Reviews of Epicenter - rooms & terrace
1 Mala ulica, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent place, comfortable, cheap, well located, helpful staff, good facilities all round.
The only negative was that the locks need changing - turning the keys was really hard sometimes.
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe stay was perfect, the room spacios, the kicthen useful and the bathroom super clean. We had a great time. The location was perfect for getting around. We explored the city and the surrounding area very well. If we were to return, we would definitely stay there.
Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good. The room was basic and clean with no fuss
The air con did not work and the windows did not have black out curtains m. It was very hot and couldn’t be cooled.
Hello, thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana; it was our pleasure to host you. We reviewed your remarks and would like to thank you for your comment. We are always striving to improve our accommodation, and your feedback will help us do just that. We would like to point out that the AC has already been repaired and is now working flawlessly. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you and we hope you had a wonderful time in our beautiful city of Ljubljana. Best regards, Epicenter - rooms & terrace
Hello, thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana; it was our pleasure to host you. We reviewed your remarks and would like to thank you for your comment. We are always striving to improve our accommodation, and your feed… Show more
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review- Centrally located. - Near the bus station.
- The owner came into my room while I was napping. - I had to keep the AC at 23 degrees because it somehow interfered with neighbors AC unit. - I kept receiving messages about the 6 euro city tax which was annoying.
Hello, thank you for choosing our accommodation. We were delighted to host you and are saddened that you gave us a low rating, as we strive to provide every guest with the most pleasant experience possible. We would like to clarify that no one entered your room while you were sleeping. Our staff knocked, and you opened the door for them because they urgently needed to check the functioning of the air conditioning unit. If this disturbed you, we sincerely apologize — it was not our intention to inconvenience you, only to ensure that everything was working properly. As for the messages regarding the tourist tax, those are automated messages from Booking that every guest receives. We’re sorry if this caused you any concern, as that was certainly not our intention. We wish you all the best and many pleasant travels in the future. We hope you will consider returning to stay with us again — you would be most welcome. Epicenter - rooms & terrace
Hello, thank you for choosing our accommodation. We were delighted to host you and are saddened that you gave us a low rating, as we strive to provide every guest with the most pleasant experience possible. We would like to clarify that n… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location is top-notch! Very close to the center, basically in the center and on the main street where all the restaurants and cafes are. Walkable distance to everything a tourist wants to see. The host is very prompt and responds to messages almost instantly; I really liked that. The room was clean and nice, AC-ed and spacious. I was staying in room 3.
There is no clear indication that the bathroom is shared with 2 other rooms, at least not until you book the room, which is very disappointing. The shared bathroom is a bit inconvenient, but nothing was wrong or out of place.
Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI really liked the location.
I completely didn’t catch it was a shared bathroom for three rooms. Also, when the water heather stopped working multiple times, the staff weren’t very friendly about coming to help. In the end, you pay hotel prices for a mediocre AirBnB type experience.
Hello, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana. We're sorry to hear that the information about the shared bathroom may have been missed. Please note that it is clearly stated in the description of each room. When you contacted us about the boiler, we checked it and found it to be working properly. We’re always working to improve our accommodation and hope that in the future we might have the opportunity to host you again and provide a better experience. Thank you once again, Epicenter – Rooms & Terrace
Hello, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ljubljana. We're sorry to hear that the information about the shared bathroom may have been missed. Please note that it is clearly stated in the description of each room. When you … Show more
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewEfficient and easy self check in, clean facilities, excellent location.
A bit pricey for accommodation with shared bathroom.
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewA 3 double room apartment with a shared kitchen and bathroom - works for students and backpackers - very expensive for the facilities - bed lined was poor - towels were old - nothing in the room - not great
Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewI like the location and no any disturbance.
Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewIt was in the nice location.
Room was nice. It supposed to be with attached bathroom. But it was good with to live family.
Reviewed: 28 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewNear the center, good price, cleanness
I missed the iron, and the cleaner was noisy every morning
Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewIt was the perfect location, right in the centre of Ljubljana near the river and lots of amazing restaurants - but not too loud considering. Our room was big which was nice.
As we were sharing the bathroom with others it could lead to long waiting times for the toilet but that’s what we signed up for and no fault of the property but just something to be aware of when booking!