pm. For a short stay I would recomend it

    Bathroom wasn’t very clean. Also there was only one shower for 14 people, which wasn’t ideal

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • H

    Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Val at reception was very helpful. Kitchen is small, but not many were cooking. Location right in the centre 15 mins from train and bus station. All in all very good value.

    There is no sitting room, though the dorms have some seating. Only 1 toilet and shower room.

  • Nikola

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Janez

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Lokacija

  • Jegatheesan

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Tendai

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Very spacious and clean! Close to the centre and has all the facilities needed to make your stay comfortable

  • See the property
  • Cruz

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The hostel was centrally located. It was smacked right in the center so everything was so walkable and convenient to get to. There were bus stops right across the hostel as well so it was so easy to go around the city. There were also so many shops, stores, and restaurants around the area so it was easy to get / buy things that we needed.

    The facilities were terrible. It was so unclean, untidy, and smelled old and wet clothes. The bathroom was terrible--it seemed like they did not clean the bathrooms at all especially the shower-head. It had molds already. The kitchen was so untidy as well. It was not being maintained properly by other guests or even the hostel staff. There was also only 1 bathroom for everyone in the hostel. So it took a while to get your turn in using the bathroom cause there was usually a queue...

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the stay. We are cleaning the property every days, so it's really strange that you find your room untidy. You should also know that we are the hostel and not 5* hotel, so many people are using same facilities like kitchen and toilet.

    Thank you for the review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the stay. We are cleaning the property every days, so it's really strange that you find your room untidy. You should also know that we are the hostel and no… Show more

    Fluxus Hostel
    6 May 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Dar Bounouar

Marrakech, Morocco

Riffa Manor Bungalow

Leathley, United Kingdom

SoBlue Hôtel

Antibes, France

Ashmore House B&B

Cashel, Ireland

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...