7.7

Reviews of Epicenter - rooms & terrace

1 Mala ulica, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

  • Thomas

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent place, comfortable, cheap, well located, helpful staff, good facilities all round.

    The only negative was that the locks need changing - turning the keys was really hard sometimes.

  • Stefano

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The stay was perfect, the room spacios, the kicthen useful and the bathroom super clean. We had a great time. The location was perfect for getting around. We explored the city and the surrounding area very well. If we were to return, we would definitely stay there.

  • Simon

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was good. The room was basic and clean with no fuss

    The air con did not work and the windows did not have black out curtains m. It was very hot and couldn’t be cooled.

    Property response:

    Hello, thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana; it was our pleasure to host you. We reviewed your remarks and would like to thank you for your comment. We are always striving to improve our accommodation, and your feedback will help us do just that. We would like to point out that the AC has already been repaired and is now working flawlessly. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you and we hope you had a wonderful time in our beautiful city of Ljubljana. Best regards, Epicenter - rooms & terrace

    Hello, thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana; it was our pleasure to host you. We reviewed your remarks and would like to thank you for your comment. We are always striving to improve our accommodation, and your feed… Show more

    Epicenter - rooms & terrace
    20 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Jordan

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    - Centrally located. - Near the bus station.

    - The owner came into my room while I was napping. - I had to keep the AC at 23 degrees because it somehow interfered with neighbors AC unit. - I kept receiving messages about the 6 euro city tax which was annoying.

    Property response:

    Hello, thank you for choosing our accommodation. We were delighted to host you and are saddened that you gave us a low rating, as we strive to provide every guest with the most pleasant experience possible. We would like to clarify that no one entered your room while you were sleeping. Our staff knocked, and you opened the door for them because they urgently needed to check the functioning of the air conditioning unit. If this disturbed you, we sincerely apologize — it was not our intention to inconvenience you, only to ensure that everything was working properly. As for the messages regarding the tourist tax, those are automated messages from Booking that every guest receives. We’re sorry if this caused you any concern, as that was certainly not our intention. We wish you all the best and many pleasant travels in the future. We hope you will consider returning to stay with us again — you would be most welcome. Epicenter - rooms & terrace

    Hello, thank you for choosing our accommodation. We were delighted to host you and are saddened that you gave us a low rating, as we strive to provide every guest with the most pleasant experience possible. We would like to clarify that n… Show more

    Epicenter - rooms & terrace
    7 July 2025
  • Filip

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location is top-notch! Very close to the center, basically in the center and on the main street where all the restaurants and cafes are. Walkable distance to everything a tourist wants to see. The host is very prompt and responds to messages almost instantly; I really liked that. The room was clean and nice, AC-ed and spacious. I was staying in room 3.

    There is no clear indication that the bathroom is shared with 2 other rooms, at least not until you book the room, which is very disappointing. The shared bathroom is a bit inconvenient, but nothing was wrong or out of place.

  • Sanja

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Logan

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Daria

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Rand

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    I really liked the location.

    I completely didn’t catch it was a shared bathroom for three rooms. Also, when the water heather stopped working multiple times, the staff weren’t very friendly about coming to help. In the end, you pay hotel prices for a mediocre AirBnB type experience.

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana. We're sorry to hear that the information about the shared bathroom may have been missed. Please note that it is clearly stated in the description of each room. When you contacted us about the boiler, we checked it and found it to be working properly. We’re always working to improve our accommodation and hope that in the future we might have the opportunity to host you again and provide a better experience. Thank you once again, Epicenter – Rooms & Terrace

    Hello, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana. We're sorry to hear that the information about the shared bathroom may have been missed. Please note that it is clearly stated in the description of each room. When you … Show more

    Epicenter - rooms & terrace
    12 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Sapozhnikov

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Efficient and easy self check in, clean facilities, excellent location.

    A bit pricey for accommodation with shared bathroom.

  • Ivo

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    A 3 double room apartment with a shared kitchen and bathroom - works for students and backpackers - very expensive for the facilities - bed lined was poor - towels were old - nothing in the room - not great

  • John

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Salem

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Linda

    Reviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Manoj

    Reviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    I like the location and no any disturbance.

  • See the property
  • Lojk

    Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Ylli

    Reviewed: 5 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Manoj

    Reviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It was in the nice location.

    Room was nice. It supposed to be with attached bathroom. But it was good with to live family.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Manuel

    Reviewed: 28 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Kristene

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Viktor

    Reviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Szabina

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Near the center, good price, cleanness

    I missed the iron, and the cleaner was noisy every morning

  • Anđela

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Peggy

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Madalena

    Reviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    It was the perfect location, right in the centre of Ljubljana near the river and lots of amazing restaurants - but not too loud considering. Our room was big which was nice.

    As we were sharing the bathroom with others it could lead to long waiting times for the toilet but that’s what we signed up for and no fault of the property but just something to be aware of when booking!

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...