9.3

Reviews of Apartmaji in sobe RaMar 3 stars

Vavta vas 17, 8351 Straža, Slovenia

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Really clean and quiet big room with amenities around (pizzeria and bakery) Nice hosts that were really helpfull with everything. The terrace was also nice, i loved my stay here

  • Al3nka

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Giri

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything is good good for family

    Everything is good good for family

  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Nicoleta

    Reviewed: 22 October 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Shakarishvili

    Reviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nisic

    Reviewed: 13 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Sve je bilo za 10.

  • Nisic

    Reviewed: 9 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Nice, clean rooms, easy to find. Great hosts.

  • Nada

    Reviewed: 8 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ddrago

    Reviewed: 31 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Nice place in nice village.

  • Simeon

    Reviewed: 31 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Habjan

    Reviewed: 10 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Vesna

    Reviewed: 9 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Simon

    Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Very good the host made sure that breakfast is an enjoyable experience and took pride in their apartments which are finished to a high standard.

  • Arijana

    Reviewed: 28 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    This review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • See the property
  • Templin

    Reviewed: 16 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    I'm an American journalist doing a series of articles on cycling in eastern Europe for several American magazines. This is the first time in 3 months of using various campgrounds and hotels that I had a nasty confrontation with a stay, and owner. Normally I store my bicycle in a safe location and not in my room because of space limitations. On this particular stay, I needed to get into my gear several times, so using the hotel garage would have been inconvenient. I locked my bicycle up outside my room. In the morning, the owner (I think) came out and starting yelling at me for not using their garage, thinking I stored the bike in the room. I was loading gear into my pannier bags at the time, with the bicycle by front door entrance. By the way, EVERY hotel I've stayed, gave me the option to store the bicycle in my room if I wanted (usually I didn't because of space issues). Instead of using good people skills, the owner ranted at me at length; becoming so agitated I thought he was going to pee in his pants. People like this shouldn't be in the customer service field where you need to behave appropriately. Ironically, I take better care of places that I stay in than most folks do when traveling. This place really left a bad taste in my mouth, and is truly a black eye for the hotel industry in the country. Anyone that looks at my other reviews will see a lot of 4-5 star ratings on various sites, indicating high satisfaction. The place was clean and, while a bit overpriced, was what expected. If you enjoy walking on eggshells around people, this would be your place. But there are plenty of good options around that you don't have to deal with boneheads like this. Shameful behavior and etiquette; the kind of person that seems to enjoy blowing his top and starting arguments I'll make sure to let readers know to avoid.

    Property response:

    Dear journalist, Upon your arrival, you informed us of your intentions. You expressed dissatisfaction with the room you had reserved on the first floor, so we provided you with a room on the ground floor at no additional cost, as you had requested due to health reasons. However, we were very disappointed when we noticed a bicycle in your apartment. We offer a free garage to all our guests who arrive with bicycles. Upon your arrival, we specifically mentioned that bicycles should be stored in the garage, but you informed us that you would keep the bicycle outside the apartment. Indeed, your bicycle was in the courtyard upon arrival, in accordance with your initial statement. However, the following morning, we discovered that your bicycle was inside the apartment, which is not in compliance with our guest rules. When we politely asked you to move the bicycle outside, you assured us that you would adhere to the agreement. Unfortunately, some time later, the owner walked past your room, which had open doors, and the bicycle was clearly visible inside the apartment. The owner requested once more that you place the bicycle outside, at which point an argument ensued. We heard you shouting "Get out, Get out!" in English, even though the owner was outside the room. The owner, who is not proficient in English, calmly repeated the request, but you continued to shout. At that point, the owner left the situation due to your behavior. Several other guests who were staying with us inquired about the altercation during check-out, and we were at a loss for words in explaining the situation. We take great pride in the cleanliness and tidiness of our rooms and strive to maintain them in excellent condition for the enjoyment of our future guests. This is why we politely asked you upon arrival to store the bicycle in the garage, as bicycles in the rooms can cause damage to the apartment. Furthermore, I would like to mention that we offer a complimentary laundry service, so there was no need to hang your cycling clothes on the nearby tree. We received complaints from other guests that the tree, filled with clothes, was unsightly. For your future stays in hotels, we kindly request that you adhere to hotel rules, and we hope you will avoid sreaming at hotel staff. The statement of events provided in your comment is not accurate, and we would hope that you present the truth to your readers in the future, even when addressing your own behavior. Best regards, Sobe in Apartmaji RaMar

    Dear journalist, Upon your arrival, you informed us of your intentions. You expressed dissatisfaction with the room you had reserved on the first floor, so we provided you with a room on the ground floor at no additional cost, as you had r… Show more

    Apartmaji in sobe RaMar
    3 October 2023
  • Vasileios

    Reviewed: 8 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • Eliza

    Reviewed: 5 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    I have to highlight the staff of the hotel - very professional, friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in a beautiful and quiet place. Everything is well taken care of, the rooms are nice and perfectly cleaned. I can hardly say a negative thing about our stay and would definitely recommend this place.

  • See the property
  • Gcj

    Reviewed: 31 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    nice hotel own by local people. Very friendly. Although I came for work. Great place for day trips

  • Laetitia

    Reviewed: 21 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    We were in the big appartment/ room with 4 beds which is the closest to the street. With windows closed, we did not hear the noise of traffic road.

    Even if we knew there is only a big room and the kitchen, it would have bien appreciated to have more common space so as to have a sofa and the kitchen becomes a living room

  • Oleg

    Reviewed: 19 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ivan

    Reviewed: 10 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Very clean and quiet. Good WiFi. Everything was perfect.

    Nothing to complain about.

  • Christian

    Reviewed: 7 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Outstanding welcome !

    Nothing.

  • Tatjana

    Reviewed: 6 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Vasou

    Reviewed: 29 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Perfect

    Everything

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Villa Amadea

Międzyzdroje, Poland

Loitzbauer Ferienwohnungen

Sankt Gilgen, Austria

Hotel Thuringerhof

Windhoek, Namibia

Robin Hill Bed and Breakfast

Curracloe, Ireland

Apartments Bošković

Stari Grad, Croatia

Rochelle's

Budapest, Hungary

Chicago Old Colony

Chicago, United States

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...